We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Ranked #50 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is my second time using this hotel and it still a very nice hotel. I used bl**bird taxi from soekarno hatta airport to the hotel and it cost around Rp120k. The check in process is faster than my first time. The room still nice, but in the bathroom i dont have any place to place my soap. On the third day, i got to move to another room , because the hotel want to maintenance their water system. In the new room, finally they have place to place the soap. A loot of food choice around this hotel, beside this hotel there is a mcd and in the front of this hotel there is a gajah mada plaza.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tcharwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Timmy C,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni!

Welcome back!!

Thank you for coming back and spending some of your time to share your very valuable feedback through Tripadvisor reader.

As always we are very delighted to know that you were still impressed by our hotel and our location is an advantage you could benefit from. The hotel had amplified its effort in providing high standard of service in all departments’ competency level. We are pleased that all of them are bearing good results based on your sincere comments given. We have taken notes of your comment regarding dish soap and continuously improving our quality to meet our guest expectation.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni will be still your preferable choice of your accommodation need.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    421
    100
    27
    27
See reviews for
149
115
91
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in the Grand Mercure (be alert, as your taxi may take you to the Mercure, two long blocks away) twice and had no problems with the standards of the rooms, timely response from the staff when asked, and good WiFi reception. The hotel is very well positioned. It is on the #1 line of the TransJakarta bus; the stop is right across from the hotel, which takes you to the National Museum (a must see for the ethnological exhibits of the islands' cultures of Indonesia and and 1st-15th century CE, of its Indo-Buddhist-Chinese history) one stop from Chinatown, three stops from the Kota area. Just past the Museum stop is the business section stop and shopping malls and the end of the line is M Bloc, a mall. The rooms are good sized, with natural light and views of the city. Whenever we left the room we informed the desk that we would be back by a certain time: the room was always clean when we returned. The hotel is busy with a good sized lobby. Lots of choices at breakfast.
Negatives? The business center's charges are outrageous-at these room rates they should not be charging 7usd for printing 3 pages. But, the desk did cancel the charges when i complained. Jakarta not a city to get around in by foot and it floods (but did not in the Grand Mercure. area) in the rainy season.

Room Tip: as always, you have to ask to see the rooms before you accept one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leisuretravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Leisuretravel176,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have impressed by hotel facilities. The hotel had amplified its effort in providing high standard of service in all departments’ competency level. We are pleased that all of them are bearing good results based on your sincere comments given. We have taken note of your input regarding the business center charges and ask the related department head to do the review.

We are glad to learn that our strategic location is an advantage you could benefit from as we are closed to the national museum, china town and not really too far from shopping town and central business district.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, we wish we will get the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel near from the old town and not too far from business district. love the interior and great on health & spa facility. They have various and delicious taste on breakfast. Only 10 minutes from centre of jakarta

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chirommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Chirommy,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni!

Thank you for your trust choosing Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni for your accommodation need and for spending some of your time to share your recent stay through TripAdvisor reader.

We are very delighted to know that you were pleasant by hotel facilities and you could take advantage from our strategic location. Your comment on breakfast is really greatly appreciated. We provide various breakfast in every morning, combination of western and traditional food. We also have thematic and tasteful lunch and dinner buffet promotion along month of April to June 2014. We hope that you will have the oportunity to visit us again soon and try our food promotion.

Best Regadrs,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jakarta Kemayoran
1.6 mi away
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#34 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Jakarta Kota
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#89 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alila Jakarta
Alila Jakarta
#25 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santika Premiere Hayam Wuruk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Property: Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk 36-37, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing