We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Pangkep 33

Pangkep 33
Ranked #2,354 of 7,923 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Cannot go wrong with this place for food and price. One of my fav ikan bakar joints for fish. I somethings even pack the food back. Like this more than some of the more terkenal(popular) joints. Food is authentic and not pretentious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money, friendly owner, great food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Andrew, the owner, helps backpackers get the greatest value for their money. We had grilled fish, fried squid (Cumi Goreng Tepung - do not forget to order this), fried fish and the famous sambal chili sauce. Best money we've spent on food in Indonesia.
For short trips, I rarely eat twice in the same place so I'd try more dishes, but went here for our last dinner during that trip in Jakarta. Food is great, and you'd have good conversations with the owner.
Staff speaks very little english, but that wouldn't be a problem because they call Andrew when you tell them you can't understand Bahasa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bang for the buck!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hands down one of the best in Jakarta. My friends and I visited Jakarta for the first time to see the Metallica concert, August 2013. Night before the event, we stumbled upon Pangkep 33 looking for authentic Indonesian cuisine. We were greeted by the owner, Andrew, who was kind enough to walk us through the menu. He recommended goreng, bakar, and the Cumi Goreng Tepung (fried squid, picture attached) - which he claims the best in Jakarta. And he was not lying! It was the best we've ever had. We made sure we had our last dinner at Pangkep 33 before we headed back home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dudeonawalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved the ikan kudu kudu..”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Amazing seafood.
This outlet, I understand is the latest in the line of Pangkep 33 restaurants in Jakarta.
The Indonesian box fish tasted divine and was paired beautifully with the accompanying sauces and the rice.
The decor is spare but there is a lot of space in there and is situated in the foodie area in the city.
Would certainly recommend this as a great experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onyxgaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pangkep 33 also viewed

 

Been to Pangkep 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing