We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start To be Old, but cheap, No swimming pool….”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #129 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Start To be Old, but cheap, No swimming pool….”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Well, this hotel is now clearly getting old. But the rates are also down, got a room suite at club level for 1.6 jt. Rooms are comfortable but damn old. You can feel that it had been well maintained but brings you 20 years back. Staff are globally very nice. Breakfast buffet is poor. But I ordered food in the room and it was really great. No pool for the next 4 years due to some renovation.

Room Tip: Go for the suite at the club….
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Philippe A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation.
As you may noticed we are currently refurbishing our swimming pool and fitness facility and room refurbishment is already in our plan as well. Rest assured we are constantly looking for ways to improve upon guest experience and welcome valuable comments.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    232
    157
    47
    18
See reviews for
36
22
60
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed there in July 2013. This hotel is very near to toll way exit and major offices buildings, so you will spend less time to reach this hotel regardless how jam in the traffic in city roads. However, when you go out, you need to plan extra time because the road in front of hotel is usually jam and it is one way. Either direction must get thru this jam.

Room, breakfast, and friendliness of staffs are all up to the standard.

Room Tip: Prefer not the room facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Gopaltan,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted to know that your overall stay were satisfied. Indeed location is one of our advantage points. For guest convenience to overcome city traffic in front of our hotel, we have a back alleyway that guests can use to access our hotel.
It is our goal to constantly work on improving our level of services so that we can exceed our guests expectation and also provide memorable experience.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love staying here, comfortable rooms, great and friendly service, nice lounge area with piano music. Love the buffet breakfast. Good rates. Good for business meetings. Good location. Must try the middle eastern restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Middle Eastern and Indian selections served in Maroush Restaurant.
Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests by constantly improving upon guest experience.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed twice in this hotel. First stay in 2013, was much better than my recent stay in the hotel. The AC monitor in my room and the flush in the bathroom kept making strange noises throughout the night during my stay. After complaining about it the noise levels decreased but it disturbed my sleep. The breakfast was quite good. Staff were cordial and helpful. There is a good restaurant "Mahrush " which served good food. The pool was closed due to renovations but some alternative arrangements had been made at a distance.

Room Tip: Make checking in make sure that the AC monitors and flush do not make a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sheilasarkar,

Thank you for sharing your comment of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our staff service and breakfast offerings, however, at the same time it is disappointing that your sleeping quality was unsatisfied caused by AC control and noises coming from bathroom which were immediately attended by our Housekeeping and Engineering Team to ensure that the rest of your stay were nice and cozy. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon guest experience and for that reason we are currently renovating our recreational facilities such as swimming pool and fitness center.

Again, thank you for your feedback, it truly enables us to make room for improvement. We hope the unpleasant situation you experienced will not deter you from staying at Crowne Plaza Jakarta on your next trip to Jakarta.


Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here twice, rooms are big and hotel is centrally located, very close to my office in Unilever. The non club room breakfast is much better than club floor breakfast. Wifi is excellent as well. During my second trip in club floor, I had forgotten my jeans and shoes in room and they made special arrangements to have it flown to Singapore.. very thoughtful.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the pool are better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Anuj M,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your stay experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. I am also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to constantly work on improving our levels of service so that we can exceed our guests expectation and also provide memorable experiences.

Thank you for your choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We look forward to have you back in our hotel when you are in Jakarta.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a fast breaking agenda with working colleagues in this hotel at Beranda Cafe. Very convenient location. Located at business and shopping center, next to toll and main busy road, traffic jam is another factor to beat. Variety of food was so great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Rahadhian,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the location and facilities of our hotel. Indeed location is one of our advantage points. For guest convenience, we have a back alleyway that guests can use to access our hotel.
It is our goal to constantly work on improving our levels of service so that we can exceed our guests expectation and also provide memorable experiences. Meanwhile, thank you for your good note of our restaurants. We take your comment as a compliment.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazipur, null, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I am on a business trip while writing this review. I have stayed in two other hotel nearby on my previous visit in Jakarta and I would say crowne plaza is the best. The price tag over the room seems a bit high as I heard from other local colleagues of mine that I can have a better hotel with this much payment. Foods are better then average. Hotel staffs are very welcoming and helpful. The only problem is they are doing some renovation work so some of the facilities like swimming pool is absent. I would recommend the hotel authority to reduce the price at least 10-20% on all room during the time frame of renovation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jabed H,

It is always great to receive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to share your comment. Your comments are such great inputs for us to continually review and monitor our products and service. Indeed, our swimming pool and fitness center are undergoing renovation to enhance future guest's stay experience. The swimming pool will remain closed until the project is completed. For guest convenience, our Concierge will be pleased to make an arrangement for alternative swimming pool, should you wish to have the service.

Again, thank you for your comment and look forward to your stay the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
966 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Century Park Hotel
#46 of 464 in Jakarta
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#44 of 464 in Jakarta
779 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#31 of 464 in Jakarta
1,256 reviews
Aryaduta Semanggi
#115 of 464 in Jakarta
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Address: Kav 2-3 Jl. Gatot Subroto, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#83 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Jakarta is a global business hotel that truly understands and fulfills the needs of the business traveller. The hotel has 357 spacious guestrooms and it is conveniently located in the "Golden Triangle" business disctrict, only 35 minutes by freeway to Soekarno Hatta International Airport. Near to the hotel are luxury shopping malls such as Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, as well as office complexes where multinational companies are located.Design to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, the hotel also offers numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward you, the Business Executive, after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jakarta
Jakarta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing