We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Ranked #152 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
jakarta
1 review
“Enjoy my stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel last month...the rooms is big and comfortable, the swimming pool is cool with city view.

Only stay for 1 night but my stay was enjoyable....I love this hotel and also the friendly staff. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meichandika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear meichandika,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

Thank you so much for choosing Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta and for taking the time to giving us such a great feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also happy to received your comments regarding our friendly staff.

Please be sure that the whole team is grateful with your positive review and it’s a truly support to our commitment to always improve our service in order to meet our guest expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as our guest at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
– Jakarta.

Best Regards,

Ronny Djabir Po’u
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    224
    82
    25
    15
See reviews for
175
91
44
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not Bad, Could Use Improvements. Rooms were large and clean. Faucet was wobbly, almost broken. A bit dingy and dirty. Otherwise, everything else in the room was fine and acceptable. Hallways were not air-conditioned, so very hot and troublesome! Breakfast buffet was excellent! Love the swimming pool too! Lobby was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FufuYoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, General Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jay H,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and sharing your experience.

We note with regret the inconvenience you experience on our facilities during your stay, and we would like to assure you that we will investigate the faucet which almost broken in your room.

Thank you for expressing your appreciation toward the breakfast as our motivation to deliver the best food quality, variety and the services for our guest. It is our pleasure to serve you and glad it is appreciated.

Again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jack Yaaro ZEGA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

DOSM at Aston Pluit is very kind and good excellent service to handle guest. Room clean average coz i'm stay on 7th floor still have moisquito. B'fast average coz no have incharge staff to clean and aware the position of cuttleries

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Ms. Jenny,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

Thank you for your kind review and please accept our sincere apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations caused of the mosquitos and the waiting staff, while I would like to thank you for staying with us and for the excellent comment about our hotel and especially our DOSM.

I hope we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future and it will be our pleasure to show you more excellent experience in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Regina Veronica
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location
Traffic in Jakarta is so crazy, thus picking a hotel that close to your business or destination is important. I went to a show in Jakarta Fair in Kemayoran, so the hotel's location is ideal with easy access to highway and Emporium mall.

Facilities
The hotel's layout is confusing. It might be converted from apartment to a hotel many years ago. The elevator's carpet is old and dirty. The hallway smells and looks like a university dormitory in China. Parking space is adequate for this apart/ hotel complex.

Room
Room is big, bigger than usual Aston's room. The design is simple, but with bad layout where a unit AC facing bed area. I see that cleanliness is below other Aston I've been to. The hot water wasn't stable for shower, it turns too hot frequently. The good thing is fast wifi connection.

Breakfast
Breakfast is Aston standard, but housed in its restaurant that look like a hospital cantin.

Verdict
If you have business around this area, this hotel is ideal for a short stay. But don't look for a four star standard. In my opinion, it deserves three star only.

Room Tip: Find a room that's not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palisade78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, General Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear palisade 1978,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is with regret to read that our hotel’s layout didn’t meet your expectations and that you had an unpleasant experience with our breakfast while we glad to hear that the strategic location has been essential to you.

We take on board your valuable feedback for our service and facilities improvement.

Again, thank you for submit your review and I highly look forward to welcoming you again and to be able to provide the better facilities and experience in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jack Yaaro ZEGA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My partner and I have been to Jakarta many times and used to stay at other Aston Hotels. Our stay at Aston had always been nice (at least, above the average hotels). We stayed here for 2 nights, last February 14-16, 2014, and after all, it was a great stay.

Below are some of the notes I have for this hotel:
~~~THUMBS UPs~~~
* Their staffs are very helpful and warm hearted, especially the ones who welcome guests and assist the guests to their assigned room. I was assisted by a young and very sweet lady. She was very friendly, I asked her some questions about the stuffs in the room, and she was able to give me more information than what I've expected.
* Based on our observation, this Aston Pluit Hotel has quite bigger room than the rest of the Aston hotels which made our stay more pleasant.
* This hotel has a nice pool.
* Located near the airport.
* The taste of the breakfast meals offered were better than other Aston hotels, especially their donuts.. ^^,
* Has a quite big pool where you can see few kinds of fish, located in between their tower 1 & 2.

~~~NEED IMPROVEMENTs~~~
* My partner and I needed to call the house keeping twice to ask for spoon, they said they have forgotten about it, so we delayed eating our late dinner for about half an hour just to wait for them after the 2nd call.
* Unlike the free shuttle service from Aston Cengkareng, this Aston Pluit charges around IDR150,000 for their one way - airport transfer. (Just a suggestion, tho'. I guess it has quite the same distance from the other Aston hotel, but I believe it would be so nice if the airport shuttle would as well be provided for free for the guests.)

Room Tip: Request for rooms in a higher floor to avoid the noise from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPodung_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, General Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear JPodung,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that your stay in our hotel was meet up to your expectations and found out our staff were helpful and warm hearted, it’s a pleasure to share with the team and surely your appreciation will motivate our team to always give a heartfelt service. I also gratefully received your kind feedback for the nice pool, ideal location and especially for the breakfast taste.

As mentioned on your post, please accept my deeply apologize for the shortfalls happened during your stay, for the delay dinner caused of the slow response from our housekeeping team, I will share to the housekeeping team for our investigations and improvement so it will not recur.

Again, thank you for your value time to share your experience to us and to Tripadvisor readers, I look forward to welcoming you again to Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence - Jakarta

Best Regards,

Jack Yaaro ZEGA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Ive been to many Aston hotels before, and i got to say this one got the biggest room of all. The location was quite good, (short distance from the airport). The staff service was good, especially one of the male concierge who helped us wrapping our luggage [sorry cant remember ur name :<].

The pool was okay. its was not as big as ive expected but it was clean, and thats enough. the breakfast was quite good, but not many variety, adding few dessert would be very nice.

Red alert for housekeeping department though: they need to improve their standard of cleanlines. because i found that our towel got horrible stain and few stain on our bed sheet.

Overall, we had a good experience, the bed was comfortable, we had a good night sleep. will consider coming back to Aston Pluit again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RezaSoebagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, Director of Sales at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Mr. Reza Soebagio,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

Thank you for your thoughtful review on our hotel and for spending your time to write a review of your recent visit and sharing it to Tripadvisor readers. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our biggest room, the location and the swimming pool and also I am glad you found out our staff was very helpful and surely your appreciation will motivate our team to always give a heartfelt service.
Regarding the cleanliness, the housekeeping team will check and review the rooms and all the amenities and promise will always do our best to provide the best hotel facilities and service to our lovely guest.

Again, thank you for choosing Aston Pluit and I will always look forward to welcome you again to Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta at any possible opportunities.

Best Regards,

Ronny Djabir Po'u
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

No Aircon in lift. No Aircon in hallway outside room. As a result hallways smelled like sewage, ie the outside air.

No answer on houskeeping line. Call to room service for extra sheets, were told to "call house keeping". Call to reception, were told "may be I will call house keeping for you", they didn't.

Good hotel service requires first contact with customers to be the only contact, and that staff should resolve their issue or arrange prompt call back from correct department. Customers dont make mistakes.

Steak ordered well done, delivered rare and bleeding. Simple dessert cost as much as the main meal. Other meals were reasonably prepared and priced.

Breakfast was chaos, forced to stand and wait. Then we were required to instruct staff to clear 2 of the many available tables that weren't cleaned. Had to request again 2 more times to finish cleaning and preparing our table while we stood with meals in our hands. After 5mins I still had to finish clearing the table before our family could sit down. Coffee ran out of milk, had to ask for more. Scrambled eggs ran out, had to ask for more. Customers don't run the restaurant.

This hotel is well presented, comfortable and clean. Staff in general were polite but very disorganised and lacking initiative. Wifi was free and fast.

Issues listed above detracted sufficiently from the enjoyment of our stay that I will try somewhere else next time.

Management please take note of how little effort it would require to change this review to 5 stars.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Pluit H, General Manager at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sean D,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta…

First of all I deeply appreciate for taking your value time to write a review of our hotel. We truly apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our hotel during your stay. I have notified the housekeeping, Food & Beverage and Front Office team regarding the points mentioned on your post for their kind follow up and to avoid them on the future. However, We were happy to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoy the cleanliness of our hotel. We will strive to improve our service so it will not recur.

Again, please accept our deepest apology for the situations which below your expectations and I highly look forward to the possibility to welcome you again and be able to provide a better facilities and service in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jack Yaaro ZEGA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Pluit Citygate
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#379 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Penjaringan
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Hariston Hotel & Suites
#198 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#41 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Pluit Selatan I no. 1, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence Overview. A sanctuary for business and leisure travelers, the Aston Pluit provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere. It is ideal for both short stay business trips and long stay assignments. This delightful hotel embodies the highest traditional values with delightful dining and entertainment. There are spacious rooms and suites of great charm. The superb Aston Pluit is ideally located in the heart of Pluit and just 20 minutes from the international airport allowing easy access to all the main attractions in Jakarta for shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers rooms and suites with excellent views of the city skyline. Experience the best restaurants, entertainment, and shopping, as well as the city’s finest attractions. All are within easy walking distance in Pluit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing