We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
Ranked #26 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel located in an area which is surrounded by shops, restaurants and shopping arcade. Just beside this hotel, located an convinience store, which is open 24 hours. Back od the hotel, a cofee shop is ready to serve you with an affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ImmanuelHalawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs. Immanuel Halawa,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL JAKARTA GAJAH MADA and share the good location to Tripadvisor’s fellows. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Christiaan Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bncmal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Novotel Gajah Mada room is clean, large and very comfortable. WiFi was relatively stable and useful for trip planning. Relatively well equipped gym as well as large swimming pool area are also available in this hotel. The overall environment is very good with friendly and helpful staffs. Even better, 7 eleven is located directly opposite to the main entrance of this hotel. It is located near to all the famous Jakarta monuments and museums. For shoppers, there are at least Grand Indo and Plaza Indo within 15 mins to 30 mins.They are easily access via taxi services provided in front the hotel. Most importantly, tasty and authentic Indonesian style foods in Pecenongan area are very near to Novotel Gajah Mada. Restaurant and stalls in that area are Pondok Sedap Malam and Martabak Pecenongan 43 or 65 (Bandung Asli) which are favourite of the locals. Both Martabak Pecenongan 43 and Martabak Pecenongan 65 (Bandung asli) are always the best Indonesian dessert after dinner. Sometimes, the waiting time could be at least 30 mins. Overall, I would think that this hotel worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Y C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs. Y C,

We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL JAKARTA GAJAH MADA. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada.
Thank you.


Sincerely,

Christiaan Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is not far away from the chinese quarter, has very confortable, clean rooms , good price value, very nice staff.
If you want to go to the heart of Jakarta, than you will need to do a taxi trip from about half an hour.
The situation of this hotel is near the old town of Jakarta, so not always so modern and clean, but very typical as the chinese quarter is nearby. The rooms are absolutly not noisy which is a very good thing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you want a non smoking room you will be in the upper floors!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecchettiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Cecchetti,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada.

Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent stay and share your experience at our Hotel to Tripadvisor’s fellows.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at NOVOTEL JAKARTA GAJAH MADA.


Sincerely,

Christiaan Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I like the service,the staff is very helpfull from front desk to bellboy.The bed is comfort,the room is clean.Really like the compliment from accor advantage plus for the upgrade room.But the breakfast not really variatif,the dimsum is cold.the juice is good.the swimming pool area is big.love it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank phin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mr. Phin,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you felt the staffs were very helpful, the bed is comfort and clean room as well as you enjoys the swimming pool area. However it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with the variety of food and cold dimsum, your remark has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction.

Thank you and look forward to having you back with us at NOVOTEL JAKARTA GAJAH MADA.


Sincerely,

Christiaan Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is located near Chinatown and old jakarta city. It is in an excellent location if you wish to do food adventure. Bear in mind with heavy traffic and expect unplanned situation though. The traffic in Jakarta is a killer of your itineraries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chandrahie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Mr. Chandrahie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at NOVOTEL JAKARTA GAJAH MADA. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about your stay and share the location to Tripadvisor’s fellows.

I will share your comments and rating our product and services with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Christiaan Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Muthuraman A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOVOTEL_GAJAH_MADA, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#81 of 464 in Jakarta
512 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada

Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 188, Jakarta 11120, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £37 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing