We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Pasar Baru
Ranked #85 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for budget stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is very reasonable and is located near the city center, could be convinient stay provided the city's traffic is really bad and the road in front of the hotel will be packed with vehicle in the afternoon. But there is a 7/11 next to the hotel, which i found very convinient for my stay. But this place is quiet hard to access the city's attraction, mainly due to traffic and lack of access to the busway, so you have to grab a taxi mostly if you want to go somewhere.

Other than that it was alright, the room is ok and clean, the staff are also very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojogselem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bojogselem,

Thank you for your comments at Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you satisfied with the hotel, especially the room cleanliness and friendly staffs. In regards to access to cities attractions actually there is a public transport passing in front of the hotel ( a blue minibus no.12), it goes direct to Chinatown ( Glodok ) and Old City ( Museum Fatahillah, Puppet Museum, Bank Mandiri Museum). And we are not far away from Bus Transjakarta shelter which is only 1 km from the hotel, It's in front of Golden Truly Shopping Mall. This bus can take you to Mangga Dua Shopping area and Ancol beach park.

Thank you for your stay, hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    142
    53
    12
    1
See reviews for
45
60
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed 2 nights only because the mrs wanted to go to Mangga Dua Mall before heading to Bali. Room was nice and clean. Service was ok. Reserved a baby cot, but not provided..Was full. Ending up with a crying baby, because he needed his own Small space. Can't find rest. Too bad for this!

Area was not great. Lots of traffic jam! Crossing the street was equal to suïcide. Next time i will stay at the Senayan area.

Hotel driver was very Nice man!



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrfanEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear IrfanEindhoven,

Warmest Greetings from Fave Pasar Baru.

Thank you for your reviews of your recent stay at Tripadvisor website.

Please accepts our apologies for the baby cot which was not available during your stay. We shall

add the inventory soon.

Yes it's a big street in front of the hotel, our Security staff is available to assist a guest crossing

the street.

We hope you get a chance to come back and visit again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The price was pretty good for Jakarta -- a taxi stand is located below the hotel which is very convenient. Rooms were clean and staff was attentive. Hotel did not seem to be located within walking distance of the main attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rissriss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear rissriss99,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience of stay in Fave Pasar Baru.
It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in our hotel and our guest satisfaction always becomes the first priority for all our team in Fave Hotels.

Fave Hotel is a budget hotel where we strive to deliver clean rooms to our guests, good night sleep, nice and friendly staff.

Once again thank you very much for your comment, looking forward to welcome you again here in Fave Pasar Baru.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel near Gambir Train Station, it costs only Rp. 10.000,- by taxi to get here. The room size is standard of a budget hotel. The small parking space is the problem if you go here by your own car. Mini market available besides the lobby, and it's very helpful if you want to find some snacks during your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Chicko S,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience of stay in Fave Pasar Baru. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us, we will forward your comments to our staffs so they will be more motivated.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile


In general this hotel is relatively good not saying very good. People say the service quality is very good but for me is still good. The staff is friendly and eager to help with smile. The good things are the wifi connection quality is tremendous and fantastic. Really salute. The speed is fast, half till full bar signal in most all over the places in this hotel except parking place. The standard room is big than other hotels, clean and comfort. Nice. The food is not special but nice. The meeting room is big, good quality of sound and internet also has good signal here. Minus factor is there is no any separation wall between restaurant and lobby and we still hear busy traffic sound out there from the lobby. So sad.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hindra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Hindra S.

Thank you for your concise review of Fave Pasar Baru; It is much pleasing to see that, likewise to most of our guests, the staff friendliness, spacious and clean room, big meeting room as well as fast internet have contributed to your satisfaction. However we do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise in the lobby. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again soon,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in 1 twin and 1 double rooms for 3 nights. Both rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. A very decent stay for a budget hotel. Food served in the restaurant was pretty good at a reasonable price. There is a convenient store in the basement. Pasar Baru is less than 10 minutes walk away. Jakarta streets are not pedestrian friendly. You have to be extra careful
while walking on the streets. Cabs are always available in front of the hotel. Overall service was good as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Arangemas

Warmest greetings from Fave Pasar Baru.

It is a pleasure to know you have savored your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our room cleanliness and services also the restaurant.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staying recently in Fave Hotel Pasar Baru with the family, it's not a wrong decision at all :) We arrived very late (around 00.00 midnight) the front office staff welcome us with his friendly smile. We booked 2 bedrooms and all is meet with our needs. The room is clean, beautiful, good internet access in room, good channel tv station, they also have mini market 'alfa mini market' in downstairs. Breakfast was not too bad, staff are friendly and we feel comfortable during our stay.

Thanks also for the Security team, really helpful for the parking arrangement :)) Definitely, will come back again to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Asking for high floor, not too close to the road - so you will have a good sleep, less the noisy :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdurrachmans s, Manager at favehotel Pasar Baru, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear clavi_bali,

Warm greetings from Fave Pasar Baru

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a detail review from your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our associates, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fave Pasar Baru in the near future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#59 of 465 in Jakarta
398 reviews
Sawah Besar
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
#162 of 465 in Jakarta
49 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#67 of 465 in Jakarta
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#76 of 465 in Jakarta
175 reviews
favehotel LTC Glodok
#100 of 465 in Jakarta
293 reviews
Sawah Besar
Heef Hotel
Heef Hotel
#56 of 465 in Jakarta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Pasar Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Pasar Baru

Property: favehotel Pasar Baru
Address: Jln. H Samanhudi No. 26 | Pasar Baru, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Pasar Baru 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Pasar Baru Jakarta is located just 40 minutes from the international airport and allows easy access to all the main attractions in central Jakarta and surrounding areas including Monas, Pasar Baru, JITEC Kemayoran Exhibition Centre and the city's main government offices and CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Pasar Baru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing