We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Kosenda”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kosenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kosenda Hotel
Ranked #17 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at Kosenda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel! It was a pleasant surprise. I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the central location. Rooms are a bit cozy, keep in mind, but I loved the design of the whole building too much to care. Also, free breakfast that goes till 11 am for you late risers out there. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenceBradford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    179
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
175
51
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Although the room is relatively small, it was very nicely decorated. The use of old furnitures mixed with the modern ones was really creative. The bed was very comfortable too. Amenities were well equipped.

However, the bathroom was separated with the room only by a semi see-through glass walls. It might be quite an appealing concept to couples, but not so much when you're there with your children or mother. It's kinda awkward to take a shower when you know the person outside can kind of see you.

The breakfast buffet spread was quite limited but you can order main dish from the main menu. The Nasi Goreng is really good.

All in all the hotel was really nice, totally worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diansoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Beautiful design and really nice use of space in all parts of the hotel- this is worth seeing! The view from the rooftop bar is great, but the service could be improved (drinks weren't amazing, and service was varied).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at Kosenda hotel for one night while in Jakarta. The staff here is young and nice. They allowed me an early check-in at 11am, which was nice after a 20-hour travel. Food at the lower level restaurant was good and quick. Hotel interior is nice and artsy. My room was a bit on the small side, and bathroom is a bit small too. Location is close to the two large shopping malls (10 min walk), but the hotel itself is on a bit of a side street. Overall, I had a good stay.

Room Tip: Supposedly, upper level rooms are a bit noisy because of the rooftop bar/resto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed with my wife for 01 night during my business purpose in Jakarta. This hotel have a unique interior and lovely room also helpful staff. My wife really loved it. If we want go to Jakarta again, we will stay at Kosenda again for sure.

Room Tip: U can request for high floor room with city view for your own pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahardani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I loved this place. We stayed near Christmas, and the place was kitted out with really cool decorations. The staff were really helpful, breakfast was fantastic and the rooftop bar was also really convenient. The location is good if you're looking for a short walk to shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place, it's got a good vibe, and the restaurant downstairs is also great for evening meals and coffee.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Well I really don't know where to start. I had high hopes for this place, perhaps that was the problem. Really the first rule of any hotel you stay in is that you are able to get a good nights sleep. Not so if you stay here. Your sleep will be interrupted by a number of annoying things for example constant drilling in the walls. Or maybe the traffic which was actually lower than the average traffic flow in Jakarta due to the day. Or the housekeeping barging into the room at 8am in the morning! not only once might I add. Well if this wasn't enough the food was something you should avoid at all costs. All I have to say is MSG! better to try a decent restaurant in Jakarta, of which there are many. It's unfortunate but even the parking situation is a complete mess. Misinformation was given by the reception staff and parking at Kosenda it seems is not free. In my opinion nothing is as it seems at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#16 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosenda Hotel

Property: Kosenda Hotel
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim No. 127, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosenda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Indonesia's first design Hotel in Jakarta where every corner tells a story. Situated in Thamrin, Kosenda Hotel is the perfect place to experience Jakarta and its surroundings in the disctrict business area, and embassies; Japan, Spain, France, US and Germany. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. In the heart of bustling Jakarta, Kosenda Hotel stands like a beacon of design and originality. Part 21st century architectural landmark, part mid-century aesthetic, Kosenda delivers a fun, funky escape with 60 distinct rooms. The excitement of Southeast Asian cooking comes together in a melting pot of flavours at Waha Kitchen. Produced by a notable Melbourne and Sydney restaurateur of 25 years, the cuisine is refined, beautifully balanced and served with skill. On the rooftop at Awan Lounge, city views mingle with sizzling bite-sized Asian tapas and buckets of beer making this a top spot to enjoy Jakarta's sparkling nightlights.127 Cafe seems like a world away from the bustle of Jakarta,surrounded by the sounds of with of gurgling water and the stillness of towering green bamboo. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kosenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing