We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delicious indian food”

Front Page Wine & Dine
Ranked #1,642 of 7,839 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Jakarta, this wine & dine concept is the perfect meeting point with friends, colleagues, business partners or even family.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious indian food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we had Tandoori chicken and paneer curry with naans..They served delicious food I feel it is better than many reputed restaurants in India. In very good location, ear to grand indonesia. I like the theme of the restaurant all front pages of magazine. little bit costlier than other indian restaurants in jakarta

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank prabhakar8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I keep returning to Front Page:)”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I went to Front Page for the first time in 2009 and have gone back many times since. There are many things that work in its favour. The first is the location which is in the city center near Bundaran HI. Second and the main criteria i.e. the food, is very good with a lot of options to choose from. Their non-veg platter is my favourite. The food portions are quite large and sharing is recommended. They also have a Chinese Indian section which is something new. Overall, the food is of very good quality with reasonable prices.The service was great with friendly and polite staff.
The only drawback is the dim lighting inside. The yellow lights make the place a little too warm to sit comfortably.
Overall, the place is very nice and definitely worth a try if you are looking for good Indian food in Jakarta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Aditi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Indian food!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was there couple of times, they had the best Indian food in Jakarta, you can try their specialty non-vegetarian mixed grill or chicken tikka, they are delicious!! they also has many options for the vegetarian foods.
They staff and chefs were friendly and willing to help you to choose the right food for you. The location is perfect, just a few step away to the famous Bundaran Indonesia.
Highly recommended for Indian food lover!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faiyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprising Good”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you do not know what to order, the set lunches especially the India set lunches are easy. Good value for money too. Ala carte, this is not just your conventional Indian Food. This is Indian Chinese food which I find it to be refreshing and tasty. I come here once every 6 weeks at least.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Indian fare in a central location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Front Page is usually my preferred Indian restaurant for lunch on a Friday. The food is good, and don't go past the kebab platter as a starter for the table. I have yet to find anything on the menu that I wouldn't order again. Chicken doy pyaza is a favorite and is very well flavoured, unique to this restaurant is a bacon and cheese naan for those feeling that their calorie intake hasn't been high enough. In any case if you are in need of Indian and are heading into the city consider this place.

Things to be aware of, this place is busy (packed with Indian clientele if that is a vote of confidence), so reserve ahead, it is also a bit noisy but that is for obvious reasons.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Ive_Been_There_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front Page Wine & Dine also viewed

Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Front Page Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing