We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Ranked #149 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 24 August 2013

have stay here for two nights for weekend. brand new hotel, so when we stayed i still can smelled the paint. but overall the location is good, near Mall of Indonesia, the room was good, big and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I booked an executive suite earlier this month for a week. The hotel is okay. Service is decent enough, although some of the staff should really smile more, especially the ones behind the reception desk.

The hotel is tucked away in an apartment complex, so it may be a bit hard to find. But the apartment complex, Paladian Park, is just next to a big hospital, Mitra Keluarga Hospital. Then, Lotte Mart is practically in front of the hotel. If you are fond of walking, which I'm not, you can walk to MOI--Mall of Indonesia. There's a free shuttle bus that can take you from the hotel to Mall Kelapa Gading. The shuttle bus comes every hour, from 11 am to 8 pm.

The hotel has a pool although I did not give it a try because there were quite a lot of children swimming during my stay.

Now the room. The executive suite I stayed in was basically an apartment with two bedrooms (one bigger room with king-sized bed and one smaller room with twin beds), a small bathroom (shower stall, no tub. The bad thing was shower was not powerful at all), a pantry (with a fridge, a microwave and a sink), a dining table (with 4 chairs), a living room (with a sofa-bed, in case there are more than 4 people staying in the suite). Breakfast is free and is for 4 people. Wi-fi is free in the lobby but they have free broadband internet in each room and the speed is great. The suite also had three flat screen TVs and three ACs (one in each bedrooms and one in living room).

Toilettries given were toothbrush, shower cap, soap, shower gel, and shampoo. I had to phone the housekeeping to borrow a hairdryer, some hangers, cable for broadband internet, some plates and bowls because all of those weren't available in the room when we got there. You can borrow an ironing board too if you want. And you can keep those things during your stay without having to return them at a certain time.

The beds were as hard as an iron board. I am not kidding you. My sister and I were not fond of them but our parents liked those hard beds. Oh well, it all comes down to preference, I think.

Breakfast was great and with good variety. I should say it was mainly Indonesian food, and the chef was fabulous with Indonesia food. But don't worry, they had salad, cereal, eggs, potatoes, bread, pastries and fruits as well for some international taste. Drinks were only consisted of coffee, tea, mineral water and two kinds of juice.

The hotel is still under construction, and I think that's the reason the suite and rooms we stayed in still looked... unfinished(?). There were traces of paint on the window, the paint on the wall was not as neat and as smooth as it should be. The shelves and cupboards in the pantry had chips. It did seem cheap, I should say. I was a bit miffed, but then there was this letter, written by the GM of the hotel, apologizing for the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction and renovation. So, yeah, I decided to be understanding. I do hope the hotel will be much better after the renovation and stuff. I will give it four stars now because as a three-star hotel, it definitely exceed my expectation and was of very good value. But I do hope the condition of the suite will improve somehow when we come to stay again early next year.

And I wish there was a stove in the apartment, not just a microwave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Maybe thisis the one of the best value hotel in Jakarta. The room was great... When i came here at august 2013, the hotel was still new...

The location was at kelapa gading... Near mall of indonesia, lotte mart, and mall kelapa gading.

And also there was a hospital just atbthe side of the hotel

You should know that the hotel location was inside the apartment area... So the security was great!

Enjoying my stay here...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

When i book this hotel via internet, i wasn't really sure what to expect because it is a new hotel. But to my surprise, the room is quite big, very clean and the service is decent. I am satisfied! Definitely recommend this hotel to people who wants to stay around kelapa gading area, because it is so close to all the attractons and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This place was new. The room and bathroom were new and clean.

A big let down is there's no wifi access in the rooms; only by ethernet cable.
So good luck with you iPads!

Breakfast was basic but decent.
In the evening, you can stroll to the Mall of Indonesia that's round the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amj_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Its known as a Condotel. Used to be a condominium but revamp into a hotel. Hence, its next to "The Park" residence. Opened only this year in 2013.
Stay 2 nights there. When first arrived there was no one at the door to greet and help us with the luggage. No smiles from the receptionist that served us.
Our room was damp and has that "construction" smell. Room was reasonably big but with the bare necessities. You can see rough finishes on the paint jobs with patches of whites on the wall.
No wi-fi in the room . Need cable to access internet.
There is a bath tub in the toilet. No shower curtain and you can imagine the floor all wet after a shower in the tub. No anti-slip mat and saftey handles. Need to be extra careful when getting in and out of the bath tub.
Safe box in the room is not fixed/cemented to any permanent structure. Wanted to put my passport and cash in the safe box and found to my horror that the whole safe box can be taken out from its slot!
Unlikely to return to stay until they have complete all renovations and rectify the short-falls in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Pros: New room, walking distance to a small mall, nice swimming pool, good internet connection, nice sop buntut
Cons: Check-in wait, noise from building development
Tips: Choose a room on level 6 and below to avoid noise from building development of the upper levels

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank 1OzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Whiz Prime Kelapa Gading
#213 of 464 in Jakarta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#233 of 464 in Jakarta
48 reviews
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#141 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
Cilandak
Grand Whiz Poins Square
Grand Whiz Poins Square
#9 of 464 in Jakarta
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading

Address: Jl. Bukit Gading Raya Kav 1 | Kelapa Gading, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £29 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Jakarta's strategic area, Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading a four stars hotel features a homey atmosphere within the convenience of the city's great amenities such as business district, elite neighborhood, shopping malls and other commercial hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing