We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

stayed at mulia hotel for 2weeks with my wife. it was a great stay.
there are some issue that we had during our stay
- the bath tub was leaking. I compalint and they said that they fixed the problem. but the bath tub was still leaking and I should make another complaint.
- they don't process our membership card. they said that the card will be ready tomorrow, but it was not. they promised to give when we checked out, but they didn't. they said that the card will be ready on our next visit, but it is still not when we stay here for another nights in march.
- the lobby management was awful. there will be a very long queue during if there is a wedding party. it's inconvenience for the regular guest

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riyadi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear riyadi a a,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

With regard to your various comments, we have forwarded them to the departments concerned for further attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    474
    127
    34
    36
See reviews for
135
124
141
1,363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I like everything about this hotel, location, service, restaraunts, room, bathroom, gym, spa, etc. This was my third time staying at this hotel and even though it is a little further drive to the office it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWM3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear WWM3rd,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome on your next visit to the Hotel.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The rooms are amazing! The bed was so comfortable. Service was excellent and food all around the hotel was the highest of standards. Almost every restaurant was buffet-style, so we were spoilt for choice! Checking-in took awhile but it's probably because of peak period for the hotel. The spa was great too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleNgiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear MichelleNgiam,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are delighted to read that you found the staff attentive and friendly and the facilities excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

For all its grand scale this hotel has the most friendly staff. Good choice of restaurants and always somewhere comfortable to relax. Great live entertainment in the Cascade Lounge. I have been staying here for almost 3 months now, what more can I say!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are very happy that you found our facilities up to your standard and enjoyed our live entertainment in the Cascade Lounge.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puttalam
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is one of the excellent experiences in my life. Located in busy Jakarta. Excellent service. Very good and variety of foods. Best service. Nice hotel architecture. Friendly and attentive staff. Gym is also very good. Fast check-in and check-out. Jakarta Traffic is the only problem :-)

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors give nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sujithgunawardhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear sujithgunawardhanaputtalam,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are delighted to read that you found the staff attentive and friendly and the facilities excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is grand and majestic - rooms very big and spacious. Lots of restaurants to choose from with good value meals - extensive buffet breakfast. I would come back again for either business or pleasure and would recommend to anyone visiting Jakarta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berryknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Berryknots,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome on your next visit to the Hotel.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is actually better than the good pictures. The rooms and baths are very large and well furnished. The breakfast bar takes you around the world- pastries, omelets made to order, sushi, dim song, noodles, waffles and more. The Italian restaurant was like going back to Tuscany. Fresh, simple and excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Joe M,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome on your next visit to the Hotel.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 453 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#12 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing