We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is Goedkoep (cheap), but it is GOOD..”
Review of Goedkoop

Goedkoop
Ranked #288 of 7,839 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It is Goedkoep (cheap), but it is GOOD..”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Drinks : Bunch of varieties, from coffee, frappie, non-coffee frappie to tea and other. My personal favorite is green tea avocado - who knows that green tea can go so well with avocado? The liquid sugus and greeen tea yoghurt are worth to try when you crave for sugary drink. For chocolate smoothie lovers, they have ranges of smoothies i.e nutella smoothies, beng-beng smoothies, chocolate oreo smoothies and the list goes on and on... sinful, but pretty damn good.

Food : From their dutch-specialty menu (poffertjes! supper yummy bitterballen with secret sauce that keeps you back for more!), ranges of toasted breads and sandwiches (hello, reuben sandwich!), daily rice menu to their all day breakfast, all is served fresh and is a value-for-price. Their hearty mac and cheese is my favorite when it comes to comfort food, and their gourmet indomie is a good choice for your instant noodle cravings. All and all, I haven't tried all the food, but what I've tried so far has been good and satisfying. Oh, they have new menu as well - try the salmon scrambled egg for your hangover cure.

Service: Efficient, friendly and quick.

Ambiance : The scene is more youngster-centric, with couple of occasional runners looking for their Sunday morning breakfast. There are 2 sides, the smoking and non smoking one, but sometimes if you're seated on the edge of the non smoking area you can still smell the smoke..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    37
    19
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Koffie te drinken meneer”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you miss any food of holland, you can find somethinh here, like koffie verkerd, patat joppie, bitter ballen and anything else

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nencypatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“super tasty koffie verkeerd!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have lived in the Netherlands for almost nine years. Every time I’m home in Indonesia, I am craving for its coffee and sweets. Finally I found this place. In Dutch “goedkoop” means cheap. Well, indeed their price is a bit lower compared to any coffee places in Jakarta but they got GREAT COFFEE! I personally love their “koffie verkeerd” zonder suiker (w/o sugar) of course. And also the poffertjes is super yummy. Will defo come back for more coffee and sweets.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supeririy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

its really near from my home. menus are great and reasonable price. be careful for those who doesnt eat pork. you can find pasta, pie, fried rice, iced coffe, etc. i love the decoration as well, very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank natanieldp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excelent coffee, cool place and good food in Benhil”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice restaurant, with a separate smoking and non smoking area (sometimes the smoke just drafted into our non smoking area). They serve variety of decent food, all day breakfast food, but the real winner is the chicken popcorn salad. It comes with fresh and crisp lettuce, slightly sweet salad dressing, peeled mandarin orange and popcorn.

The rest of the food is decent and quite nice, the portion is not too large with average and reasonable price. Their mayo potato is very good. They also serve gourmet indomie (everyone favorite instant noodle).

What trully shine in this restaurant is the decor is simple rustic and charming, and the awesome coffee. (I am a sucker for good coffee).

Parking can be a bit of a hassle. Expect lots of young trendy crowd furing lunch or dinner.
Will I come back again? A solid Yes

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goedkoop also viewed

 
 

Been to Goedkoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing