We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #13 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good hotel though I find some of their staffs rather arrogant.

The staffs at the concierge and near the lifts are more helpful and obliging.

Room is big but find the furniture quite outdated. You can get slim LCD TV in almost all 5 stars hotels but not this one !! Maybe they gave me an old room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear kiki n,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan.

Thank you for the feedback we received from your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that we will do our best so that the Hotel, its facilities and services will meet or even exceed your expectations on your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Mulia Senayan on your next visit to Jakarta.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    481
    130
    36
    36
See reviews for
139
127
146
1,397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel has a reputation for its excellent service and food. One can feel luxury from the moment you enter the lobby. I have tried out their restaurants on many occassions and have always left very full, satisfied and happy. I finally had a chance to stay overnight and I was not disappointed. The room was spacious, the bed and pillows heavenly, air conditioning was great, bathroom amenities were generous, and overall cleanliness cannot be faulted. The staff are also very polite.
If there is something to fault, albeit not enough to dissuade me from staying again, it would be the slightly longer wait at the elevators as well as to the telephone connection to the front desk (long wait to answer). Also, surprisingly, the television set was still the old style (not flat screen) and there was a lack of electrical outlets near the bathroom (I didn't want to use their wall hair dryer and brought my own). Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marie B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Marie B S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan.

Thank you for the feedback we received from your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that we will do our best so that the Hotel facilities will meet or even exceed your expectations on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your attention, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for 7 nights at the Mulia Jakarta in November 2103 , must say the staff at the Mulia are some of the best in the world , Deny at the pool area is a great example of this , you can not get better people and that makes the stay worth it .

will always come back to the Mulia when on business in Jakarta .

Peter , Melbourne .

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Peter R,

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments during your stay Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured your comments will be encouraging to the team, especially to Deny at the pool area. We look forward to warmly welcoming you on your next visit.

Thanks again for the time you dedicated for this review and have a great day!

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were there for a friend's wedding reception in Mulia Hotel- figured it would be convenient to stay in the same hotel for our 4 day trip.

Made a pre-paid group booking from overseas (using a local relative's contact) and had thought everything was sorted out for check-in. We were all travelling on different flights and arriving at different times that day.

My partner and I were the first of the group to attempt checking in and was told at reception that we couldn't check in without the person under which the booking was made. Now I do understand that this may be a security measure and that Mulia is taking all steps to keep their guests safe, but I cannot help but wonder how this has not happened before at such an established business hotel (Japanese businessmen everywhere) and how we were left to WAIT for approximately an hour for them to sort out their paperwork for a booking that was completed and paid for weeks prior.

Room was very large, comfortable and well-appointed. All amenities were in perfect working order and clean. Room service food (nasi goreng) was average.

In a couple of occasions, we wanted to take a taxi to nearby mall Senayan City. After using a SilverBird taxi the first time around for an overpriced 3-minute drive, we repeatedly advised the concierge to call us a normal Bluebird taxi for the subsequent short trips. He is always agreeable but the SilverBird taxi ALWAYS turns up and we are almost pressured into it (most people queuing don't want the SilverBird either and stand around waiting). It's not much extra in rupiahs, but I can't imagine it to be hard to flag a normal taxi in as specifically requested by a guest?

Minor niggles but it's a fine hotel - a little on the pricey side and imho not particular good value for my money (call me a cheapskate!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maymay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear maymay777,

Thank you for your review as we truly value the opinions of our guests and do our utmost to serve you better.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service experience at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta and are happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities.

With regard to your comment about check-in, in instances of third party reservations the hotel must reconfirm the booking with the group organizer for reasons of safety and security. Regrettably, the hotel is unable to check-in guests until confirmation from the third party is received, the timing of which is not something within our control.

As to the taxi, Silverbird Taxis are assigned to all 5-star hotels in the city. If you prefer a Bluebird taxi, please approach the taxi attendant to request for a Bluebird, however, please be advised that the Bluebird taxis are not designated at the hotel and may not be immediately available upon request.

Thanks again for the time you dedicated for this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A classic in Jakarta, good location for business, but on the expensive side. Excellent room, nice view, with all that one could ask for on a business trip (decent internet connection, etc.). However, this is not standard and I realised that upon arrival, when I was offered an upgrade that would include what I needed - and many things that I did not need, such as access to the executive floor - that made me feel I was taken for a ride. Excellent breakfast and a fantastic Japanese restaurant at the basement. Also, a good bar on the upper ground floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polpan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Polpan 1973,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We truly value the opinion of our guests and are delighted to note that you found our services and facilities and restaurants up to your standards.

With regard to your comment about the room upgrade, upselling services and products is a standard procedure in the hospitality and airline industries as and is designed to offer guests the opportunity to experience a premium product at a more favorable rate. This is of course subject to availability.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great property, extremely nice staff, very fine dining options, free laundry/dry cleaning for two pieces a day, an enjoyable atmosphere... I am awaiting my next visit and always recommending my friends to stay there. It smells orchids and lilac all around.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is bye far the safest, cleanest and most accomodating hotel I have found in Jakarta! From the security checkpoint to the valet, white gloves opening doors and smiles greeting you at every turn to make sure everything you need is accomodated. The food, spa/health club facilities, the room - all fantastic. Several restaurants on-site eliminates any need to go offsite to eat. CJ's club provides great, live entertainment as does the lobby restaurant / lounge. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great, but I would recommend paying the extra amount to have access to the "c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Douglas J,

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay here at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s facilities and services and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 465 in Jakarta
755 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing