We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #122 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was in Jakarta on a business trip and stayed in Crowne Palza Hotel for three nights. I really loved the old world charm of this hotel. Smiling staff at reception and fast check-in was an welcome experience. I stayed at 15th Floor facing the city centre. The view was wonderful. Tall and beautiful buildings, 16 lane wide roads full of traffic moving in opposite directions, foot overbridge across the road. Neat and clean surroundings. For me it was love at first sight. The Beranda Restaurant in the Hotel was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast and Dinner there. Each and every staff member was so gracious and helpful. I am sure to stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: At higher floor facing the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ram1958,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comment. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed the entire stay. We take your comment as a compliment and strive to provide a pleasant stay experience to all our valued guests.
Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    228
    157
    46
    18
See reviews for
35
22
58
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at The Crowne Plaza for more than 15 years One year for 256 days. I revisited this year for a holiday and the standard has remained the same.
A caring staff where nothing is a problem So helpful
The room cleanliness is excellent and the food outlets are a joy to eat within.
The main restaurant provides a variety of international foods to a high standard
There are two Japanese restaurants plus a middle East restaurant plus a lobby lounge where food is always available
I enjoyed swimming every day
Thank you for making my holiday special

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the highway and Police HQ are excellent for activity and the sound proofing is sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Bas E,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are pleased that you found our hotel fulfills your need in a good way. Your comment certainly motivate us to continuously improve and provide better services for our guest.
Again, we wish to thank you for your feedback and look forward to your stay the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location, right next to a mall. The bus walkway is also right outside. The rooms are spacious with a good desk. The buffet breakfast was very good, and attentive service. In-room internet charges were rather high.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear sksManila,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you like our hotel facilities and services. Your comment certainly motivate us to continuously improve and provide better services for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pros: large rooms, convenient location near Plaza Semangi, friendly and competent staff, large pool & fitness center
Cons: older hotel
I'd recommend friends to stay here and stay again as well, both for business or pleasure

Location: the hotel is near Plaza Semangi, right of the highway. The mall is a 5min walk away. It's close to JL Jenderal Sudirman with access to Merdaka Square, Plaza Indonesia, etc, by taxi or busway. There are always taxis (blue/silver bird) in front of the hotel, no issues. Be aware that the roads force the taxis to make a lengthy u-turn when going to the airport or other places in that direction, it's not a scam...

Room: I was upgraded as a IHG Platinum member to a very nice, large room. While the hotel is older, the room was in very good condition, clean and well maintained. There was no noticeable downside to the hotel being older.
I was nervous because of some of the reviews here pointing out the rooms needing renovation - there seem to be different categories in different condition. My room was fine.
The only odd thing (for IHG fans) was that the hotel didn't follow the Crowne Plaza brand standards - no sleep advantage package, no dual shower curtains, etc.. first time I've seen that in a while...

Service: Frond desk was friendly and efficient at check-in and check-out. Housekeeping was thorough. Staff in public areas, pool and gym was friendly and helpful.

Facilities: Nice lobby, large pool and large fitness center with external members. This is more a regular gym than a hotel gym. It also has a jacuzzi and sauna (not working during my stay).
I didn't eat at their restaurants during my stay.
A nice touch was the scent in the hallway to my room - burners were located near elevator.

Value: I stayed using IHG points. I'd consider the price of USD85 at time of booking as good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FollowYourDreamSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear FollowYourDreamSF,

Thank you for leaving a detail review of our hotel. We take your good comment as a compliment and will target to improve the problem areas. Your comments are such great inputs for us to continually review and monitor our products and service.

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This property is on the wrong side of town for all the Jakarta action but next door to the Plaza Semanggi, which house a lot of tier 3 shops and booths. The Pacific Place is close by and you can see it from the hotel but can not access. Need a cab to get there, about 20 mins.......i have to say this city is a nightmare to get around with all the traffic jams. Jakarta is crying out for an MRT system!!!!
Anyways, back to the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious but very very dated. My room had that musty smell to it, it wasn't stale smoke but just that old smell that really gets to you after a few days......The room comes with all the amenities that you would expect from a Crowne Plaza, no issue there. Check in and out process was well handled and the staff are very good and attentive.

Michelle, the concierge, is very knowledgable and managed to save my butt a few times from being late for appointments etc......due to the traffic jams.
The Beranda Cafe does a decent breakfast and the Semanggi Lounge does good food / snacks as well as bar grub and drinks. Actually its a really nice space to chill out.
Internet / wifi is free in your room and through out the hotel.

The only grip i have is that this hotel needs to be shut down for a year for a total reno. Or even do the renos floor by floor.....whatever.......it needs to be done!!!!

Prices for rooms are decent but you could get a better more modern facility for the same money else where in the city. Food and drink prices are reasonable for a hotel.


I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the 15th floor over looking Jl Gatot Subroto. When i first walked into the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Aussiboy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our service and staff. I will certainly pass on your compliment to our Concierge, Michelle. Such comments truly inspire and motivate us to continuously provide better services for our guest whilst also targeting to improve problem areas.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I've stayed here while on business in Jakarta.

It's a nice place with great facilities and a variety of restaurants.

The only downside is that there are better (much more expensive) hotels on JKT but this one is perfect for most purposes.

The staff are fanstatic and the rooms are well apoointed and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2bitKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear The2bitKid,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you like our hotel facilities and services. Your comment certainly motivate us to continuously improve and provide better services for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

While the lobby area looks ok don't be fooled the rooms are worn out. This hotel needs to be totally renovated. This is not a good value for the money in Jakarta there are much nicer hotels with better security and more services.

Room Tip: I transferred to the Grand Melia and never looked back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. I am truly sorry that our hotel were not able to exceed your expectation. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay for our valued guest. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments. Feedback such as yours enables us to make room for improvement.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#38 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#25 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Aryaduta Semanggi
#111 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto Kav 2-3, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#78 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Jakarta is a global business hotel that truly understands and fulfills the needs of the business traveller. The hotel has 357 spacious guestrooms and it is conveniently located in the "Golden Triangle" business disctrict, only 35 minutes by freeway to Soekarno Hatta International Airport. Near to the hotel are luxury shopping malls such as Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, as well as office complexes where multinational companies are located.Design to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, the hotel also offers numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward you, the Business Executive, after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jakarta
Jakarta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing