We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean almost perfect, if a little tranditional snack was added to the coffee break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Lane Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Lane Jakarta
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and clean almost perfect, if a little tranditional snack was added to the coffee break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel, a bit costly but possible for big group like meetings or workshop. The food was good and tea break was plenty, however, a little tranditional snack should be added to the coffee break. This will make the trip a very pleasant one with some taste of nice Indenesian snacks which are unique.
The location is perfect, as it is between a nuce shopping mall with restaurants to try. however, if you are very fond of Chinese seafood in Indonesia, you need to gonore than 30 minutes by car to have one. The ones near hotel were not as fantastics. Chiana town will be too far to reach theough heavy traffic of Jakarta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    222
    51
    14
    6
See reviews for
44
46
51
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

It is several years since I stayed at this hotel and the intervening have not been very kind to this hotel. It is in need of reservation, some being done, too little too late!!!
I stayed in a club room (very nice room) and so used the executive lounge, i was disappointed with the attitude and helpfulness of the staff there.
Also the breakfast was very disappointing and did not compare well to the breakfast available in the main restaurant, I had one breakfast in each to compare.
For the prie range it does not compare well with the competition!!!

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for the feedback you posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta.

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced in our service at the Premier Club floor Lounge. I have discussed this up with our Guest Service Manager but if you do have a moment to provide me with more specific details if would certainly assist with helping us to improve.

Space limitations for the Premier Club Lounge breakfast set up preclude having such an extensive choice as in the Café One however, Premier Club guests do have the option to take breakfast there if they wish.

I appreciate your comment regarding the guest room itself. Service though, also needs to match and we hope you might let us have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit as your support is certainly valued.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room I have now feels like a comfy studio apartment which I absolutely love. Big spacious bathroom and a big closet to put all my clothes and luggage. It's near to Kota Kasablanka (a couple of minutes walking wouldnt kill you). I stayed here for a month.
This is the kind of room that I want to make for my studio apartment.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the Casablanca street. Im not keen to look out to the graveyard though ( I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatentaheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Every member of staff from the doormen to the chefs was friendly and helpful. Any request was met with a smile and immediate effective response. Dlighted with the stay. The hotel is what one would expect from any international hotel of this class. Personally I would have liked some local, Indonesian cultural touches but it was clean, comfortable, provided anything and everything you might need and everything worked. We stayed he because we thought it was convenient to the antique market, 30 mins by taxi... That's about as convenient as anything gets in Jakarta's traffic, there are some malls nearby, which seems to be true of most hotels in this city. I would definitely be happy to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sir,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your stay in November at The Park Lane Jakarta.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments regarding our staff are really appreciated.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Yours Sincerely


Jon Richards
General Manager



Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A centrally located Eco friendly 5 Star Hotel in the heart of Jakarta with good services and delicious Asian/Indonesian food. Don't try Indian food here, it's disaster...a airport pick up facility can be provided by Hotel on request or as per trip package... I give a thumbs up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeepkataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Kataria

I read with interest the feedback you posted online following your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta.
I have passed on your comment regarding Indian food to our Executive Chef for further improvement. If you have a moment, some specifics sent to exec_chef@parklanejakarta.com would assist him improving.
Apart from this, I’m glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Was here for my business trip. Usually upon checking in a hotel, you knock on a door before entering (some superstition), check how clean is the bathroom, jump on the bed, and proceed to open the curtains to enjoy the view.

I wish I had not done the last step, else I would have rated 5 stars. The location is more accessible to the SCBD area compared to staying in the north. Breakfast is great, staffs have good English and the room is spacious and clean. They also deserve the praise for their eco-friendly initiative.

The glitch is that the plot of land behind the hotel is a cemetery. It was a first for me to have an aerial view of a cemetery.

Would I return again? A strong yes, but without opening the curtains.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sslim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sir,

I read with interest the comments you posted online following your stay in May at The Park Lane Jakarta.
Your comment regarding cemetery view is well noted. Whilst the room assignment is subject to availability, may I suggest you to mention your preference on your future bookings and we will make a note of it in your guest history.
Apart from this, I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Park Lane. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I should say, this is an extremely good hotel. The only reason I don't give it 5 points is there is so much competition in Jakarta, particularly among the five star ones, where the overall standards are so high.

This hotel is still undergoing some upgrading, which meant that the high-end restaurant on the ground floor was closed for renovation. The main lobby could do with some attention too, but my room was very well and tastefully upgraded already.

Staff are also extremely efficient. The last time I stayed here was 2005, but I was pleasantly surprised that they still had my details on check in. Level of attention was just right, which means everything I asked for got done, but I didn't really notice the staff. Just as it should be.

The location is convenient for the CBD. They are building a flyover accross the junction nearby, which as long as it doesn't get killed off by politics, should mean the constant traffic outside is alleviated.

It will be interesting to see what this place is like when the upgrade programme is complete. I will be back soon!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sir,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your stay last month at The Park Lane Jakarta and glad that we were able to meet your expectations. For your information the lobby will be reviewed once the renovation of our Riva restaurant is completed.

Your support is certainly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#30 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#15 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#51 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#39 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#23 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Lane Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Jakarta

Property: The Park Lane Jakarta
Address: Kav 18 Kuningan Jln. Casablanca, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Lane Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Park Lane Jakarta.If you truly appreciate the warmth of a sincere welcome, plus a comfortable room and quality service delivered professionally by friendly, smiling staff, then The Park Lane Jakarta is the place for your stay in the capital.The hotel is located adjacent to one side of the city's "Golden Triangle" central business district, the main business district of Jalan HR Rasuna Said and within a walking distance to superblock Kota Kasablanka Shopping Mall. Easy access from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, it is only a 40-minute drive to reach the hotel. Hotel Map All of the hotel's 280 rooms, including 36 long-stay residences, are equipped with wired & wifi high-speed internet access.The Park Lane Jakarta is the first five star certified Eco Hotel in Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Park Lane Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Lane Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing