We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant establishment that met all my needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms
Ranked #18 of 350 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Sabda Guest House!
The owners Ana and Ali are super friendly and they are always ready to support you in anything they can help with.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean, they have access to cable TV and a very fast free WiFi that is very useful.
I highly recomend it for anyone staying in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoaoMariaLeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi D, Owner at Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello :)

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sabda Guesthouse. We love having you here, It was a pleasure knowing you.

We hope to see again at Sabda Guesthouse. Feel free to email or call us whenever you're back in Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,
Sabda Guesthouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I found out about Sabda Guest Hotel on booking.com.
It was my choice because it's very close to Halim Airport.
The rooms are good, well cleaned and breakfast is included. There's a convenience store in the ground floor and an indoor poople in the basement.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and for sure I will return if I ever need to stay in a Hotel in Jakarta.
I also recommended to a friend of mine, that also enjoyed a lot staying in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfvilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi D, Owner at Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello :)

Thank you so much for your review. Very much appreciated.Thank you also for referring us to your friend, we were delighted to meet him. We hope to welcome you and your friend back to Sabda Guesthouse.

Warmest Regards,
Sabda Guesthouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I knew this Guest House from the internet, then I made a booking for a friend of mine. He enjoyed his stay 4-nights at Sabda Guest House. He found out that it is conveniently located not to far from a place in which he attended hisa Leadership Training. There is a small convenienct store in at the lower level. Also very near to shopping centers and restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denny58_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi D, Owner at Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank You Pak Denny for your review and referral. Very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that your friend enjoyed his stay here. We hope to welcome you or your friend or colleague to Sabda Guesthouse in the near future.

We hope to see you soon Pak Denny

Warmest Regards, Sabda Guesthouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

exceptional good surrounding,after hasty day work if what you looking for ? this place can be assessable any part of Jakarta,by bike preferable of cause with traffic jam,they said if no jam it's not Jakarta (the local call it machet) the room is very clean(excellent keep it up) the Breakfast come with the room,it can be serve to to room,another excellent service I found no where in the world with the guest house do that,I travel with my son last year covering Europe no room service offer,this quite difference a little bit extra mile for they service,also they have a poll(I miss on this trip) I conclude my review with they have a edge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nordin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi D, Owner at Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Hello Mr. Nordin,
Thank You very much for your review, very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back on your next business trip to Jakarta. Fell free to call us or email us when you are in town.

Warmest Regards,
Sabda Guesthouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndikaSentosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamar twin sudah lumayan nyaman
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rotelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 469 in Jakarta
1,568 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#34 of 469 in Jakarta
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms

Address: Jln. Kebon Baru Utama, Jakarta 12830, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tebet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range: £12 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabda Guesthouse is strategically and conveniently located in Jakarta. Clean, new building with easy access to public transportation (busway Kampung Melayu Station, Tebet Railway Station), guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively Jakarta megapolitan city has to offer.In close proximity to Kuningan and Casablanca business areas. Minutes away from Sudirman-Thamrin. Some of nearby attractions include Mal Ambassador, Pasar Festival Kuningan, Kota Kasablanka, Tebet Utara Dining District, Halim Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Sabda Guest House & Zen Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing