We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to stay in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Ranked #137 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Marches
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place to stay in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel has a nice modern environment and pleasing ambience; the staff were very friendly and helpful; there is a good restaurant with an interesting selection of local and international food. So altogether a very good place to stay and a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soul-chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    125
    88
    21
    20
See reviews for
98
28
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed there because had to deal with Imigration Office near and close to airport . Great Stay , Good Food with buffet dinner and choice of ala carte menu ,friendly Staff. No wifi in the room had to sit in the lobby or restaurant. Great Time.

Room Tip: made reservation through booking.com had to put deposit 100.000 rupiah they said for room key which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The laundry service lost 1 pc of my underwear, and also the housekeeping accidentally took one of my T-shirt away which I placed it on the bed, no wifi provided in the room, only LAN cable which is a bit unconvenient for us, but overall was good, service was prompt, clean and comfortable bed, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jared3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Be careful if booking via website, we choose one bed room but in check in session reception staff inform us that we can't choose bed type if booking through internet. Finally we get our room after short arguing. But once we see the clean room and good breakfast we forget about check in problem. The only troublesome is wifi not accessible in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is second stay in Jakarta as the previous had a good memory of the clean and good fresh spread of breakfast with the pool view. It's within walking distance to Lotte mart and Mall Of Indonesia (abit further where you need to walk through the main road with heavy traffic. Hence, not advisable if travel with kids).
This stay was abit dissapointed:
1st: Assigned to twin bed room for a couple with a promise to be given on 3rd day. But no one help to combine the bed for us after check in. We wanted to combine ourself but in order to respect their property and not sure if it will scratch the floor or whatever setting underneath so we better wait. We called twice and 2 staff came along. But the bed sheet is not changing to bigger one and blanket is same separate for each one. To be fair this is not a five star so that the service you would get for what you pay. So pass for this.

2nd: Promised to change to 1 double bed. Check in time is 12pm, so we called to reconfirm. The reception said will call us when room is ready. So waited in the room till 4.50pm and called twice with same reply. With the wasted time all the hours in the room waiting, we decided to went down ourself. The same staff on the earlier check in just came in for reporting. He apologized and do a room change for us immediate. We paid for premier room, the room is same as the size of standard room we had on 1st visit. So not worth to get the premier room.

3rd: the twin bedroom with the nose dirt on the whole wall near the toilet bowl walls for days without housekeeping cleaning. The room is dusting for days too, guess the hotel is really full with no vacuuming. So be very careful when you use the stuff.

Overall its a convenient to malls and nice stay except for all the hick-up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have chosen this hotel as one of my favourites in Jakarta. It is conveniently close to the highway and to a number of restaurants and bars. The room was clean and comfortable.Friendly staff even loaned me a cable so I could connect to the internet since WiFi is not available in the rooms. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank panthony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We arrived very late but should not have worried as they have 24 hrs room service and just a little wait we had a late dinner in our suite although the restaurant was already closed. The room was nicely decorated and the staff very helpful. Although the wi-fi was not accessible from our room at the 26th floor, they gave us a line cable so we still could access the internet.
The staff right to the security staff are all very courteous and attentive.
Price was also not bad and definitely this would be my choice of hotel if I came and visit Jakarta again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blues_dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Whiz Prime Kelapa Gading
Whiz Prime Kelapa Gading
#246 of 461 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
1.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
favehotel Kelapa Gading
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#131 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#228 of 461 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading

Property: Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Address: Jl. Bukit Gading Raya Kav 1 | Kelapa Gading, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Jakarta's strategic area, Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading a four stars hotel features a homey atmosphere within the convenience of the city's great amenities such as business district, elite neighborhood, shopping malls and other commercial hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing