We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but surprisingly difficult to travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Ranked #68 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    212
    105
    39
    8
See reviews for
61
74
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
375 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and there is always problem with the employees.

1. The free breakfast would be nice if:
- The food actually would be warm and not cold as it is often the case
- Food prepares don't know how to make waffles etc. They turn the hear on after putting on the batter and what is the result? Most of the time the food display units are empty.
2. At least one of the elevators are always out of service:
- Seems that the hotel tries to save money by having only two elevators in use at one given time.
3. Disastrous front desk:
- Not familiar with the Le Club Accorhotels program and status levels. Tries to charge for status based upgrades that should be complimentary.
- Not trained well.
- Hotel reservation system is not connected with Accor or any of the OTA's. Someone types in the reservations that comes via emails during business hours. Can you imagine the issued if you make same day reservation or change your existing one? Good luck!
4. Housekeeping
- Knocks the door when the Do Not Disturb Sign is on
- Missing creamer, coffee and black tea on the most recent time.
5. Power Outages
- Power went off at least five times last night. Maybe the hotel should invest to a generator?
6. Lack of any customer service?
- The employees are simply not trained to fix any issues and their English proficiency is terrible. This should be a local hotel and not branded under any international flag.

On a positive side, I do like the location that is within walking distance to Grand Indonesia and the price is right IF you book on a 3rd party website as the prices on Accorhotels.com are higher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handria-Maizar, Guest Relations Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

Kindy apologize with your unpleasant experience during your stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with with my brother this week. Hotel is modern, rooms ok size, very new, clean and worth the price. However the front desk staff are not well trained, they made error after error when checking in and checking out. The hotel also offered an outdoor area to watch a big screen for the world cup. The catch was you had to buy a suggested snack and drink, which I was ok with. Though the suggested snack was a plate of cold chips and two tiny sausages for 90,000.. This hotel is obviously going thru teething problems, the staff require more time and training. Otherwise if you are looking for a cheap, clean modern hotel its good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quenten69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handria-Maizar, Guest Relations Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

Kindly apologize with your unpleasant experience. I will share your comment with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of ourstaff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was given a room in 9th floor. Wifi wasn't stable, kept disconnecting. Poor house keeping, where you can spot dusts in the room. Dispenser shampoo and shower gel is not working, therefore, not provided.
During check-in, I was asking about the free upgrade that I entitled due to membership tier, but was given answer of "you have gotten the best rate, no free upgrade under this rate". This is totally wrong concept, but I didn't pursue further, as I arrived very late and want to get into room ASAP.
Location is not bad, walking distance to Grand Indonesia mall.
Breakfast is ok.

I will look for other hotel in future, thing just wasn't right even it is still new. Can't imagine when the aging part kick in, how bad it can be..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handria-Maizar, Guest Relations Manager at all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Jakarta Thamrin. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

Kindly apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay.
I will share your comment with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to all seasons Jakarta Thamrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about all seasons Jakarta Thamrin

Property: all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Address: Jln. Talang Betutu no. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — all seasons Jakarta Thamrin 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
all seasons, is the modern stylishly designed hotels where the little extras don't cost extra all seasons Jakarta Thamrin, is part brand of Accor, the world's leading hotel operator, present in 92 countries with over 3,500 hotels and 160,000 employees, the flagship for all seasons brand in Jakarta. Centrally located on Jalan Talang Betutu - Dukuh Atas, Thamrin, Central Jakarta. Only a few minutes walk to Welcome Monument, Hotel Indonesia Round About, Premium Shopping Mall Grand Indonesia, and Plaza Indonesia also Tanah Abang Wholesale Center and Sudirman Train Station. A phenomenal Jakarta's destination icon Strategic location in Central Business District and Convenient access to Soekarno Hatta International Airport and Halim Perdana Kusuma International Airport This hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure traveler during weekdays or weekend with all major venues and tourist attraction within easy walking distance. Wander down ancient alleyways and discover great shopping, theatres, art galleries, museums and, of course, numerous cafes and restaurants. Offering the ultimate in comfort 167 signatures all seasons rooms including 140 Superior Rooms, 16 Deluxe Rooms and 11 Junior Suites, together with unrivaled city skyline views. Apart from leisure, all seasons Jakarta Thamrin is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, training, mini exhibitions, seminars and other events. The hotel's 75m2 of meeting and function space includes 4 meeting rooms, 1 Roof Top, and spacious outdoor skyloft for gathering events, where flexible configurations provide for events requiring 50 to 125 sqm2. An extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including Skyloft Restaurant - all day dining restaurant - with a concept of "Back to Nature" from touch of modern, casual and discreet style as the most popular meeting point of the Jakarta City Centre. Situated on the roof top level, offers spectacular view of Jakarta, offering a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey, creating an intimate, relaxed space while the spectacular floor-to-ceiling views add to the allure. sTREATs Bar, situated on the lobby level, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out, hang out and dine in with a modern market street food concept, adds extra spice with a dash of variety ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your all seasons Jakarta Thamrin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing