We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Airpost, convenient and clean”
Review of J Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
J Hotel
Ranked #174 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Close to the Airpost, convenient and clean”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I arrived to Jakarta at mid night and needed somewhere easy and quick to stay. the J hotel was less than 10 minutes frioom the airport. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and clean and I really couldn't have asked for or expected more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    38
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
21
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

It is a convenience hotel (10 mn from the Airport). We reserved with booking.com and asked for the free shuttle bus from the airport. When we arrived at the airport, after a while, we had to call them and 15 mn later they came.
We reserved a 32m² but it fact, it was a 16m².
The hotel is new and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorinneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was pushed to use this hotel since the Jakarta Airport Hotel I booked earlier was temporarily shut down by the airport authorities due to civil problem with the building. Because of this sudden shut down, all other hotel nearby was full. And the J Hotel was the only 1 left.
Since I plan to use the hotel only for 6 hours while waiting for the next flight, I decided to just take it and be adventourous.
Airport Pick Up & Transfer: Very well organised. No complant at all. Quick and effective with relatively good car.
Location: Very near to the airport: 6-10 minutes from the airport.
Building: new building, very well design.
Staffs: Very helpful, nice and polite.
Room: I took executive room. Spacious. Very basic ammenities. Small windows near the roof (I would prefer to say it a windowless room since I could not reach the window). AC is working well. Not too clean since I found some insects (dead or alive). Comfortable bed, I could sleep well.
Shower Room: leaking, water everywhere. More insects. All tools are in good shape and are operational.
Lighting: It could be brighter
Food: I took dinner when I arrived. Very standard food. Nothing special.
Conclusion: I will not use this hotel unless I'm pushed to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DimsumA362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tembagapura
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

At first it looked like I could write a positive review about this hotel.
New building, nice design, very close to airport, supermarket across the road, friendly staff, free airport shuttle...

However, soon I had to adjust my opinion.
First, the bathroom in the children's bedroom was smelly, mouldy, sink and toilet were leaking, floow was moist (so we decided not to enter the bathroom any more).
Second, when waking up, I discovered that we hadn't been given clean sheets. The stains and hairs of previous guests were still in the bed (yikes...)
Even though the hotel has only been in use for four months, the doors, walls and fixtures are already showing wear and tear. Uneven tiling on floors and walls makes cleaning not easy.
Bathroom tiles are very very slippery.

The final blow came when we checked out.
They charged us 35 dollar for a broken soapdispenser (rooms start at 40 dollar a night!!!) of flimsy quality, that costs no more than 15 dollars at Ace Hardware (Krisbow brand).
Even worse, they tried to charge us twice that amount, for the same 'broken' dispenser in our
children's room (in the bathroom we didn't use...)

One advice: skip this hotel. Plenty of other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Before you accept a room, check anything, literally anything that can break and report any scratch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DirkSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
#22 of 51 in Tangerang
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zest Hotel Airport
Zest Hotel Airport
#11 of 51 in Tangerang
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#123 of 465 in Jakarta
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orchardz Bandara
Orchardz Bandara
#13 of 51 in Tangerang
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Hotel

Property: J Hotel
Address: Jalan Raya Perancis No. 9 Cengkareng, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — J Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your J Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing