We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #11 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

one Of the wonderful hotels in Jakarta, which you feel comfortable there
And do not forget to visit the night club is one of the finest nightclubs in Jakarta ( cjs club )
The crew are friendly and security guard feels safe and comfortable...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makki999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear makki999,

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay here at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and services, especially CJ’s Bar, and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    474
    127
    34
    36
See reviews for
135
124
141
1,362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A nice and well place location, very business hotel typical..busy! Room was nice but too bad, the towel at the bathroom need to change a bit shabby. Breakfast at the cafe were best ever had, food good and lots variety but again very hectic, don't expect to have a breakfast peacefully, guests come and go in fast..

I came for a convention near to the hotel, got surprise when I notice the check in time at 3pm instead of 12pm, thought the check out time will be longer to 3pm as well, but not its 12pm..check in process very fast but unfortunately the reception handle my check in process were not hospitable.

Lounge, bar and restaurant was very convenient places to spend after your busy day..

Room Tip: Wearing your proper attire, no sandal and short allowed outside your room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rennipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Mulia must surely be the best Hotel in Jakarta! Greeted by a happy smiling face you enter an opulent and spacious lobby with a buzzy feel. We were staying on the Club level so had access to the Club lounge which is amazing value when considering what one experiences. A stunning private lounge on Level 38 overlooking this bustling city from a calm and elegant environment. The team here are so attentive, attractive and eager to assist in any way. You can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and canapés at designated times but are welcome for tea, coffee and soft drinks and juices all day.The world class restaurants on the lower ground level are truly spectacular in design, decor and ambience. Obviously the cuisine is of the highest standard. Terrific swimming pool, Spa and gym will assist you in keeping fit while being indulgent. Check their website and see how great this property is...

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific so depends whether you prefer higher or lower floors - views from any side go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the Mulia Executive Lounge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pros..
a) Quite professional ( kind of boutique hotel) hotel
b) Very well managed/automated system
c) All the small details in the room are well taken care..

Cons
a) Though the Breakfast room is quite huge however still one might need to wait for few seconds/minutes in rush hour....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipunsharma0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Nipunsharma0511,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us.

With the high demand access to The Café, our team always does their best to accommodate every guest to enjoy the variety of our buffet breakfast.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel Mulia is my most favourite hotel in Jakarta due to its quality, location and services. I always enjoy to stay in this hotel as the breakfast served is always amazing in taste and variation. The location is also premium as it is in the central of the activities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KwanSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear KwanSSK,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed the large variety of our breakfast buffet at The Café.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a lovely stay here recently. Huge opulent lobby area....very cold though, so take your cardigan. Reception girl was a bit miserable but that is the worst I could say about our stay here. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, a huge choice, as were the evening dinner buffets. We arrived about 2pm, but couldn't check in until 3pm which was a shame as we were being collected for dinner at 4pm. However, we needed flowers and a Birthday Cake both of which we managed to organise through the hotel by 4pm! Our adjoining rooms were lovely with fantastic views of the city. The pool area and bar was really well set up, we ate here twice at lunch time and really enjoyed the food. We also ate at 'Il Mare' the Italian restaurant. The service here was excellent, although the table was near the waiters station and I felt like I was being watched a bit...on the upside though my glass was always full. I would thoroughly recommend the lounge area with the live band, they took requests and sang up to date stuff. We had a few very relaxing after dinner G&T's here. We also used the hotel's car and driver service, this was lovely. Nice comfy air conditioned cars with cold flannels and ice cold water, obviously a must here. Ask for the very knowledgeable, pleasant driver called Uci.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan. at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear DebbieB,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and service.

We look very much forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Mulia Senayan's signature room in Dec 2013. It's an Indonesian brand and I could feel its own local luxurious atmosphere a bit different from many other global chains. I don't know what it was but it's filled with some good aromatic fragrance inside the building. It was a pleasant stay overall.

The room was spacious and well-decorated. We had to change the room once because I found a small cockroach crawling on the floor of the bathroom, but I found another one in the second room's bathroom then just stayed there. Of course we didn't like it, but the manager at least tried his best to fix it and provided us with a complimentary desserts with an apology letter. We decided not to be bothered too much because we understood that it could be somewhat inevitable because of the hot and humid weather, and we didn't want to spend our time changing the room again.

The part we liked the most was the breakfast. We woke up kind of late in the morning so it was about to close when we got there. Then the staff offered us a la carte at a restaurant next to the breakfast cafe, but we wanted to stick to the buffet even though there was not much left. So we came in and the staff voluntarily helped us get the dishes before they were taken away. The range of their selection was not like a simple breakfast buffet but more like a big dinner buffet with a lot of options to choose. I liked their Asian selection and the fruit/drinks especially.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eqdtrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 453 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#12 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing