We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, will definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #13 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, will definitely stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night and truly regret the extremely short trip. Hotel rooms were huge, clean and had great facilities. Room service, friendliness, check-in, etc were all superb and Mulia exceeded all my expectations. After the 1.5 hour journey from the airport was in quite a bad mood but the hotel staff were extremely polite, courteous and prompt with service. Was given a wonderful corner room on 29th floor with a view of the city. Bed, TV, room were huge... wifi was giving some issues initially but worked well enough. Location of the hotel is extremely convenient as very close to my office on Asia-africa road so will definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: Travel in the afternoon to avoid traffic and enjoy the room to the fullest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV1Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear AV1Mumbai,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide professional and exceptional services to our guests; therefore your recognition of our service standard serves as a great encouragement to all of us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you in the near future!


Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    477
    129
    35
    36
See reviews for
139
126
143
1,380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Mulia hotel put high standards on service and that you as a guest feel welcomed and good. Mulia is one of the best in Asia and you get value for the price. They are well equipped with everything that you need. The beds and selection of pillows is just fantastic. You will get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Anders L,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Mulia are exceptional. The rooms are very comfortable, particularly the beds. There is a nice selection of restaurants, and the breakfast selection is vast and of good quality.

There was a special running whilst I was there for a one hour free massage. The spa is open until 11pm so this allowed me to get a massage at the end of a very long work day. The staff there were also great. The only negative comment is that the spa rooms are quite dated, but still comfortable enough to enjoy and melt away into the massage.

I travel to Jakarta frequently and will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Michele Z,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s facilities and services. With regard to the spa rooms, your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Jakarta.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Room number 2208 - stayed on 28apr2014 night. Checkin was excellent. Very friendly and cordial. With few minutes, all the formalities done and went to bed.
Great breakfast next day morning. One suggestion..if possible, please add some indian food too int he breakfast. People like me will benefit out of this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear jwk1977,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

With regard to the suggestion on having some Indian food during breakfast – we have a dedicated Indian chef in the hotel, who would be happy to cater to your specific needs at breakfast given enough advance notice. For lunch and dinner, we have a dedicated Indian corner at The Café.
Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you in the near future!


Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very comfortable rooms and corner ones are even bigger in size to accommodate family with small kids. Staff was very friendly and helped me in finding lost blackberry left in bluebird taxi - really appreciate the help of front office staff in tracking it down. Location is close to all major shopping destinations in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Corner room available at premium but good for family with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Atif73,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are delighted to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and our rooms comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Mulia a number of times over the years. In my opinion it is Jakarta's best big 5 star Hotel. The rooms are big, well maintained and decorated. The multiple restaurants offer a varied choice of cuisines at a very high standard. The breakfast buffet is amazing. Plus it is all highly affordable, if the hotel was in the US or Europe it would be ten times the price. The Mulia isn't a intimate character hotel- it is a big brassy, big foyer, big lounges, big rooms 5 star tower style hotel, with staff everywhere. I
was motivated to write this review because of a small trick I have noticed in the Hotel. In the morning when you come down from your room a staff member is often waiting at the bottom of the lift and greets guests exiting the lift. The interesting part is he greets the majority of guests by their name. In a hotel that has hundreds and hundreds of rooms and thousands of visitors to call the majority of guests by their names is really amazing. I visited with seven colleagues in our first morning sitting at breakfast every one of us had been greeted that morning by our names. As the staff member has an ear piece we assume he has help / however he does it - it is a neat trick.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mickt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear ckt100,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, as well as your loyalty towards our hotel over the years.

We are delightful to read that you continue enjoying your stays with us. We will definitely share your comments for further encouragement within the team and look very much forward in welcoming you in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
267 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Impressive hotel with one of the biggest lobbies I have ever seen. It may be a bit overwhelming but when used to it (5 minutes), it is impressive. Main lobby includes reception and a bunch of restaurants that reach a high level.My room was really big with two kings beds, a desk facility to work there, big flat TV screen, full equipped bathroom with a nice big tub, in summary a really nice room. Breakfast is also impressive, it includes food from different countries and the area is quire tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PipeRomeraRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear PipeRomeraRodrigo,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities impressive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 459 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing