We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Ranked #126 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i arrived at hotel quite late, around 11pm. when i first arrive there, the security is quite friendly so they leave a good impression. I arrive at the check in counter, the receptionist is alone and having a phone call. He saw me, but didn't even give any sign for me to wait, or smile to me or any sort, he just minding his own business. 5 minutes pass, then he start to smile at me and give me a sign to wait a lil bit more. After i check in, first impression i got when i see my room, its quite spacious for standard room. I can still hear the traffic noise, so if you want to have a peaceful sleep maybe its not the best room for you. i was staying at 16th floor in the 1st tower. i open the curtain to see the night city view, all i can see is dust and dirt on the window, apparently it looked like they don't clean the window from outside for more that 1 month.
the breakfast menu itself is not bad, not much variety but still okay.

Room Tip: it's located near main road, so even at night you can still hear the traffic. You should ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansen_Sudjati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Mr.Hansen Sudjati,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate your kind feedback.

I have well noted with the points mentioned on your post and the details will help our management team to review your room conditions and also to improve our quality of product, service and facilities.

Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Best Regards,

Ervina Nur Amaliasari
Assistant Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    227
    82
    25
    15
See reviews for
185
92
47
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for long stay.The reception couldn't find my reservations and the check in and out was rather long. Though room was okay, somehow I find the layout a little odd. The toilet shower has problem with the water drainage. The water didn't seem to flow properly.
Which was a disappointment.
Overall, i was told this hotel was newly built not long ago. Somehow, it looked a little run down to me.
Price starting around USD 80-100/night.
I grade this hotel as 3star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Ms. Flowerymae,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta!

Thank you for the feedback given to us. We do understand your disappointment and truly apology for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding the points mentioned on your post I really apologize and have well noted your points regarding hotel’s facilities improvement. This will be addressed to the department concerns for their follow up.

Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

With my best regards,

Ervina Nur Amaliasari
Assistant Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Why is it almost perfect? because we found 3 mosquitoes flying in our room. My nephew is bitten by mosquito. Our room is in non-smoking floor, but we found the sofa seemed burn becauce of cigarette. I hope the hotel can solve the problem. The positive things about this hotel are fast check in & check out, big room, great service, fast wifi, delicious breakfast, swimming pool with nice view and pool for kids. We added extra bed that cost Rp 250.000, but it doesn't matter because it has comfortable bed and included free breakfast. The location is also great which near with shopping mall and recreation park (Dunia Fantasi). Overall, I like this hotel and I will come back :)

Room Tip: great location in north Jakarta
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fab-traveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Ms. Winda,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence - Jakarta!!!

Thank you for your review and we truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the entire team, and we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest expectations.

It was wonderful to serve you during your stay and gratefully receive your comment that you had a great experience with our swimming pool, breakfast and the size of our spacious rooms and enjoyed the overall concept of our hotel.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Ervina Nur Amaliasari
Assistant Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The lobby and room looks great but the quality of service I had was very disappointing.
1. Had to wait for more than an hour to check in. We were told that we can do early check in at 11, showed up at 2 o clock, and the room wasn't ready yet. Were told to wait for 30 minute, when we got back, we were told that we had to wait for another 30 minutes. Eventually we checked in after 3:30. And also we requested a no smoking suite but were given a smoking suite instead.
2. Phone had a broken mouth piece, request to have it fixed were never actioned.
3. We had an extra bed in the living room for a friend in the 1st night, in the 2nd day we informed the cleaning service guy that we no longer need it. The guy removed the bed only but didn't fixed up the living room again. We called and asked someone to come over to take care of this but no one showed up
4. When I drove my car to in front of the lobby to load up my baggage, someone came over with a walkie talkie telling me to move my car. I have already informed him that I was about to load my stuff, but he insisted that I have to move. Looked back and found a much more "expensive" car waiting behind me. It have enough room on both side for people to get on it and yet he still insist I have to move my car.

Overall: definately won't be coming back at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w4nw4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, General Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Mr.w4nw4n,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta!!

Thank you for the feedback given to us. We do understand your disappointment and truly apology for the inconvenience caused.

I am concerned and deeply apologetic to learn that you have to experience a situation which is below your expectations. I have taken notes of the details information you have elaborated. The Head of Department concerned is strongly conveyed to further assess and review the situation for improvements.

Thank you once again for your comments and look forward to the possibility to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jack Yaaro Zega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I made reservation on May 1st for check-in on May 18. The hotel policies stated that there is no fee for cancellation until May 14th. On May 9th, I canceled the reservation. I received the cancelation confirmation and stated that cancellation costs is zero.
But on May 17th, the hotel charged my credit card.
So, please be aware when you make a reservation to this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank esomanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Mr. Eric Sumanto,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta!

Thank you for your feedback given to us. We do understand your disappointment and truly apology for the inconvenience caused. We guarantee you that those will be addressed to the department concerns for their through follow up and effective actions will be taken to avoid them on the future.

The details will help our management team to review and also to improve our quality of service and facilities.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Thank you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ervina Nur Amaliasari
Asst.Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
We chose it because it was closer to the airport than staying downtown.
The rooms are very big, even for the most budget rooms, and very clean.
We had a huge selection of foreign TV channels, which we really liked as we were staying inside for the most part.
The free breakfast buffet was excellent, with a huge selection, and good taste. The biggest I've seen in Indonesia so far.
You would expect this in a very expensive hotel, but you get it in this reasonably priced one.
Internet was also the fastest I've seen in Indonesia.

If you want to stay pretty close to the airport,and have a great stay inside the hotel, this is the place in Jakarta for this kind of price.

Room Tip: If you get high up, and facing to the south, you get a very nice view of Jakarta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cirri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mr.Cirri F,

Warmest Greeting from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta!!!

I would like to sincerely thank you for spending your time to write such a great feedback and sharing it to TripAdvisor readers.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful and do take on board your comments on the price and the size of our spacious rooms and gratefully receive your comments that you had an excellent experience with our breakfast at Calantha Restaurant

Wish you a great day ahead, and look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Sterry Yvonne Lumempouw
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Pluit Citygate
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#377 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Penjaringan
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Hariston Hotel & Suites
#215 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Pluit Selatan I no. 1, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence Overview. A sanctuary for business and leisure travelers, the Aston Pluit provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere. It is ideal for both short stay business trips and long stay assignments. This delightful hotel embodies the highest traditional values with delightful dining and entertainment. There are spacious rooms and suites of great charm. The superb Aston Pluit is ideally located in the heart of Pluit and just 20 minutes from the international airport allowing easy access to all the main attractions in Jakarta for shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers rooms and suites with excellent views of the city skyline. Experience the best restaurants, entertainment, and shopping, as well as the city’s finest attractions. All are within easy walking distance in Pluit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing