We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT in all areas”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT in all areas”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Great food. Great rooms. One of the best hotels for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    483
    130
    37
    37
See reviews for
141
128
146
1,405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Beautiful 5 star hotel located just down the street from the malls and nightlife in Senayan. Very secure and safe hotel, everything is high end and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet is outstanding! Rooms are relatively spacious and bathrooms seem bigger than most hotels. For nightlife, the in-house club CJs is adequate and really only worth going to on the weekends, but I'd suggest heading down the road to X2 in Plaza Senayan or Red Square in Arcadia Senayan.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Good rates and big size rooms. Location not most ideal though atmosphere due to size makes up. Well known by all. Internet service very slow and expensive for wireless

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Not the first time I have stayed there but probably the last. Late night check in and early morning flight meant I didn't need all the 'facilities' and grandeur. What I experienced? A 5am rising only to be faced with NO HOT WATER. Will only go back as a last resort if the other hotels are full.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I recently stayed at the Mulia and will stay there on my next trip and recommend when looking for a hotel in Jakarta. The atmosphere and lobby are wonderful, staff attentive and professional, food excellent and varied. They have a good spa with workout facilities as well as massages.

Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities one needs when traveling. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Coming from a egalitarian country where wearing sandals (incl flipflop) is permissible at public domain, including hotel establishments, I found Hotel Mulia's "no-sandal policy" was ridiculous. The hotel management should've informed/ warned hotel guests when the guests made their bookings in order to avoid unnecessary 'unpleasant welcome'.

My partner and I encountered some unpleasant situations:
- I sent my lovely (expensive!) black-and-white winter coat for dry cleaning. Looking at the dry-cleaning price, I was expecting a first class service. I was horribly wrong. My black-and-white winter coat came back as a grey coat. The smell of detergent was very strong - I suspected it was sent to the washing/ laundrying department. I was speechless and regretted (still does!) for sending this piece of wardrobe to Hotel Mulia's dry clean department.
- We turned 'do not disturb' light on because we had so many important documents in our room. One day, we came back from lunch and caught one staff red handed! He was cleaning our bathroom!!
- This one is not really important... but during breakfast time, you have to be ready to 'compete' with other patrons. Local guests love to grab lots and lots of food and many of them didn't even bother to queue. Looking at this hotel nightly rate, I thought these people should have basic manners, but sadly they're not.

The location was good, but having these unpleasant situations, it's extremely difficult for NOT to recommend this hotel.
My Indonesian friends told me that

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogya
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

- Location is very strategic, very close to Plaza Senayan where you can find all things that you need (shopping mall, cinema, restaurant, etc)
- The rate includes airport delivery service which help you a lot. Once you landed in airport, somebody is already ready to pick you up to the hotel. The rate also includes breakfast where the variety is really remarkable. There are so many options of break fast provided.
- Hotel room is huge (in European Standard) and basically the interior is very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,468 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
453 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 464 in Jakarta
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing