We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement on service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Kelapa Gading
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed there only for 1 night. The location is good, it next to La piazza and Kelapa Gading mall. I hate the light in the room, no window at the room. The breakfast was terrible. The staffs are very late respond. The breakfast at 6-10. I went down around 8 and the menus are ran out. We have to wait about 30minutes until the staffs provide the breakfast again. The price is too expensive for a room that is too small and dark.

Room Tip: Ask a room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intans2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We share your frustrations of the experience you have had during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering up to the expected.

To offer you excuses on what had happened would only further compound the experience. Having shared your valuable feedback with our F&B Department, we have ensure immediate remedial actions are taken to avoid any similar recurrence.

We take pride into ensuring an overall satisfied experience and we sincerely hope for another opportunity to restore your faith with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

A basic budget hotels. Hotel staff was polite and nice.We got a room that had broken AC, and because there's no windows, it felt humid and made us feeling light headed. As they checked the AC we left for some late lunch, and 1 1/2 hours later when we got back, the AC was still broken.
After complaining we got second room, which was such as small size that the door could touch the bed. (see photos) Small car park spaces, Rp 100,000 deposit for key. Design was in pinkish color, thin wall you could hear clearly what's going on next door.
Overall, for $38.7 a night, we think they could do better.

Room Tip: 530 room was small size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoldyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Mr. WoldyWorld,

Thank you to spend your time to give us the feedback about your stay at Favehotel Kelapa Gading. I apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay and assure you that your comments have been taken seriously.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at Favehotel Kelapa Gading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stay only for one night. The uniqueness of this hotel is the color dominated by pink. When I checked in it is quite long queue, but the staff with their good attitude asked me politely to sat and wait and gave me the welcome drink.

The bedroom was in good condition; clean and bed comfortable as well. I really like their duvet, feel sleep on 5 star bed even this hotel is only 2 star. The hotel was simple and quite hidden, however when you arrived into hotel, it felt comfortable and smelt good as well.

Tried room service, food was quite ok, unfortunately the room service only open until 10 PM, so if you are hungry you must ready with some snacks and beverages.

Breakfast is quite good if you compared with another budget hotel that only served simple meal, fave Kelapa Gading served buffet breakfast with some choices, at least they have egg station and variety of carbohydrates :).

Overall, like their tagline fresh, fun, and friendly, I really impressed with their decent service and attitude of staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Chemile,

Thank you to spend your time to share the feedback about your experience during your stay at Favehotel Kelapa Gading.

I am truly delighted that our staff made you stay an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit and thank you for making Favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta your home away from home on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

its a small hotel hidden among some store building.
good location, very close to major shopping mall in the area.
the room itself very clean, quite cozy to take a good nap, eventough there were no window at my room. you should pay another 100K IDR to get a room with window.
the breakfast offered some options, but plain tasted. especially the omelete.
what's unique in this hotel is a small pink pillow on the bed and the scent in the elevator..
feels like you're in a hotel for barbies. :D
overall, its worth the price...

Room Tip: choose a room with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prawnhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buditama, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Prawnhatter,

Warm greetings from Favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta.

We are grateful and thank you to spend your time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor. We glad to hear that you enjoyed and satisfied during your stay with us, and we also will improve our service and product as your advise.

We are awaiting your arrival at the next trip.

Best regards,
Buditama Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dicky1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurnia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank ibungjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
1 mi away
The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading
1.4 mi away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#238 of 471 in Jakarta
60 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#164 of 471 in Jakarta
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kelapa Gading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kelapa Gading

Address: Jl. Gading Indah Raya no. 8 blok C-32, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £15 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kelapa Gading 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Kelapa Gading sits in the heart of Kelapa Gading just behind the popular Kelapa Gading Mall and only a few blocks from the Mall of Indonesia. Hailed as one of the best select service hotels in North Jakarta this "fave" combines value with style, professional service and full set of facilities and amenities such a free high speed WiFi, 3 functional meeting rooms and an eclectic cafe.The cheerful rooms are equipped with the latest LCD TV, high quality beds, and soft cotton bed linens and duvets, free and truly high speed WiFi and feature the fave's trademark design giving them an energetic edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Kelapa Gading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing