We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaris Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Juanda
Ranked #172 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amaris Style”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As Amaris brand is quite well known in Indonesia, it was nothing popping eye when arrive here. it was Amaris typical all over places. My fiance and i chose the hotel with reason of the location at central Jakarta. Its very near to Pasar Baru, you could walk to MONAS and other tourist attraction nearby. The room and other facilities was just the fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunny0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Hunny020
Bandung Indonesia

Warmest greet from Amaris Hotel Juanda Jakarta...

we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay at the hotel amaris

we are glad to read you comment and have suggested very meaningful to improve our services

we hope that we still had the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit

once again thank you for your help to improve our better service


Best regard,
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    66
    37
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
38
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is my first time visiting jakarta. I choose this hotel becoz its very near with the largest mosque in asia. Beside that its also near the shopping street, pasar baru. With the rate of rm120 this hotel is quite ok. Clean room even though a bit small n very friendly front office. The guard also well mannered.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank shahrulhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear shahrulhafeez
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Warmest greeting from Amaris Juanda Jakarta...

we Thank you so much for taking time to share your visit on TripAdvisor

we are glad to read your comment that you were enjoy our service and product during you stay with us.

it means that we will welcome your next visit
Thank you,

Best Regards,
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life but this place is the best ever. The location is excellent. Near the MONAS and very close waking distance to the Juanda train station and bus stop. The staff are all young and keen to assist. They all speak good English. Check in was fast and smooth. The rooms are spotlessly clean and quite large. The free buffet breakfast was enormous, so much to chose from.. You can eat enough food for breakfast and that will keep you going all day. I will be staying here whenever I visit Jakarta. I will recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Floors 1 and 2 are no smoking only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DayTrader888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear weeburn
Auckland Region, New Zealand

Warm greetings from Hotel Amaris Juanda Jakarta ..

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor

we were pleased to read your comment while staying in amaris juanda , about service , product , location of the hotel is close to Monas and close proximity to the train station as well as your recommendation for our next special guest ,

this means that we will soon welcome you in the near future
Thank you,

Regards,
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice. First was fine. The staff were attentive and the room was clean. Free breakfast was also O.K. The second stay was a bit annoying. The room I was allocated had ants on one bed. And the ants was just keeping coming. When I wiped out all these on bed, some came an hour later.

The staff agreed to change a room for me. But they said only a double room was available but I need a twin room. Later the receptionist agreed to relocate us to a twin room on another floor. When I was checking the room, stains on one sheet and shoe print on another sheet were found. I requested to change the sheet and the staff did it quickly. But they only let the reception know and I didn't know the room was available until 20 minutes later when I called the receptionist. The receptionist sent staff to help moving my luggage, which was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear weeburn
Auckland Region, New Zealand

Warm greetings from amaris Juanda Hotel Jakarta ...

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor

we have read your comments about your experience while staying with us
we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us
we are also grateful for the very useful information for us to improve our services and products

we are well aware that all of the input from our guests was very helpful to us in serving and providing better products in the future

finally, hopefully we can welcome your next visit

regards
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Google Translate for Business:Translator Toolkit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

First of all, this hotel are clean. Rooms, reception, corridor are well clean maintained. No lobby provided, make a bit difficult when you have visitor. Small room, if stay 2(two) persons will not comfortable. Location was great at centre of Jakarta, just walk distance to big mosque Istiqlal, great Monas, Pasar Baru and Pecenongan. Easy to find taxi or ride Transjakarta commuter. Breakfast was good, serve similar menu every morning, we stayed here for 5(five) days. A bit problem when we stayed, the room key card (magnetic card) always missing, we change two times. For value hotel with convenient, safe, clean and friendly staff, we would recommend to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KabulKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear KabulKar
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam

Warm greetings from amaris juanda ...

Thank you for taking time to share on TripAdvisor

we were glad to read your comments about your experience while staying with us

Amaris is budgeted hotel with a minimalist concept where the reception is close to the restaurant, guests able to use restaurant freely,
other side we thank for your recommendation amaris hotel as great Location at centre of Jakarta, just walk distance to big mosque Istiqlal, great Monas, Pasar Baru and Pecenongan. Easy to find taxi or ride Transjakarta commuter

we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us

we are aware to our guests comments to improve serving and providing better products in the future

Thank you,

Regards
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after arriving on the airport. The next day in the early morning we took the train from Gambir station, witch is on 15 minutes walking distance. After arriving late in the evening we were friendly welcomed. The room was small but clean, and had everything we needed for the single night. The next morning we had a local breakfast which was good. A good place to have a rest before traveling further.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear WLMB
The Hague, The Netherlands

Warm greetings from amaris juanda ...

Thank you for taking the time to share experiences on TripAdvisor

we are happy to read your comment about your pleasant journey while traveling in jakarta

We are happy to be part of your fun trip

we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us

Hopefully we will be your accommodation when visiting Jakarta again

regards
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliedrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. It's a great location, near the Monas and Gambir trainstation. Very nice and clean rooms. No noise from the road. Breakfast was oke. We would recommand it to you if you are looking for a good hotel with a small price and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear IIse M
Sliedrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Warmest greets from Amaris Juanda Hotel,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience stay at Amaris juanda Jakarta on TripAdvisor,

We are happy to read your positive comment during your stay with us, hopefully it will lead us to provide better product and service.

This means that we will welcome your next visit in near future,
Thank you,

Best Regard,
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Amaris Juanda Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#320 of 464 in Jakarta
30 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#56 of 464 in Jakarta
324 reviews
Sawah Besar
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
#162 of 464 in Jakarta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
#88 of 464 in Jakarta
117 reviews
Sawah Besar
favehotel Pasar Baru
favehotel Pasar Baru
#90 of 464 in Jakarta
271 reviews
Gambir
Redtop Hotel Jakarta
Redtop Hotel Jakarta
#141 of 464 in Jakarta
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Juanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Juanda

Property: Amaris Hotel Juanda
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda Raya no. 3, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Juanda 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DYNAMIC LIVINGIN THE HEART OF THE CAPITALDominated by the imposing Monas tower, erected by Sukarno in 1962, and home to the State Palace, the State Secretariat and key administrative offices, Central Jakarta is in so many ways the beating heart of Indonesia. The recently renovated Monas Park is a favourite spot for tourists and weekenders, and other famous landmarks such as the Istiqlal Mosque and the renowned National Museum are a stone's throw away. On the south side of the park lies the Gondangdia district, with its dazzling array of shopping, eating and nightlife options.Located on Jalan Juanda close to the main Gambir railway station, with easy connections to all parts of the city via the Busway network, the 80-room Amaris Hotel Juanda Jakarta is ideally situated for business or leisure visitors seeking dynamic accommodation in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Juanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing