We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design and view”
Review of Kosenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kosenda Hotel
Ranked #24 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Beautiful design and really nice use of space in all parts of the hotel- this is worth seeing! The view from the rooftop bar is great, but the service could be improved (drinks weren't amazing, and service was varied).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at Kosenda hotel for one night while in Jakarta. The staff here is young and nice. They allowed me an early check-in at 11am, which was nice after a 20-hour travel. Food at the lower level restaurant was good and quick. Hotel interior is nice and artsy. My room was a bit on the small side, and bathroom is a bit small too. Location is close to the two large shopping malls (10 min walk), but the hotel itself is on a bit of a side street. Overall, I had a good stay.

Room Tip: Supposedly, upper level rooms are a bit noisy because of the rooftop bar/resto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed with my wife for 01 night during my business purpose in Jakarta. This hotel have a unique interior and lovely room also helpful staff. My wife really loved it. If we want go to Jakarta again, we will stay at Kosenda again for sure.

Room Tip: U can request for high floor room with city view for your own pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahardani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I loved this place. We stayed near Christmas, and the place was kitted out with really cool decorations. The staff were really helpful, breakfast was fantastic and the rooftop bar was also really convenient. The location is good if you're looking for a short walk to shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place, it's got a good vibe, and the restaurant downstairs is also great for evening meals and coffee.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Well I really don't know where to start. I had high hopes for this place, perhaps that was the problem. Really the first rule of any hotel you stay in is that you are able to get a good nights sleep. Not so if you stay here. Your sleep will be interrupted by a number of annoying things for example constant drilling in the walls. Or maybe the traffic which was actually lower than the average traffic flow in Jakarta due to the day. Or the housekeeping barging into the room at 8am in the morning! not only once might I add. Well if this wasn't enough the food was something you should avoid at all costs. All I have to say is MSG! better to try a decent restaurant in Jakarta, of which there are many. It's unfortunate but even the parking situation is a complete mess. Misinformation was given by the reception staff and parking at Kosenda it seems is not free. In my opinion nothing is as it seems at this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for its location, surprisingly the room was really small, and I meant really small. Cafe downstair was nice although a bit crowded, the good thing is you can go to nearby mall by short distance, but traffic made me took an hour just to reach 10km. Overall an ok hotel but overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freij o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

read reviews about this hotel and got to know that it is a 'design' hotel. stayed there for 4 nights in december 2013..i must say it is an interesting place to stay. has small but nicely designed rooms. the restaurent at the ground floor has good vegetarian options in the menu it is a rarity in Jakarta;)…location is ideal just 200 meters from the serenah mall and it is pretty close to the other major hotels and malls in the CBD Jakarta. i must add that they have a small but a gym with a view at the top floor for guys who want to sweat it out before partying…the roof top bar is also is nice especially with the view at night. last but not the least the interesting wood work in the corridors it surely makes the place unique…. one more thing u can get your shoes polished for free!!! and u get this done in 10 minutes flat ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajdking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#59 of 471 in Jakarta
874 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#27 of 471 in Jakarta
1,184 reviews
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#34 of 471 in Jakarta
1,036 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosenda Hotel

Address: Jl. KH Wahid Hasyim No.127, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosenda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Indonesia's first design Hotel in Jakarta where every corner tells a story. Situated in Thamrin, Kosenda Hotel is the perfect place to experience Jakarta and its surroundings in the disctrict business area, and embassies; Japan, Spain, France, US and Germany. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. In the heart of bustling Jakarta, Kosenda Hotel stands like a beacon of design and originality. Part 21st century architectural landmark, part mid-century aesthetic, Kosenda delivers a fun, funky escape with 60 distinct rooms. The excitement of Southeast Asian cooking comes together in a melting pot of flavours at Waha Kitchen. Produced by a notable Melbourne and Sydney restaurateur of 25 years, the cuisine is refined, beautifully balanced and served with skill. On the rooftop at Awan Lounge, city views mingle with sizzling bite-sized Asian tapas and buckets of beer making this a top spot to enjoy Jakarta's sparkling nightlights.127 Cafe seems like a world away from the bustle of Jakarta,surrounded by the sounds of with of gurgling water and the stillness of towering green bamboo. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kosenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing