We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, thoughtful, clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Courteous, thoughtful, clean and modern”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Pleasantly surprised with the high level of service experienced at this hotel during a recent 1 week stay. An example: Standard tea served from their teapots during breakfast is usually weak and not strong enough for my liking. I asked a waiter for a tea bag and hot water and he readily obliged. Next day, another waiter (not the one I asked previously) already knew my preference and provided me my teabag and hot water without my asking. They make it a point to know their customers which is highly commendable.

Rooms are clean, facilities modern and I especially liked the open pool deck on the 5th floor which has a lovely idyllic view of the city. Highly recommended.

Only the business center computers are a little unreliable connection wise. Best to bring your own and hookup via their free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and for noticing the little things we try and do for your guests.

For us, at JSL, its's the little things that add up to make a big difference and we strive each day for these opportunities.

While we may not be the most expensive or 5 star hotel, we have assembled a leadership team from the best global brands in Jakarta so that we can provide the best service at an affordable price.

Thank you again and happy and safe travels

kind regards

Richard Mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    157
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
48
18
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have been staying there for a long stay in Jakarta and I am very delighted to be back again.

The hotel just opened a few months ago so everything is brand new: rooms are comfortable, with good bed, amenities and Wi-Fi connection. There is a Vin Plus Gran Cru on first floor where you can enjoy wine tasting in a cosy atmosphere.

There is a nice pool which is quite long, so this is perfect for swimmers like me (it is much better than these lagoon style pools you can find in some resorts). The gym is also pleasant and is never crowded, even if the hotel is full.

Above all, I would like to congratulate the entire staff, from the doorman to the hotel manager (with a special thanks to the front desk manager Pak Dedi): they are always friendly in any situation, and efficient in solving the (very few) issues that could appear.

Eventually, this is what I am looking for in a hotel: a friendly staff that makes every guest special and that can solve any problems efficiently, because the perfect hotel does not exist.

J.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schloss03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us with your glowing review!

Many additional thanks for recognizing Dedi for his professionalism and leadership of his Rooms Division team.

We are so pleased you find our hotel and our staff to be to your expectations and we look forward to your next return.

Happy and safe travels

kind regards

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed in JS Luwansa in early Dec 2013 for 3 nights. It was a very pleasant stay as the staff were just great , especially Mr Dedi Ardiansyah, the front office manager. It is a relatively new hotel with modern facilities and very clean. The WiFi connectivity was excellent. I think it is great value for money and a gem in the Kuningan area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us with your comments.

Our entire team of associates will be so pleased you recognized their efforts which are so very appreciated.

More importantly, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

kind regards

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good service. Good location (city center & near to the shopping center). Hotel interior is very nice and unique. Breakfast is delicious. Really love the swiming pool. And the hotel staff is very helpful. Looking forward to stay in JS Luwansa in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echi_sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us your excellent review!

I can say that this is what we aspire to each day by providing you with genuine and attentive guest service delivery.

While we are far from perfect, our desire will always be to get things right for each of our guests expectations.

Our business model of affordable, clean, safe and engaging 5 star service hopefully will be recognized by more guests like yourself.

Looking forward to your return,

kind regards

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It 2nd time We Stay at JS Luwansa Hotel ..... For the 1st time we stay 3 room for 2 night in April 2013 and and 2nd time, We Stayed for 2 room and two nights in November my Room very good ambiance and clean, staff was good service to me, breakfast was good also, The pool is nice for a quick refreshing swim. They provide towels and the bar staff is helpful. Have a nice swim in the afternoon, location located at central city, easy to Go shopping mall, sure good experience for me....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

As we are just 6 months opened, our staff and entire management team will be so pleased to know you were satisfied with our service on both stays.

Please know that we will continue to try and live up to your expectations each time you return and hope all of our future guests will experience the same..

Kind regards and safe travels,

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A recent new hotel in Kudingan area. Good location even though the taxi drivers don't know it so you have to say "close to Plaza Festival".
The stadd is nice efficient and extremely kind, so i could feel pampered.
The breaksfast is quite good and the service also perfect, Mr Adi was so kind with me. Being alone it helped a lot.
The room equipment is good. The bathroom clean and with all the amenities.
The pool is nice for a quick refreshing swim. They provide towels and the bar staff is helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are insonorized. There is a construction work for a big tower so if you don't like vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlanagolubeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us with your most appreciated review.

It is so rewarding to know that our staff are doing the right things since we just opened 6 months ago.

I will be sure to share your comments with them as we all appreciate having you as our guest.

We hope you will once again select JS Luwansa!

Until then, happy and safe travels!

kind regards

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here one night with wife and daughter. Have a nice swim in the afternoon. Not a large swimming pool, but it's ok. Only 3 of us and a small group of family enjoying the minimalist pool. Excellent, responsive, and warm staffs.

There is one thing that is less pleasing, the electric socket in the bathroom was not working and somehow make my wife's hair dryer broken and burning (burning smell).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwiiddii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmau, General Manager at JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us with your most appreciated review.

It is so rewarding to know that our staff are doing the right things since we just opened 6 months ago.

I will be sure to share your comments with them as we all appreciate having you as our guest.

We hope you will once again select JS Luwansa!

Until then, happy and safe travels!

kind regards

richard mau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grove Suites
The Grove Suites
#35 of 464 in Jakarta
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#209 of 464 in Jakarta
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#31 of 464 in Jakarta
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#69 of 464 in Jakarta
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jakarta
The Westin Jakarta
#7 of 464 in Jakarta
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Melia Jakarta
Gran Melia Jakarta
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center

Property: JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
Address: Jln. Haji R. Rasuna Said 22, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JS Luwansa Hotel & Convention Center is a first class international upscale hotel with 244 well-appointed guest rooms with warm, personalized service. JSL offers new upscale affordable accommodation and is perfect for discerning business travelers who need a strategic location to conduct business. Free Wi fi, transportation within 2 km, pressing and business center workstation use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing