We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #18 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Fl.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, good location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms are large and very comfortable, and everything is fresh and updated. One of the advantages of this hotel is its connection to a very large shopping mall that has lots of stores and several restaurants. This makes it convenient for the business traveller who might need to pick up a few items and has little time. Didn't get a chance to try the hotel restaurants except for breakfast, which was wonderful. The lounge is very comfortable and lively in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margovince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    331
    48
    18
    18
See reviews for
146
86
78
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I couldnt resist to write while having bfast in the restaurant on the lobby level. The staff and service are nothing but amazing. Starting from the hostess who recognized me from 10 feet away, to the trainee at the laksa counter who was very friendly engaging and helpful, to Fransisca the girl in pony tail who offered me fresh coffee noticing I havent touched my coffee and it didnt look hot anymore. Just like that but you blew me away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kalangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kalangie,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us, and thank you especially for acknowledging the great contribution made by Francisca and our Grand Café hostess team. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.


With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer Keroh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i loved the lounge and the restaurant so cozy modern and spacious. for me the breakfast taste is good, clean rooms, helpful staff and good location very strategic. will come back again on my 2nd business trip in Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbyhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week, was traveling for business.

Its a great hotel:
Pros:
a. large spacious rooms
b. decent breakfast spread
c. very good service, impressed by the hospitality
d. located next to Plaza Indonesia, so you get access to a large mall with lots of international brands, children's play area, restaurants, movie halls and a food court.
e. located centrally in Thamrin with several hotels and malls around it.

Cons:
well, there isn't much outside on the streets outside this hotel. All you see are hotels and malls around you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitgoenka20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear amitgoenka20,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.


With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Really enjoy and happy staying here, although it's only one night but we really enjoy our stay here. We stayed in two Club Room with connecting door. The room is so big so the kids can play and running inside the room. It has a nice walk in closet..The pool are great... breakfast very nice since you can find ice cream and yoghurt there.... It's only a walk away to the shopping mall so we're really really love this hotel.

Room Tip: pick a room that has a view to the Bundaran HI
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Liana W,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta…

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very very good. It has a good lounge area with singers, good bars,and a selection of restaurants. The hotel is also connected to the plaza shopping centre which is worth a visit.
For relaxation there is a very nice and large pool with plenty of loungers.
The service is what you would expect (very good) and the rooms are large,bright,well appointed and with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are typical grand Hyatt style for Asia. Every visit to a Grand Hyatt in Asia leaves one wondering how the chain can let that eyesore in New York bear the same brand name!
This hotel is great for business or leisure and the rates are reasonable for what you receive..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear EMandJM,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our employees to them, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sg Petani
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

One week stay in this Hotel in May 2014. Great location in the business district area of Jakarta and location is just next to Plaza Indonesia. The mall cater mostly on higher end side but it is also interconnected to other malls too.
Check in is a breeze and once you have just about to settle in your room the staff will call to check if everything is okay. Room is slightly older but maintenance is good. No complaint.
Hotel services are excellent and response is immediate to any assistance call made for Room services. Once when I encountered some problem with the room safety box login, assistance came almost immediately.
Very friendly and polite staff and you are sure to be greeted with a sweet smile esp from those ladies manning the lobby door.
The Hotel Business center facilities are also excellent incl those at the desk to assist you.
Breakfast is excellent but I hv seen more choices with other Hotel of the same standard.
Just one complaint but nothing to do with the Hotel. Traffic jam in Jakarta is a real test on yr patience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrasgpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
419 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 465 in Jakarta
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Property: Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing