We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this one!”
Review of Plan B

Plan B
Ranked #9 of 7,714 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Plan B is a Cozy resturant in the center south of Jakarta. Our Chef, Oskar Urcelai will make sure that you have an authentic spanish food experience. Good Food, Spanish wine... all at an excellent price. Welcome to Plan B!!
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Absolutely worth going to this Spanish restaurant if you like Spanish food, Spanish hospitality and a good glass of wine in a wonderful ambiance. The chef and one of the owners were regularly walking through the restaurant, talking to the guests, entertaining them even. The staff and waiters were friendly and attentive, the aperitif on the house at the end of the 'feast' tasted gorgeous and the people around us all seemed to be happy and in good mood. Prices were reasonable, for the wine really good taking into account it was imported. We will go again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerhard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    127
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We are new to Jakarta and friends invited us out to dinner at Plan B. My husband and I loved the food and atmosphere. It's really a jewel in this busy city. We both can't wait to go back. I am so glad we found this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Coast
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I like the atmosphere and expats seem to know this place better than the locals. Heard this restaurant from a friend and had to pay a visit immediately. Their squid appetizer on top of polenta (I forgot the name), seafood paella and sangria are 'good'. For a better deal, order a pitcher of sangria instead of a glass. We didn't have the chance to try their desserts but their creme caramel and cheesecake will be in our next order of visit. However, I don't like they played loud music; their trainees kept on asking us to repeat whatever we said.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DUDETTE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We came here to celebrate a friend's birthday, the food is great, it is amazing dessert!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry_Chien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Plan B seems like a name that suggests the restaurant is second to something, not so flattering, but in fact we were very presently surprise by all aspects of our meal. Selection, service, environment and if course the food and drink; both main and dessert.

Our favourites were the warm goat cheese salad, cream brulee and sangria.

We will be back for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plan B also viewed

 

Been to Plan B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing