We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quit good”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #46 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quit good”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be quit good.
The rooms a large, clean and with a very good air con.
The people at the front deck where happy and helpful.
The general staff where also very kind.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and you have a option of either smorgasbord or al la carte.
Now for the the negatives.
The fitness centre has a lot of exercise equipment, but at least 50% of them should be condemned, they are dangerous.
The service provided by the restaurant needs to be look at. The food was great, up if you order from the menu don't expect to get it within a reasonable time.
Overall good hotel with dangerous gym equipment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wernerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    386
    159
    40
    11
See reviews for
102
63
58
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was my second time I used this hotel. The first one was already 6 years ago.
It was a sudden request and we booked through a travel agent. We still got a room although it was done less than a day before. We booked a grand deluxe room, however when we arrived at the hotel at around noon, all grand deluxe rooms were occupied. I travelled with my wife and 3 small kids and therefore it was not possible for me to wait and I asked for an upgrade in which they provided me with executive room. It was a quick decision I will never regret.
LOCATION: The hotel is located in a premium location, accross the Senayan park and Senayan sport stadium and only 1 minute waking distance to Sudirman main road and 2 minutes walking distance to Plaza Senayan. I opened my window and there was the huge Senayan stadium with all of those greeneries surrounding it. Magnificent!
EXECUTIVE ROOM: Nice! It was quite spacey and sufficient for the family. The bathroom was also with bathtub separated from the rain shower. The design was quite fresh and modern (compared to my experience 6 years ago). However maintenance was a problem as I saw the wallpaper began to unglue. The Executive Room in 16th floor was nice as they had also this lounge to be used only for guests executive rooms. We could have coffees, teas, salad and cakes on the lounge for FREE. We could also had our breakfast here. So it was a personal service we appreciated so much. The mini bar in the room was also free for us.
SWIMMING POOL: This is a problem. My kids were searching for the kid pool as they saw it in the internet. However, the hotel staff informed us that the kid pool was already closed down due to permanent damage. This was really dissapointing not only for the kids but also to me and my wife.
ROOM SERVICE: We ordered 2 chicken steaks and they were fine. No complaint at all.
CONCLUSION: would recomend this hotel for family.

Room Tip: Use Executive Room in 16th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimsumA362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'd heard rumours that the rooms here were old and in need of much modenisation so I asked for the latest updated room. Classic business hotel, spacious, large bed, good sized separate shower (thankfully as I HATE showering in the bath surrounded by a shower curtain). I booked into an Executive room on the 16th floor which gave me access to the lounge area. The staff up there are all lovely and friendly.
Not a big fan of wood veneer floors in the room though!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCarolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There are a lot of positive remarks that I could say for this hotel, but honestly that could only get you as far as average if your room interior smells of decay.
The great thing about Century Hotel is that the location is superb, it's on Senayan, where you could find a lot of activities, golf, shopping, sport, movies, culinary, etc. The room is big with great views and they provide you with basic amenities, you get a pretty good wifi, and a very satisfactory breakfast in 100 Eatery & Bar right on the ground floor (the food variety is very good - Indonesian wise and western wise)

The room however was pretty disappointing, right upon entering the room I was greeted by a powerful old room smell that doesn't go away. I had two adjoining rooms, 1036-1038 and they had the same smell. I found stains on the sheet, which I hoped to God weren't blood. Century Park is in need of great renovation, if not then they should just downgrade to 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms are pretty large here with all basic amenities. The hotel staff is very friendly and supportive. As part of business bookings, they provide plenty of additional services as complimentary and its very helpful. The executive lounge is accessible all the time and serves munchies most of the time during the day. Complimentary services for laundry and access to executive lounge makes things easier.
The only concern is with the elevators as sometimes the waiting in the lobby is too long. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms through Agoda and we arrived at 12noon. We were told that the check-in was 2pm. So we waited at the lobby and at 2pm, was told only 1 room was available and need to wait further.

For a 4-star hotel, this is not acceptable. I am writing this review and time is already 244pm.

Hope the management can improve on this area. So a waste.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night and really wished it was longer as I didn't get to use all the features and facilities of the hotel.
The rooms are spacious & very well appointed with a good TV channel selection, complimentary wifi, full compliment of bathroom accessories.
Depending on your room choice; there is an executive area whereby you can enjoy complimentary services.
Definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#48 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#43 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#36 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#119 of 463 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#27 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: Jl. Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Hotel Jakarta was established in 1991 and stands as one of the top of the line 4 star luxury business hotels in Jakarta. This hotel in Senayan is near the Jakarta Convention Center consisting of 476 spacious guest rooms and suites which reflect the spacious grandeur of its surroundings, offering a lush green scenery, wealth of activities and a high level of service. Conveniently located in the center of Jakarta, our hotel in Senayan is the perfect venue for all your occasions. Our banquet and event team will assist you in organizing a memorable experience, whilst our superior culinary team will offer flexibility in creating the perfect menu. The hotel is only a short stroll from Senayan Driving Range, Senayan National Golf Club, and the prestigious shopping malls: Plaza Senayan, Senayan City and fX Sudirman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlet Century Park Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing