We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ranked #17 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great facilities”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Probably the best located hotel in central Jakarta. Right opposite Plaza Indonesia, nearby Grand Indonesia mall, good for foods, shopping, etc.
Free wifi across the building; gym with many equipment, amazing; small swimming pool though.
Room was very clean. Big shower room with bathtub provided. HOWEVER, when I tried to fill up the bathtub, I then realized that the water is very dirty, yellowish in color. I left the water in the tub overnight, and I can see soil particles sunk down to the bottom. Not good.
They provide few type of pillows for your selection, you may call up housekeeping to request them, FREE. So far, not many hotels doing that.
It is quite far from the airport thought. If you are taking taxi to go airport, ask them to arrange/call a regular taxi, Blue Bird taxi. It is about half of the price than taking the luxury taxi, Silver Bird taxi, that lining up in the hotel.

Having said that, I will not hesitate to go back to the same hotel if I am visiting Jakarta again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Plaza indonesia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Travel_freak_mas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
It was a pleasure to have you stayed with our hotel and we are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable time in Jakarta. I’m also glad that we have met your expectations and that you had a wonderful experience in Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.
However, please accept our sincerest apologies on the water issue, this is definitely not our usual service quality and rest assured that we will take immediate actions to rectify the problem.
Your recognition of our hotel will surely motivate us to continue to carry out our Pullman service philosophy, which is to “Design your journey”. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    561
    140
    40
    20
See reviews for
203
239
125
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is strategically located in Jakarta CBD area. Very friendly staff with recently nice renovated spacious hotel lobby, makes it a good start to whole staying experience. Though a welcome drink would be a compliment, while guest is awaiting for check-in.
The room is very spacious, nicely decorated with modern fittings.
Breakfast choices have just been upgraded into another new level. The dining room service, in contrast, I was hoping that the choices could be more.
Fitness and Wellness centre, a-we-some... Do not give a feeling that you are staying the centre of Jakarta busiest district.
All in all, it is a nice hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: high floor facing Plaza Indonesia mall (the one with LV)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Allen C,

A comforting and encouraging feedback, thank you very much. We are delighted that we have met your expectations.
Furthermore, we are delighted that you liked the new design and services of the hotel. It is true that the hotel has gone through a huge transformation and today provides real upper upscale service for our guests.

Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with all my team members.

Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia soon dear Allen C.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my little family (my husband and my son) had a great time at our stay at Pullman. If you want to be pampered with a comfortable stay, I recommended this hotel. Lots of my friends recommended us to stay in another hotel but we preferred the location and ambience of this hotel and the additional service was worth it. It was really an amazing experience as every thing was up to my expectation. I extremely appreciate the way they welcome the guest. So you feel you are really VIP guest. The room was spacious and elegant. I will come back for sure. I'm in love with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineTedjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JasmineTedjo,

We truly appreciate your positive comments on our Tripadvisor.
We are very proud to read that you consider our hotel as an example of great hospitality in Jakarta
Your comments are great encouragements for our teams to continue improving themselves to give excellent service to our valuable guest.

Furthermore, we are delighted that you liked the new design and services of the hotel. It is true that the hotel has gone through a huge transformation and today provides real upper upscale service for our guests.

Looking forward to see you soon and can feel our Pullman’s experience again for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon JasmineTedjo and family.


Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Warm welcome, express check in, room super spacious with beautiful view to Jl Tamrin,. Bathroom equipped with the latest equipment , full range of upscale amenities. Delicious food at the restaurant and delightful bakeries.
Clean pool, fully equipped fitness center and spa.
A real gem in the heart of Jakarta , just two minutes walking to Plaza Indonesia by a pedestrian bridge.
Thanks for the great hospitality, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Choose the Grand deluxe rooms , super spacious , with huge bathtubs and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Stylianos K ,

We truly appreciate your positive comments on our Tripadvisor. We are very proud to read your comments and appreciation. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Pullman experience especially the quality of our food at Sana Sini.
Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with all our team members.

Looking forward to see you soon and can feel our Pullman’s experience again for your next stay.



Best regards,


Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is ideally located in the heart of JKT. The rooms are totally refurbished and come with modern fittings. The breakfast is a feast in itself. Love the modern look of the entire hotel. Will surely be one of the first options for all future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Alokie,

Thank you for your valuable time to write the feedback on Our Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you liked the new design and service of the hotel. It is true that the hotel has gone through a huge transformation and today provides real upper upscale service for its guests.
We look forward to your next visit and we do hope that your encouraging feedback will encourage others to discover the new design and service standard of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Strategic location, great service, clean room, heavenly breakfast. The buffet breakfast was really the highlight of my stay! I could simply walk to Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ms.CindyCarolina,

We thank you for the comforting and encouraging feedback positive recommendation via Tripadvisor and I’m glad that we have met your expectations. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Pullman’s experience.

We are very pleased to read that you had such a great experience during breakfast with our widely selections from Indonesian, Chinese, Japanese and Western.
Your comments on room and breakfast buffet are greatly appreciated and look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
See you soon Ms.CindyCarolina


Best regards,


Philippe Le Bourhis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located in the main centre area of Jakarta City. The hotel atmosphere was nice and friendly staff are really welcoming us. The room was spacious and furnished well. Other facilties such as the swimming pool is big, kids were enjoying it. Surrounding the hotel we can find shopping mall and Jakarta Landamark "Tugu Selamat Datang" (Welcoming Statue). We're really having a good time staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view are nice,especially during the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe L, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Teddy A,

We thank you for the positive recommendation via Tripadvisor and I’m glad that we have met your expectations.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Pullman’s experience. Please know that your compliments are much appreciated and will certainly be shared with all my team members.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.
See you soon.

Kind regards,


Philippe Le Bourhis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#18 of 465 in Jakarta
1,010 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 465 in Jakarta
317 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Property: Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing