We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a great budget hotel”
Review of favehotel Kemang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Kemang
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Point Cook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and a great budget hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Only complant was the roof top bar had closed down. Food was as expected and service from staff was beyond what you would expect from a budget hotel.

I will certainly be returning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Bule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting From Kemang Jakarta

Good to hear that you have wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. The Bar and lounge is temporary closed for renovation to enhance our service and attractive outlet.
Looking forward to see you soon in fave hotel Kemang.

Best regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    145
    111
    16
    13
See reviews for
40
70
42
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I spent one week in business trip hotel was good . . . meet hygienic stranded, food was OK although I not used to Indonesian food but i really enjoy it,staff was very helpful & cooperative even they don't have good English . especially the restaurant supervisor named PUTRI she have a very smiley wonderful attitude and outstanding performance the only thing i don't recommend is Massage they are not so professional and expensive
B regards

Ayman GOBASHI
e-mail:ayman_gobashi@hotmail.com
Mob Phone:
+201005779077
+24997442986

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Mr.Gobashi,

Greeting from Jakarta!

I hope you have wonderful trip to Nepal.
Thank You for your valuable feedback. We will do some additional training for the massage therapist.

We love to hear that you had memorable stay with us. Putri is very happy when you mentioned her name.

Hope to see you soon in Jakarta.

Best Regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay here though its just for overnight. The room is just fine, I love the bed and comforter it is really really comfy. The room size is just right. Their breakfast is good. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I just bought one of their cute little pink pillow.

Room Tip: I love their bed and comforter it is very very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alalaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Ms.Alalaine,

Greeting from fave Hotel Kemang Jakarta!

I hope you enjoyed your concert in Jakarta .Thank you for your good feedback and we are happy that you had pleasant stay with us.
Lovely to hear that you really like the gift, and we will be happy to welcome you back at Fave Hotel Kemang Shortly

Best Regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel staff was so helpful. Breakfast extra ordinary for those who like indonesian food, but my Dutch wife prefers toasts for the mornings and the only thing she could choose was jelly or eggs. Some Indonesian people do like cheese to Mr Tohir.
What we got was a twin-bed room, very clean, bright, nice, comfy beds ,free wifi, pity,no closet, fridge and boiling kettle. For those who complain on the small rooms, try Kemang inn for twice the price. Nice location, coffee and lounge across the street for those who like to have spirits, long drinks or cocktails for a reasonable price. Food festival court on 5 minutes walking. Kemchicks, international market on 5 minutes if you miss ur cheese, bacon, or any other western items..(pity you). I sure will recom this hotel to my relations abroad. Proud to be Indonesian...
Frank Roos

Room Tip: Als de kamer niet bevalt probeer bij de receptie een andere kamer te krijgen, lukt bijna altijd als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Roos_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is fairly new. It was clean and very convenient to where we needed to be. The beds were very comfy. The staff could not have been more helpful. Especially Evi and Andien, every time asked them to make a call on my behalf(language problem for me) they were more then happy to do so. Sparse amenites- but for the price was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwong95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mr, Kwong

Thank you for your taking time to share Your comments in trip advisor communities its have been giving us more motivation to always perform excellent services to all our hotel loyalty customer like you everyday.
We have as well passed your compliment to our Front desk staff ,especially Ms Eva and Andien, they are very pleasant to be always services to you indeed

We are very happy to welcoming you shortly in Fave Hotel.Kemang Jakarta.

Best Regards

Tohir Ali

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nembrala, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, quiet and convenient to the southern half of Jakarta. Bed very comfortable, good water pressure in the the shower. Roof top bar/restaurant is not operational. Pool ok for a quick dip, but no towels provided. Good value for the Kemang area, and all that we were expecting from the Fave chain for a short stay in the capital.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sallymaymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Ms. Sally .
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed whilst staying with us!
The Restaurant and Bar on roof top was not opened yet due to planning to renovate shortly , its indeed as base of our mission to establish service more excellent to our customers
Also swimming pool is designed with good view for modern Jakarta , however since the life guard is not stand by for whole day operation hence our pool towel only upon requested .

Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Tohir Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was looking for a hotel close the the jazz club, and I was very pleased fave hotel is close by.
It is very new and clean and modern. The employees are friendly.
What was especially positive is that there is free drinkining water on the aisles,
So I didn't have to buy it extra.
They also have a nice swimming pool on the roof and a great view from there.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einhansvonvielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favehotel K, General Manager at favehotel Kemang, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear. Mr.Einhansuonvielen

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for such a fantastic review. . Our desirable location is indeed one of our most attractive attributes and it is thoroughly pleasing to see that and our concept is smart budget hotel so that we are really more
concern to our customer needs such as provide extra mineral water always every floor.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again shortly

Best Regards

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mampang Prapatan
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
#91 of 464 in Jakarta
242 reviews
Amaris La Codefin Kemang
#154 of 464 in Jakarta
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cilandak
Park 5 Hotel
Park 5 Hotel
#74 of 464 in Jakarta
55 reviews
Cilandak
Little Amaroossa Residence
Little Amaroossa Residence
#150 of 464 in Jakarta
66 reviews
Kebayoran Baru
THE 1O1 Jakarta Sedayu Darmawangsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kemang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kemang

Property: favehotel Kemang
Address: Jl. Kemang 1 no. 6, Jakarta 11180, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kemang 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Favehotel Kemang located right on Jalan Kemang near many of Kemang’s fashionable Bars and Restaurants and offer 130 stylish and functional fave rooms and attractive facilities. Guest will be able to enjoy a roof top recreation and entertainment area featuring an eclectic café shop, a happening bar & lounge, swimming pool, and stunning Jakarta skyline views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Kemang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing