We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,559
516
135
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,559
516
135
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil marecascade loungefitness centergrand hotelexcellent hotelstar hotelbusiness triprooms are largejapanese restaurantbreakfast buffetthe executive loungebusiness hotelf bmeliaedogintable8cjs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed here for one night on Dec 12th 2010.
We knew this hotel had won 'Best hotel of Jakarta' three years in a row.

The standard room is quite big with all the conveniences available: King size bed of good quality, sofa, dining table with two chairs, 37" TV, bad and shower seperate, etc. etc. Quite sleep, although the hotel is on a very busy road in Jakarta. But maybe the silence was also because of the location of the room: on the site of the hotel and on the 9th floor.

The hotel itself is very grandeur. A lot of marble is used and eye for detail is made. The hotel contains about 4 restaurants, a lounge and a bar which is open until 1am and even 2am in the weekend (Friday and Saturday). But you will have to consider that the prices for dining and drinking in this hotel are 'European'.

The surroundings of the hotel is not suburb. There is a very good mall close where you can chose out of numerous restaurants and all kinds of cuisines (Asian, Australian, European (like Italian, French, etc), etc). O yes, the hotel is just across the street of the National Soccer stadium.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I have stayed at the Mulia Hotel in Jakarta three times over the past year for business purposes. Each time, the hotel has impressed me with their level of service. I have never been at a hotel where they had an employee walk you all the way to your hotel room door. Now this was GREAT service!

I had a room with access to the executive lounge. This lounge had a sweeping view of Jakarta. The service in the lounge was also well done. The rooms are large with upscale furnishings and a nice size work area with many lamps for adjusting room lighting.

I have eaten with colleagues in the Japanese restaurant in the bottom floor. Their Japanese food buffet is comprehensive and tasty. Overall, a great choice for a business dinner.

I can highly recommend this hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridawithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

The myriad of delights for the gourmet traveller are catered for at the Mulia. "friendly staff" a term often used but seldom meant by many travellers, is one phrase that actually can sum up the staff at the Mulia, whether the duty manager who greets guests at the door, the door attendants with their friendly smiles , or even the pleasant attitude of staff, who, whilst you are waiting for your wife to extract herself from the jaw dropping display of gifts in the downstairs foyer, have prepared your seating on the expansive settee by fluffing your settee cushion whilst guys sweeping the already immaculate foyer smile at arriving patrons / visitors alike. Everyone is welcome at the Mulia, and it is my preferred place of domicile whilst away from home.
Tips, be very wary of the immense selection of treats and temptations in the coffe shop guaranteed to tempt you to forgo your waistline......but who cares anyway, you're on holiday right?...should the "guilts" ensue your indulgent ways, the extremely well equiped gym,sauna or spa is one way to appease your guilt....until the next time.
The restaurants are a delight, to even the most discerning palate...Chinese, Italian, French,Japanese, whatever your taste, the world renowned chefs at the Mulia will satisfy it.
My favourite....the Wagyu steak in il Mare....nice bottle of red, an experience to be shared. But hey, if you're not a steak person, you're spoilt for choice at the other fine restaurants to indulge your culinary fantasies.....
Feeling energetic....try CJ's nightclub in the hotel, International standard and although a little expensive, an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This hotel has over 1000 rooms and is always full with 90 % occupancy almost every day. It it also stategically located and Senayan City and Senayan Plaza are a few km away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razsalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Even though the Mulia has this top market image, during my stay I experienced many small issues that are not supposed to happen in a 5 star hotel:
- Originally the reservation was quoted in USD. On check-out however the bill was in IDR and if you pay by credit card that gets converted in USD again. The hotel exchange rates are exorbitant and this adds almost 10% to the bill.
- There is not enough stadd at check-in. Even though I arrived at midnight I had to wait over 30 minutes in the lobby before I was able to get to a counter.
- As in many hotels the extra internet charge is quite high. But if you require a second internet condition, for example for your iPhone, the charges double again.

So overall a top hotel, but not worth the high rates.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negenen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews