We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel got a new facelift under the new brand/management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #25 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was previously known as the Nikko Hotel before it was acquired by Pullman and transformed into the chic hotel right in the heart of Jakarta. Together with Mandarin, Kempinski and Grand Hyatt, the hotel has the unparalleled view to Thamrin, Jakarta's centre.
The modern and chic touch gave the hotel a new life and ability to compete with its modern surrounding.

Room Tip: Pick rooms in the new tower as they are more spacious than the old tower. The higher rooms have les...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EquatorGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear EquatorGlobetrotter,

Thank you very much for your review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. Your comments on our redesign and our renovations are very much appreciated as are those on our location. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed the new look of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia and we are excited to share with you that in within the next few months, we will unveil a new lobby, a new lounge called Le Chocolat, a new bakery shop and a new restaurant. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ferry K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location of the hotel is very closed to Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. And also several embassies are very closed to this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room's space is not so big but clean, good smelt and furnishings are very modern. Breakfast is also varies from Asian to European.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear the_percursatiopunta,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very pleased to read that our location was convenient to you and that you appreciated our rooms, our team’s effort and our breakfast selection. We do have more spacious rooms available such as our Deluxe room (39sqm) or our Grand Deluxe (43-54 sqm) where you will experience unique furniture, connectivity panel and a modernistic bathroom. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon upon your next visit to Jakarta.

Kind regards

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night to see 1000 bedug. so we choose the room that have Bundaran HI view.. this hotel near shopping center such as Plaza indonesia, EX and Grand Indonesia. in front of the hotel was bus stop. also near Monas, Istiqlal, Katedral, Gambir train station, and some museums

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabobi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear rabobi123,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the Idul Adha celebrations from your room and thank you for your tips on the nearby tourist attractions and monuments of Jakarta. Indeed we are only 5 minute walk away from Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia, which provide fantastic shopping experience. Our location also allow our guests to enjoy firsthand the car free Sunday on Thamrin, where runners, cyclers and walkers can enjoy the street. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

very nice clean hotel with very nice swimming pool. reception was very helpful. I stayed 3 nights for leisure and 2 nights for business and when on business I had numerous meetings in the lobby and staff was very helpful. I did enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear justi p,

First of all, thank you for sharing about your experience with us at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant and productive stay and that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our team’s welcome. At Pullman, we strive to deliver the perfect balance between business and leisure and to that effect, our location is ideal as we are very close to the tourist attractions of Jakarta as well as the business district. We hope you will have the opportunity to come to Jakarta again soon and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located within walking distance from malls and financial areas. Upon arrival, you will be greeted with friendly staff, welcoming you to the hotel. The hotel is clean and room is spacious. For hosting of guest, the lounge is a great place with some pastries and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnytan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Sunnytan30,

We are delighted to read your review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia and thank you for taking the time to write it. Your compliments on our location, our team and our Alun Alun lounge are a real pleasure to read. We would like to share with you that we are opening a new lounge soon called Le Chocolat where our Belgium pastry chef is preparing a new list of delicious pastries, cakes and chocolates. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come again,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I am simply fond of these kinda bathrooms, so I was immensely pleased when I saw that my rooms (I had 2 different bookings) had this! I would have been absolutely happy except for one thing - the hotel was undergoing renovation/refurbishment at that time and my Grand Deluxe room smelled heavily of chemicals/paint. The windows couldn't be opened and I felt terrible and trapped. Come again some other time and you'd love it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank elesen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear elesen123,

Thank you very much for sharing on your experience at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our bathroom’s design and amenities. These rooms were indeed entirely refurbished recently along with a new bar, Kemixtri Gastro Bar and our Grand on Thamrin Ballroom. We are very sorry though to read that you were made uncomfortable by the odor in your room. We use on a daily basis air purifiers and diffusers and we will do even more efforts to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,507 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Jakarta's business and leisure district, Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. The five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accommodations with an elegant and warm ambiance. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing