We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #14 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel rooms are well appointed (except for spare plugs near the bed to charge the mobile / alarm clock). Night club seriously overcharges for drinks but fairly typical of these type of places. Even turning the AC off the room was cold. Good location for the commercial area. Convenient for the airport but quite a distance to the tourist areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Travelingarab,

Thank you for your taking the time to write about the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and would also like to share that additional sockets are also available next to the writing desk for guest convenience. In terms of pricing at the bar they are congruous with other leading 5 star hotels in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    481
    130
    36
    36
See reviews for
139
127
146
1,397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clara, guest relation officer of Mulia Hotel Senayan Jakarta.
She was very helpful and obliging when I needed assistance during my stay at Mulia Hotel. She is an example of a profesional and excellent staff at Mulia Hotel. She is an asset to the hotel.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Rahim51,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to read that our staff was able to provide you with the assistance needed. We have since shared your feedback with all our staff and will continue to deliver the high levels of service and hospitality that Hotel Mulia Jakarta is renowned for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is a reasonable drive to the airport of about 30 minutes without allot of traffic. The rooms are modern and comfortable with very heigh speed wifi I. The rooms and hotel common areas. There a number if very excellent restaurants at the hotel and the hotel breakfast buffet has a good selection of fresh food juices local Asian and western style options. The hotel staff are super friendly and very efficient. The hotel us close walking distance to the A big modern shopping mall with Sogo and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and our staff members whom we have since shared this feedback with.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and services that we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I've written before about my long term stay at the Mulia but wanted to share the latest live music on offer at the Cascade Lounge. David on piano with his two friends on double bass and sax should be enjoyed whilst they are playing (Monday - Saturday evenings). Fans of mellow jazz will not be disappointed

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your feedback on the music at Cascade Lounge and we are indeed pleased to note your appreciation for the music and artist selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Cascade Lounge.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well, heard so much about this hotel and it seems it is a legend in J-town however I do not believe it is living up to the hype. Rooms are very old fashion if I mays say so, lit is a huge hotel with a lot of traffic in the lobby, therefore you have a hard time to have a quiet moment anywhere in this hotel. The pool was very large , snack at pool was fine, nothing to talk about .
Had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and the buffet had a lot of choice but quality wasn't good for the price you pay. Their night club is very well known in the city and yes, it is packed with "Bules"and local ladies , not my cup of tea however great band.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear GCL11,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us.

With our central location and easy access to the business districts, the Hotel Mulia is a favoured location among local guests and businessmen alike. Indeed, a busy lobby speaks to the success of the hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our band at CJ’s bar, but regret that our Table8 Chinese buffet did not meet your expectations, as our reputation is founded on the consistency of our quality and service.

You will be happy to know that we are in the process of refurbishing our guest rooms which will further enhance your overall experience on your future stays.

We thank you for coming and look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience all of our enhancements.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Dont look any further in Jakarta, just book this hotel and you will enjoy your stay. The daily buffet breakfast at "the Cafe" is just amazing and all ofher restaurants within the hotel are great too ! The pool and Spa area are reallly great and you will soon forget that you are in busy Jakarta !

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Italian7929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Italian7929,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, we sincerely appreciate your positive review of us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, from the daily buffet breakfast at The Café to the relaxing retreat of the pool and spa, as we pride ourselves in offering unparalleled service and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

For a property that has close to 1000 doors, this is a well managed hotel. I recommend the executive floors with club access. The property is similar to a Ritz or a St Regis with a bit of a Vegas feel (mostly in a good way). Spa facilities were a bit small, but overall the service was good and the rooms were well furnished and accessorized. The hotel is very close to the airport, which is a big plus. It is owned by an Indonesian Chinese family, and competes well with the big name brands in Jakarta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuriVanetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear YuriVanetik,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your recent stay with us, especially your club access to the Mulia Executive Lounge. We are also delighted that we were able to meet your business needs, and that you found our location convenient to the airport.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 465 in Jakarta
754 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing