We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star beds and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Kuningan Hotel
Ranked #147 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It offers king size five star quality beds and pillows even for standard room. It is not pricey at all compared to the value it offers. I have been to almost all four stars hotel and apartment in the region, and this offers the best value for money. Location is central. strategic to go anywhere in Jakarta. Breakfast is average to OK though, if they improve the menu and the taste, they'd get my five star :). But they do not charge kids though, I like that also.

As this hotel is in the golden triangle of Jkt. You will get a nice night view from your rooms, the roads, the buildings, the skyline.

Room Tip: Get rooms on level 15 and up. Nice city view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Royal Kuningan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 18th Jan for about 1 week and should have moved to a decent hotel but was just too tired.
The room was very nice as expected with a fairly new hotel, but This hotel needs to make some radical changes if they are to succeed.
Check-in was lengthy, breakfast was awful, Management were hopeless and staff were not helpful at all. Lots to work on. No ironing facilities in room and they would not bring one to room. No tea/coffee facilities in room and room service veeeeeery slow.
Food was mediocre and not value for money.
Needless to say, I shall be avoiding this place in the future.

Room Tip: My Tip......Stay away.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Been here twice and just wanting to come more. The ideal place to stay, if you are on a business trip as well as pleasure. Its right on the Kuningan Road. And right at the heart of Jakarta. Room are comfortable and has scenic view of the Jalan Kuningan or the Meteng side towards Jalan HM Thamrin.

Room Tip: Its a 20+ floor hotel, so i would definitely ask for a room on the higher level to enjoy the view of...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Good location in central of business district... the hotel really need to do lots of improvement in services and facilities as 4 stars hotel. Breakfast menu average considered as 4 stars hotel. Window glasses full of dust... have problem with electricity power, black out many times in 1 day!

will not back to stay at this hotel if they are not improving their services and facilities!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

BAD MANAGEMENT!!! beware for company guest or group stay!!!
This is a very new hotel located strategically in Kuningan Jakarta. I reserved for my company's guest staying for 7 nights. Took a long time to get the reservations, about 18 - 20 calls. They also didnt respond to any email. After making the reservations by phone, they told me that its ok if i pay the down payment for only 3 nights first, and they ensure me the reservations has succeedd for 7 nights.
Guess what? in day 4, when i go there to pay full my reservations, they just reject it! even worst : they told me, that my guest must have to check out soon because other group has already came in and will be placed in my guest room!
They just keep apologize and do nothing for our win win solution.

BAD EXPERIENCE for my guest, treated like a ping pong's ball

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Inge_Fadjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Tried this new hotel due to the excellent location in Kuningan, but I don't think I'll go back.

At the time of checkin they told me 'sorry, no Internet in our hotel'. I thought it was a joke. When I told I need to find another hotel, they 'found' a room on level 3 with wifi. The story is: wifi is only from lobby till level 3.

Food was ok. Iron can't be borrowed. Requesting water and extra pillow in the room took very long!

However, the staff tried hard to please every guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MushPanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is newly established one, I reserved for my company's guest staying on Nov 7 because other hotels are full. However it took about 10 calls to get through each time. They didn't reply my email too. It gave me headache to make reservation with them. Lots of improvement really needed for their reservation dept. Fortunately the guests are happy with the room. So hopefully they'll improve their reservation soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank novangely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
502 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#90 of 464 in Jakarta
622 reviews
Manhattan Hotel
#210 of 464 in Jakarta
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Lane Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
480 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#58 of 464 in Jakarta
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Kuningan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kuningan Hotel

Address: Jln. Persada II | Setiabudi, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kuningan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2012, Royal Kuningan Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. Only 10 minutes from the excitement of the city, this 4 (four) Stars hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. For those of you who want to venture out, National Monument, Ragunan Zoo, Taman Ismail Marzuki Art Center, and various choices of Shopping Town are just some of the attractions available to visitors. Royal Kuningan Hotel Jakarta offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Kuningan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing