We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
Ranked #115 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Berau, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small, nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in January 2014 and the area flood free in Cideng. I stayed here for 2 nights in a deluxe room. Room large enough for our family (2 young children). The rooms are clean enough and the staff are very friendly. Water heating system less stable and sometimes hot suddenly cold. Breakfast is not bad, but in addition to proteins lacking, available only rice, vegetables and fruits. But fortunately I was able to ask for an egg omelette. Access to a variety of shopping close by, because it is located in the city center. To book a taxi not long and easy to get. We are very happy here and would go back again if the holiday to jakarta.

Room Tip: orders directly through the website Hotel Neo will be able to discounted 10% and will be find delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Charlie.N - Berau

Thank for spending your last holidays at the Neohotel Cideng Jakarta
We are glad to hear any constructyive feedback posted like water heating system which supposed to be in proper set to supply hot/cold water. Our engineering normally conducts a regular water supply pressure check on a daily basis but thank you this is reminding our team to be more consist on checking it. As for the breakfast, unfortunately being budget hotel we only provide simple breakfast variaties. Lastly we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you or your relatives in the near future time

Kind regards,
Rudy H
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    109
    59
    12
    4
See reviews for
33
55
35
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It was our first time staying at this new hotel in Jakarta. Very warm with sincere smile and friendly from reception, welcoming me and my friend. As a budget hotel, it went above and beyond my expectations. I loved the ambiance, food and beverages at Tomodaci on mezzanine floor. The room was quite basic, but very clean and had everything we needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Alex D, Long beach CA

First of all, thank you for trying up our new budget property in town.
We are glad that you found our warms & friendly service delivered beyond your expectation by our young team members - we will convey to them to maintain it as our commitment to provide service excellent
Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when revisit Neo Cideng Jakarta in a not too far time

Best regards
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had stayed at Neo Cideng for 2 nights. The rooms are small but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had lost my watch in one of rooms, the staff was quite cooperative in helping me find it. The service was good. Probably they can add few more varieties in the breakfast menu.
The location of the hotel is right in the center of the city, which makes it easy for you to commute, the hotel provides airport pickup and drop also can arrange for a taxi.

A nice place for short stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijendra_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CidengHM, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Vijendra - Mumbai,

We are happy to hear about your good comments over your last patronage to Neo Cideng Jakarta
and find us a reasonable-priced hotel. We will continue to strive an excellent service standard, but regret to hear about your lost watch

Feel free to let us know if you need any further assistance when you plan to visit again Jakarta and don't forget to share this experience with your associates/relatives in Mumbai!

Cordially yours,

Rudy H
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the location is quite convenience even though it was traffic to go everywhere. It took me 1.5 hours just to get to the nearby mall at 6 pm, and cost me 150,000 rupiah. The room rate was fine, but the room was much less than expected. Very small it was and the amenities was limited. If you have phobia of small rooms, better choose other hotels.

I used the free wifi and it was very slow. staffs were friendly and helpful. There is no good place to walk around to, and it get quite dark at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piers d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CidengHM, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Piers D, Mexico-Missouri USA,

Thank you for positing your review from your last visit to our property,
Yes, during the working-days, our hotel location is quite traffic-hectic but our hotel is a preferred hotel for business/Meeting on working days and shopping on weekends

If you happened to have stayed in other category at Neo Cideng, our 30-sqm Deluxe rooms could have been a better option for yous last stay with us

Once again, thank so much for your valuable comment and we appreciate for trying our product!

Kind regards
Rudy H
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a very good business and economic family hotel.. new property great ambiance. They offer free internet at room works just fine for emails.


The staff was friendly and breakfast was just fine ... only thing is that the rooms are bit small..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarunG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CidengHM, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Tarung-Mumbai, India

Thank you for finding our hotel as a good business - economic hotel for your stay with us
Next time when you re-visit us, we have a larger room called Deluxe is about 30 sqm size which is quite limited 0nly 8 units. Please visit our official website at www.neohotels.com and find some promotions offer for your next visit to Jakarta

Sincerely yours,
Rudy H
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooroldedgar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I loved this hotel! It was very comfortable and for the price you likely won't find better. Even the room-service was good, which in other chain hotels is just microwaved crap. 3 months later, I still remember the front desk people and how helpful and friendly they were.

Only downside is there was nowhere really to walk to. But that's the case in Jakarta generally.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooroldedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CidengHM, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Pooroldedgar,

Thank you for your brief positive review about Neo CIdeng Jakarta!
If you wish to return to Jakarta and need some assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email us and we shall be more than happy to help !

Cordially yours,
Rudy H
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singpore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I spent more than a month in this hotel and I wish to talk of its greatest characteristic. I do not want to talk about location, size and tidiness and cleaning of the rooms (Brava Putri and congratulation for your English!) but about the people working in this hotel. I wish congratulate to all of them for their way of doing always smiling and ready to help you in solving any little problem, making your staying always pleasant and special. I wish to personally thank the Front Office Manager Mr Oka Matuka and his front desk team Reza, Indra, Mery,Riza e Miko and also the restaurant team, starting from Dian, Deni, Budi, Rina, Rima and Eko. Forgive me for the ones I forgot,
Hope to see you soon

Room Tip: go for the superior the size is super comfortable. If you are afraid of earthquake choose an other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertoFantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CidengHM, Manajer at favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mr Alberton Fantin,

Thank you so much for complimenting our hotel staff on your last visit to Neo CIdeng Jakarta
We will definitely convey this positive reviews to our team members mentioned to keep us continue deliver our good services.

Look forward to welcoming you back and have a nice day !

Rudy H
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#48 of 464 in Jakarta
341 reviews
Gambir
Ibis budget Jakarta Tanah Abang
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#118 of 464 in Jakarta
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#85 of 464 in Jakarta
177 reviews
favehotel LTC Glodok
#107 of 464 in Jakarta
297 reviews
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#51 of 464 in Jakarta
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng

Property: favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
Address: Jl. Cideng Timur no. 58 Petojo Selatan, Jakarta 10160, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Neo Tanah Abang - Cideng)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
favehotel Tanah Abang-Cideng brand managed by Archipelago International offering an 103 stylish and comfortable yet modern rooms included 4 spacious Deluxe rooms equipped with a king size and twin bedded, 2 Functional meeting rooms that caters from 15-40 pax capacity, and Bar/Restaurant, free internet WIFI access service within all hotel locations and provide Non-Smoking and a Smoking floor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing