We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice !”
Review of Canos Tapas Cocina - CLOSED

Canos Tapas Cocina
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Vannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so nice !”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we discovered this place on holidays ( we are from France) in jakarta and really appreciate the warm atmosphere and the authentic spanish european food ! the staff is efficient and propose a quick service .A good mix of local and expat customers , good music, the place to go in Jakarta !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aurelie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple concept well executed”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I hope other places in Jakarta take note, this place has simple Tapas, nothing outstanding or different, but most is quite tasty and consistent. Decent wine menu and the service is casual and effective. Other places in Jakarta should take note, keep it simple with consistent friendly service and decent food will get you a lot further than hipster design

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Jakarta”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic service and great atmosphere… Really amazing find in Jakarta.
A must try for people who enjoy Tapas. I will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 82Roryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location/ Great Time”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've been to Canos three times so far: once for brunch and twice for dinner and I really like this place. Run by a young team who seem to understand that people not only want food/ drinks... they want an experience. The staff are casual yet very well trained - providing a rather chilled-out, laid back atmosphere. We were seated in ten minutes which is very good. Even after being a small to medium sized restaurant they really know how to take care of their customers and keep them happy throughout the restaurant experience. We had a number of fresh tapas + the salmon in a filo pastry which were all very (very) tasty, well sized and well priced (for me, an expat). Alcohol selection was very good, including the current hipster favourite, Japanese whisky as was the freshly brewed coffee (must find out where they get their beans!). Finally, you can head in at the end of the week for just a late night relax. Most of the time it's going off, with the DJ'd music and you're guaranteed to have a really great time, with a sizeable headache in the morning. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickPeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sangria is excellent. ”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great night with awesome pork tapas and sangria. Service was really good and with extensive range of selections on the menu we will be back real soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canos Tapas Cocina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing