We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of Jakarta downtown, while the hotel does not impress from outside, inside is i pressive. A catchy entrance, very spacy rooms and i found the pool and the gym very well attended.
Good choice of restaurants and for the business center everything works seamless. Arrange the temerature target in the meeting room upfront, otherwise you will freeze.
Service level of the hotel staff is very good as well and should you need to go around, there is always options.
Very good overall option for Jakarta accomodation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank superstar0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear superstar0307

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive review of our hotel and happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comment on the service level of the hotel’s team is most gratifying and will be shared with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Thriftytreats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in a very strategic location. close to many malls and business centers in Jakarta. Spacious room and comfortable interior. cleanliness of the room and bathroom are very satisfactory. Service of the hotel staff were very warm and helpful and serves all needs during my stay. Overall I am very happy and satisfied have stayed in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, and I will select and recommend the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia to my colleague.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doliirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear doliirawan,

Thank you for spending the time to share with us your feedback on our hotel. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and have been so satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Your praises and positive comments serve as motivation for the whole team. We will keep up with the good work and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues very soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This my first time staying at the hotel after renovation. Overall, the room is a lot better compare to before the renovation. The tv channel were setup carefully, thus all channels were crystal clear.
The breakfast also better, with very wide range of selection and the taste was surprisingly good for the price that they charged. The location is just at the center of Jakarta, just next to Bundaran HI.
The only drawback during my stayed was it's shower curtain that smell very bad and the night table was not thoroughly cleaned . I think the hotel doesn't regularly check the cleanliness of the room as the problem was not difficult to spot.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank taste88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Taste88

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We certainly appreciate your positive comments, but we are sorry if you were not as satisfied with the room cleanliness. This matter has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper who will review our standard quality. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Near Grand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia.
All staffs are very friendly.
Room and bathroom are big ok. We stayed at the brand new renovated room.
Air conditioner is too cold, although we made 30°. Freeze all night.. brrrrrr

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank SantiSuliandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear SantiSuliandjo

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments. We are delighted to know that you liked our location, room and bathroom. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and improvement will be carried out in favour of our valuable guests, particularly about your remarks on Air conditioner.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#29 of 472 in Jakarta
1,143 reviews
Ascott Jakarta
#37 of 472 in Jakarta
377 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Jakarta's business and leisure district, Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. The five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accommodations with an elegant and warm ambiance. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing