We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tries to be in the big league - and so nearly there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Lane Jakarta
Ranked #31 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Tries to be in the big league - and so nearly there!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I should say, this is an extremely good hotel. The only reason I don't give it 5 points is there is so much competition in Jakarta, particularly among the five star ones, where the overall standards are so high.

This hotel is still undergoing some upgrading, which meant that the high-end restaurant on the ground floor was closed for renovation. The main lobby could do with some attention too, but my room was very well and tastefully upgraded already.

Staff are also extremely efficient. The last time I stayed here was 2005, but I was pleasantly surprised that they still had my details on check in. Level of attention was just right, which means everything I asked for got done, but I didn't really notice the staff. Just as it should be.

The location is convenient for the CBD. They are building a flyover accross the junction nearby, which as long as it doesn't get killed off by politics, should mean the constant traffic outside is alleviated.

It will be interesting to see what this place is like when the upgrade programme is complete. I will be back soon!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sir,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your stay last month at The Park Lane Jakarta and glad that we were able to meet your expectations. For your information the lobby will be reviewed once the renovation of our Riva restaurant is completed.

Your support is certainly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    229
    53
    14
    6
See reviews for
47
50
53
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 days with my 9 year old daughter. On check in we were upgraded. Room was fantastic with view out over the pool. After just a few hours there the staff were greeting us by name. Pool is perfect. Only 5 minutes walk to Cassablanca Mall which has everything you may need. Food at restaurant and buffet was nice and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsvmummuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
568 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The best thing about The Park Lane is the professional, friendly and enthusiastic service you receive from most of the staff. It doesn’t take a smart guy to realize that they must be treated well: it shows in their level of motivation.
Even though the property is getting on in years, and could do with a bit of a re-fit in some of the public areas, it is spotlessly clean. So clean it practically sparkles. I watched one of the cleaners scrub and polish a tap in one of the public restrooms. It was done with such enthusiasm that it could have been used as a training video on You Tube.
The same level of cleanliness extends to the guest rooms. I stayed there for 14 days, and every day my room was spotless. On top of this, my laundry was returned by early afternoon. Also worth a mention is the bed which enables a comfortable slumber
The health club and swimming pool area are certainly well above average, with the gym adding new equipment since my last visit. Even though they seem to sell “outside” memberships, it was never extremely crowded – there were enough machines to go round.
As I was running a training seminar, I ate at the hotel every day. The breakfast was good. Even though there were different “egg chefs”, omelettes were consistently good. Coffee is made to order and is superb! The lunch buffet was varied, although it could do with some more local food and a greater variety of salads.
One part of the hotel that was problematic was the business centre. Every simple request was an issue and was met with such a lengthy explanation as to “why it couldn’t be done”. I just stopped going there. Truly it was not worth the dramatic increase in blood pressure!
Another problem is the speed of the internet. It reminds me of the early days of “dial-up”. It is called high speed, but it isn’t – unless they mean that the local provider is “high”. Although, after I mentioned this to a staff member, the speed was increased.
The hotel’s location has been enhanced by the Kota Casablanca Shopping Mall that is only a five minute walk away. The mall has a great range of restaurants, plus all the other “brand” shops common to malls everywhere.
I would definitely recommend The Park Lane. It is a great night’s sleep, and it has excellent staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Mr BMF,

Many thanks for this feedback which will be posted on our Employee notice board.

Our Executive Chef, Pak Deden has taken note of providing more local food and a greater variety of salads at the buffet.

Likewise, Pak Ichwan, Director of Rooms, will follow up with some further training in the Business Center. My apologies for any inconvenience experienced, although I understand the courier company did cause some issues.

Mr. BMF, we appreciate your support and look forward to future visits from you.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel location very closed to Shopping malls, nice lobby and good room, food is excellent taste, staff friendly and helpful, sure i will come back to this hotel. if you coming for business or family, the Parklane one of the favorite Hotel for you.

Room Tip: New Deluxe high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z2433FEAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

i stayed for two nighs with my wife, the staff very nice, all reception very talanted , very helpful, lobby is good and also room was large, special new deluxe, pool also big and nice, i will back once go to jakarta on my next visit, good luck ParkLane,

Room Tip: premiere king size is good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balianton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Park Lane is an excellent hotel for the money. It is centrally located and within easy reach of the CBD and the bars/restaurants of South Jakarta. When I say "within easy reach" I obviously mean traffic-dependant as the traffic in Jakarta is by far the worst I have ever seen anywhere in the world. The saving grace is that taxis are ridiculously cheap so as long you don't mind spending time sat in them, all is good.

There is a top-end shopping mall only a couple of hundred yards away

Back to the hotel; the service is that of a five star hotel which is what you'd expect given that it has a five star rating. The room I had was plenty big enough and the bathroom was of a decent size too. Room had flat screen tv, work desk, lazy chair, king-size bed, mini-bar, fridge and safe. Decent wi-fi covers the hotel. If I have any issues it would be the packet coffee in the rooms. In a five star hotel I would expect a little better than nescafe sachets. Saying that, it is a minor niggle

The buffet breakfast is fantastic and the a la carte menu, albeit not huge, has a varied choice. Service is excellent. I didn't have to wait more than 15 minutes for anything ordered from the a la carte menu.

I have yet to check out the leisure facilities but will be in due course. Have heard good things

All in all, a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevieboyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Mr. Stevie Boyallen,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta and glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your comment regarding Nescafe coffee sachet is well noted and we will check availability of other brands and test them.

Apart from this I’m glad that you commented positively on other aspects of the hotel especially regarding our service. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

For 5 star hotel, the room and pool are so small. Also it so hard to get a transport, but their staff helped to order a taxi. But the restaurant is really good, I love their breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Miss. N Laili,
I read with interest the comments you posted online following your stay last year at The Park Lane Jakarta.
I apologize if you found the room and pool are not big enough. However, I’m pleased to inform you that the pool area has been re-landscaped and hardscaped with new pool furniture. We also have completed a refurbishment of all guest rooms with complete change of furniture, including new King Koil bed, carpet, a new color scheme, improved lighting, new thermostat, and a flat screen TV.
Whilst we have a Blue Bird taxi dispatcher stand at the hotel by to provide taxis for our guests, I understand that it is sometimes difficult to find a taxi in peak hours or when it is raining but I’m happy that our staff were able to assist.
Apart from this, I’m glad that you liked our food and enjoyed your stay at The Park Lane. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#33 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#18 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#58 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park Hotel
#45 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Lane Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Jakarta

Property: The Park Lane Jakarta
Address: Kav 18 Kuningan Jln. Casablanca, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Lane Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Park Lane Jakarta.If you truly appreciate the warmth of a sincere welcome, plus a comfortable room and quality service delivered professionally by friendly, smiling staff, then The Park Lane Jakarta is the place for your stay in the capital.The hotel is located adjacent to one side of the city's "Golden Triangle" central business district, the main business district of Jalan HR Rasuna Said and within a walking distance to superblock Kota Kasablanka Shopping Mall. Easy access from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, it is only a 40-minute drive to reach the hotel. Hotel Map All of the hotel's 280 rooms, including 36 long-stay residences, are equipped with wired & wifi high-speed internet access.The Park Lane Jakarta is the first five star certified Eco Hotel in Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Park Lane Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Lane Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing