We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare gem in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super Steak

Super Steak
Ranked #1,529 of 7,673 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kebayoran Baru
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A rare gem in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great food, laid back ambience, friendly and unobtrusive service and a bule-free zone.

The neighbourhood is quiet and the restaurant is a delightful haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Well worth the time to find - print out a map beforehand for your taxi driver in order to save time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BritInBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden good steak eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

You have to navigate a bit to find the place since it is tucked away on the residential area, but let me tell you that the effort is worth it. Not only that they have good quality beef (love their angus) but also the varieties of sauce. Yum. My mouth even waters when I wrote this. Go for their cajun, garlic butter or the beerloin (a slight hint of beer in the sauce, yum!). Their steak, i should say, is one of the juiciest and tastiest in Jakarta. What is a perfect companion for your steak? A cold beer it is. They sell hoegaarden in a very reasonable price as well, and try to save some spare room in your stomach for the home made ice cream desert. All and all, I had a very satisfying meal there.

The owner is also another highlight. He's one of a kind, the type of people that made you feel like you've known him before. Very warm and open (and chatty!), he sat down with us and we had a nice lengthy chat on steak, food and places.

It is located on a house, and they keep the ambiance homey, so eating there just felt like you're attending a home party where your good friend cook some ridiculously good steak, and you had a good chat over beers. Cheers to super steak!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Town, sausnya unik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Pertama kali kesini karena ajakan teman, katanya ada steak maknyus, dan ternyataaa memang Juara. In my opinion this is the best steak in Jakarta compare to other steak in the same price range. Saus2nya unik tidak seperti yang biasanya, pertama kali coba yang cajun delight very2 recommended. Daging black angusnya empuk banget almost melt in your mouth, ditambah lemak daging yang dipotong kecil2 diatasnya, sausnya agak spicy , bikin pingin balik kesana lagi :D
Pemiliknya ramah banget n doyan ngobrol, pasti ngajak ngobrol semua yang datang hehe, yang agak sulit mungkin lokasinya yang terletak di perumahan, tapi sekarang udah tinggal liat di google maps pasti sampai, ya kalau nyasar bisa tanya satpam perumahannya :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rangganunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

All I can say is the most delicious steak in town.
I've taste several popular steakhouse from various range in jakarta like holycow, sinou, maestro, stevan, abuba, etc.
But for myself, super steak which located in residential area, jalan dempo, kebayoran baru is amazing. Why I say so? It's because they have several unique sauce unlike the common bbq, mushroom and blackpepper sauce also they seasoned the steak well before they grill it.
For the sauce I recommend 'cajun delight' in first and 'beerloin' in second. The other popular sauce is 'butter garlic' but it doesn't suits me well.
The price is not cheap. For 200 grams super black angus tenderloin cost around 20usd and you can order for a bigger size also, I usually order 300 grams. Yummy yummy.

Helpful?
6 Thank yanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love their angus beer steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Even though the restaurant is a bit hard to find, it's located in the center of residential area, but the steak is so delicious. The meat is so tender and juicy and there's a slightly taste of beer. They also put a small amount of melting butter on top of the steak.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Steak also viewed

 

Been to Super Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing