We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent lounge at the club floor.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent lounge at the club floor.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The grand hyatt Jakarta is an excellent business class hotel in Jakarta with one of the excellent lounge at the Club Floor. the service is very personal and professional by the team at the Club floor.The rooms too are spacious, clean and fantastic housekeeping 24/7.

The fitness center is one of the best around town and is impeccably clean at all times. the crew at the center is very obliging for any help needed.

Restaurants serves good seafood with good selection of wines.

Room Tip: non smoking Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YahnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear YahnaSG,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Grand Club Lounge and Club Olympus. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates and so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    318
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
140
84
77
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

In my several trips to Jakarta I have been staying in Grand Hyatt 6 times.

As expected service is excellent, the room is clean and fairly large, restaurant is good. Pricing is in line with the main hotels in the city.

The swimming pool is particularly impressive, probably one of the largest in Jakarta.

Safe good destination for any type of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedina821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Overall, one of the better choices in the city. Security being an issue, the Grand Hyatt has a rather drawn out process towards accessing the lobby with multiple security checks. A good thing as major US properties in this town have been affected by bombing in the past. Overall property is older but has been continually updated. Gym is very large with up to date equipment. Restaurants/Bars are good for entertaining. Rooms are large. Bathrooms are particularly large and there is a walk in closet. Good wifi.

Very good and kind staff that helped make the stay a good one. Would most likely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for three days. Great location on central Jakarta, sits on top of Plaza Indonesia. Good place to stay for business, shopping, entertainment. The room is nice and clean and looks very simple, excellent sleep quality, nice bathroom and a big walk-in closet
Great pool, good for relaxing and the food and cocktails at the club lounge is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anustein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed on business for 4 nights. Sleep quality excellent, despite the high volume of traffic close by. Food would be a 7/10 - I found the food in the Mandarin nearby to be better. Concierge and staff and general very good, dealt with any small issues quickly and efficiently with the aim of maximum customer satisfaction.
Room size is excellent. One area for improvement is the in room safe - I could barely fit a 13 inch macbook inside and my 15 inch macbook was impossible. Larger safes would be good.
Hair salon and massage very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroAsiaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear EuroAsiaflyer,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta…

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our employees to them, so that they may be recognized for their efforts. We appreciate your comment about our in-room safe, we will use your feedback in order to find a solution to the challenges you faced while staying in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.


With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I book normal room, but its already have 2 typical shower and bath up ,,, and one big walk in closet, i stay in 13 floor or 2 days ... Overall the room is simple but u can go anyway because its central Jakarta, closer to thamrin,senayan and sudirman ,just for expatriate information jakarta have 3 in 1 traffic policy in jakarta u must know u cant go outside from monas-senayan with private car without 3 people in the car, but u can use taxi for it

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Grand Hyatt JKT for 2 days on a business trip. The hotel location is great, with many mega malls below and around the hotel. However the hotel rooms are abit old and needs some renovation.

There is a fantastic gym on the 5th floor with sauna/jacuzzi facilities. Wanted to use the swimming pool but saw some flying cockroaches around and and decided not to.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sengkangboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 461 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Property: Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing