We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and wallet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Ranked #61 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cozy and wallet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here with friends and our number is odd so I get a room to myself. the double bed is huge and i get the room with city view, well more like the back of other people's houses or office buildings. anyways, i liked the fact that it is really quiet and although it wasn't a good 8 hours sleep due to an early flight the next morning, this hotel is still worth staying. oh, pronounce "Tune" as "Toon" when telling the taxi driver otherwise he will be having difficulties trying to comprehend where the hotel is. Haha..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyssang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 26 December 2014
Dear Ms. Alyssang,

Warmest Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered hotel to stay during your visit to Jakarta and we thank you for your valuable comments which motivate us in delivering excellent service to all our guest especially you as our special guest.
We do hope you will consider to stay in our hotel again if you had plan to visit Jakarta in the near future.

with personal regards,

Mira Permatasari
Hotel Manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    165
    103
    15
    7
See reviews for
51
84
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boss said it is clean dan friendly staffs. He want me to book here again when he come to jakarta. It is near shopping center and easy to get everything here.
But the view isn't very good. I saw a lot of bad housing next to my window

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank Imamsoekarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 26 December 2014
Dear Mr. Imam Soekarno,

Warmest Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice for you and your boss. We do appreciate your time in conveying your comment toward our hotel. We do hope that we could meet you and your boss again at our hotel and able to deliver an excellent service again in the near future.

with personal regards,


Mira Permatasari
Hotel Manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and the ambiance is good for traveler. Near in the one of biggest shopping center in Jakarta (Pasar Baru), Tune Hotel Pasar Baru is a good choice if you plan a trip to Jakarta, especially central Jakarta or north Jakarta

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radityou U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Mr. Radityou,

Warmest Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and facility as it is what we strive for everyday.

We thank you for your continuous support towards Tune Hotel Pasar Baru and ww look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

with personal regards,


Mira Permatasari
Hotel Manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I never used Budget hotel before... the Tune Hotel Pasar Baru is just excellent for the price paid
Clean. Excellent service. Very confortable bed...
Definitely, I will come back

To reach 200 characters : bla bla bla bla...

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank pascaldebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta

On behalf of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru staff would like to offer our sencere thaks for your delightful review. We are definitely expecting to welcoming you back again at Tune Hotel Pasar Baru.

with personal regards,

Mira Permatasari
Hotel Manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for 4 days in March 2013. The hotel was easy to find, and its just 2 minutes from pasar baroe. tips for vegan people, you can get very tasty vegan food at left side of the hotel. the room was good, clean. got a safe deposit box, cool ac, nice shower. very recommended, will go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YangMulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope that we could give you another best service in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again at Tune Hotel Pasar Baru.

best regards,

Mira Permatasari
hotel manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I got promotion price for couzy package. just only IDR 179.000,-
Actualy, I have no high expectation for the first. But when I come to the reseption, "the staf name is FAIZ" he give me permition to check-in around 1pm, event the hotel rules for check-in is 2pm (extra ordinary service). The staf always smile, anytime meet me. Very RECOMMEND..!!

S = Strategis place
M = Minimalis Hotel
I = Interior ( great )
L = loveble staff
E = Excellent service

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear Mr. Indra,

Warmest Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru

Thank you for your valuable time in sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon at Tune Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta.

with personal regards,


Mira Permatasari
Hotel Manager of Tune Hotel Pasar Baru
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The place is comfortable, convenient location to the station, atm, mini market, close to the people selling the food, too. The food was very tasty. The Hotel is clean, minimalist suits backpaker let alone alone. Not suitable for small children because of the narrow. One unfortunate thing is there is no phone. But it's okay :')

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resty_ceveana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramiun, General Manager at Red Planet Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear Ms. Resti,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Pasar Baru

We are delighted to read that you jad an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel . It is always ecouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Tune Hotel Pasar Baru

with persona regards,

Mira Permatasai
Hotel Manager
p: +6281318081339
e: mira@redplanetindonesia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
favehotel Pasar Baru
favehotel Pasar Baru
#76 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Sawah Besar
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
#147 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#68 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#67 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
YELLO Hotel Harmoni
#23 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
favehotel LTC Glodok
#100 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Pasar Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pasar Baru

Property: Red Planet Pasar Baru
Address: Jln. H Samanhudi no. 25 | Pasar Baru, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia (Formerly Tune Hotel Pasar Baru)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Pasar Baru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Jakarta, Red Planet Pasar Baru, Jakarta is a fun and charming portal to the best this dynamic city offers. It is next-door to the famous Ramayana Pasar Baru market and 6km from Ancol Dreamland, Jakarta's biggest theme park. The Presidential Place and the National Monument are also nearby, as is the largest wholesale market in Southeast Asia, Mangga Dua. The 168-room Red Planet Pasar Baru, Jakarta has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Planet Pasar Baru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing