We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip at Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #13 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip at Jakarta”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed at Mulia in June 14 as well for couple of days. In July I lived for 15 days which is a good time for testing the strength of hospitality as well. What stands for Mulia is extremely warm staff & their helping nature. Rooms are spacious & clean. Only disappointment is their archiac CRT TVs in the room but I heard those are changing. Food is nice & good, offcourse they have many cusinies including India which helped me to survive -:). All in all its a good hotel for business & family trips. They have bar CJs as well, which help you if you really want to unwind hair as well & enjoy some beat & music. I really wish to stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the room with golf course view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekhu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Shekhu_10,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are delighted to read that you thought our staff was extremely warm and helpful and that you enjoyed not only our rooms, but also our wide range of restaurants.

We thank you for coming and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    486
    130
    37
    36
See reviews for
145
128
146
1,420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
728 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel....central location but away from the traffic jams of cbd jakarta

Easy to get to.and from the hotel

High quality, large rooms..breakfast spread.is good...service is good

Whats particularly stands out is the level.of security the hotel.provides to its guests and visitors. Vehicles are screened prior to entry. Bags are x-rayed and sometimes searched before entering the hotel

Lobby and elevator areas are posted with security personnel.

You feel safe and secure in the hotel.

Have stayed here 3 times so far and would recommend this to.anyone. room rates are in the pricier side though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julian F,

Thank you for having taken the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt safe in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glaziers Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 9 business nights in a standard room which was spotless, roomy and very comfortable. The hotel is known for the quality of its food and it didn't disappoint. The service as as you expect, excellent, and I will definitely stay again.
Cannot recommend better in Jakarta.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Longine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Longine

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and services, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We love this hotel. Had stayed for a month or more while looking to rent on a short business project. Comfortable and close to CBD. We stayed in the Executive Room/Suite and the Executive Lounge was very handy to meet up with friends and business. Highly recommended. Great choice of restaurants too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear travellingbeebee,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel MuliaSenayan, Jakarta.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and took advantage of all the benefits of our Mulia Executive product, as well as enjoying the wide selection of restaurants on offer.
We look forward in welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A wonderful 5 star hotel in the busy area of Jakarta. The location is very near to the CBD and shopping malls. The food in the restaurant is very good. The staff is friendly and the security is excellent.

Room Tip: select the room with the CBD view to have a look at Jakarta night vibe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinito666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Cinito666

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service, as well as the diverse selection of restaurants in the hotel.

We thank you for coming and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Other than the wait to get through security and to the front door, from the moment you step out of the car until the time you climb back in to go to the airport, the staff makes you feel completely at ease. Check in is a breeze, and the room is large, modern, and comfortable. I've stayed here a couple of times now, and can honestly say I sleep as well here as I do at home. The bath is large and modern, and I appreciate the stand alone shower, which is nice sized. Even more, I appreciate the virtually unlimited hot water and high water pressure - I hate having to run around in the shower to try and get wet!

The pool is magnificent, although it can be overrun with kids at times. The poolside bar is a nice touch, but it's not clear until you ask that they will serve adult beverages.

The restaurants are average at best, and way overpriced. That having been said, they have one of the best breakfast buffets I can recall having in a very long time.

The Cascade lounge is nice to relax and listen to mood music, although the smoking area does tend to leach smell everywhere. As a non-smoker this is no good.

CJ's Bar was a surprise for me, given the high-quality of the hotel, and the general conservatism in overwhelmingly Muslim Indonesia. First it was very much a modern bar, with fairly loud music from an barely adequate live band. I was surprised that I was asked if I was a guest of the hotel and asked to provide my room keycard, which was scanned. I was not charged a cover charge, which was nice - but they certainly get their coin from you once inside. Inside the bar, there are few places to sit unless you pay a cover charge for the table, about $60 - which comes with nothing. Drink prices were reasonable for a bar. The bar was saturated with hookers, but I wondered how all of those unescorted ladies got into the bar, as I'm pretty sure they were not hotel guests . . . ? It pretty much tells me the hotel condones this business, which for me is not an attraction.

The hotel location is not convenient to the central part of downtown, but it's not inconvenient. I've stayed in other hotels in Jakarta (JW Marriott) which are as nice and more convenient.

Room Tip: Go high if you want the least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrah0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear SierrahOttel,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and would also like to thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel accommodations and dining facilities.

Regarding your concerns with CJs Bar, all patrons are either in-house guests or walk-in guests who pay entrance fees. Guests of Hotel Mulia receive complimentary admission to CJ’s Bar, and therefore are asked for their hotel room key and room number as a standard of stay confirmation. Hotel Mulia Senayan does not condone prostitution on its premises in any way, and prides itself on its five star reputation in the industry and especially does not involve itself in illegal activities such as solicitation or pandering which may harm its reputation. I can assure you that our CJs management team remains vigilant at all times in an effort to deter any suspicious activity that may disrupt our guest’s enjoyment.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpre, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business and slept great. Good food in the business center if you are in a hurry and don't have time for a formal dinner or breakfast. The views were amazing from there and if you golf a course is at the base of the hotel. Security is pretty tight with guards and X-ray and metal detectors. That actually made me feel safer. The bed was very comfortable and the automatic bidet was I bit surprising. Jakarta traffic was not good so plan on extra travel time if you stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vacatraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Randleman,

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on your most recent stay at Hotel MuliaSenayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the breakfast buffet and cocktails at the Mulia Executive Lounge on the 38thfloor. Your comments will be shared with all the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
490 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 464 in Jakarta
1,486 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing