We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern simplicity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
Ranked #188 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cozy ,that the first thing that pass your mind when you enter the lobby area. specially the road right in front of the hotel is pretty much busy all the time.very sophisticated yet smart design, love the pool and outdoor little garden, parking lot is too small and narrow. Raiyan very sincere and helpful when i ask question's. the room is Clean. complete basic amenities, wifii works well. breakfast menu is variety. love the whole modern simplicity idea that actually works.

Room Tip: theres 24-7 Convenience store near the hotel, room in the corner is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISPRIZEME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Neo Tendean Hotel is a great hotel. I visited this hotel last Tuesday with my university friends on our visit to Embassies and International organizations in Jakarta. We arrived at 9pm and everything has been prepared very well. My friends also said that the room is very clean and comfy. The breakfast is also nice. The location is also great, nearby H R Rasuna Said, one of the main street in Jakarta. The staffs also very friendly. No complaint at all from 62 rooms that we used. The price is also worth it. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenAngkiriwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel Neo is good and recomended hotel, because hotel was very neat and clean, Wi-Fi was good, very nice ambiance, very friendly and supportive staff specially Miss. Putik with good and sweet smile and I like it.
Hotel neo with the concept of white haired receptionist to its black themed design, I think is a good concept and I like this concept (modern_minimalis).
It have good location, we can go to anywhere specially go to kemang center need 5 - 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geo7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in Neo Tendean, Jakarta Hotel for 4 days (From 20th Dec to 24th Dec, 2013). Hotel was very neat and clean, Wi-Fi was good, very nice ambiance, very friendly and supportive staff specially Novi, Putik and Raiyaan.

I will recommend it to the people travelling to Jakarta with the family/friends and looking for neat/clean environment and planning to stay in South Jakarta.

- Mr. Ahmad :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aman-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is small and nice hotel
room and bathroom are clean
staff is very friendly especially receptionist Putic
the street was not a big one and walking is not is around the area. there is
modern shopping center, 10 to 15 minutes by car

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aalothaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel itself is only 2 months old and the interior is exceptionally unique. With the concept of white haired receptionist to its black themed design.

Bed wise, not very comfy coz it's not King Looks. The pillow is sorta long for an average one you get in normal hotel..
.
The winning points are the location my meeting is held in Senayan Sentral and it's just 15minutes away plus the notorious Jakarta traffic.

Special thanks for the exceptional service from housekeeping team Andri for my unusual request for Kitchen food wrap 1am in the morning and his never say no attitude.

Ardi always finds a way to fulfill out of ordinary request such as plastic bag request this morning upon check out.

Special mention for Ilham and Novi wonderful service and smile. I will be back..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValedictorianRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed at Hotel Neo Tendean 2 times, 10 and 19 November 2013. Its location is very crowded in the morning and afternoon. The service is very nice and the check in was very fast. The rooms were minimalist, new and clean. Non smoking double bed, spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean. I like this hotel because it is new, clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again because of value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha_Sigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mampang Prapatan
Hotel 88 Tendean
Hotel 88 Tendean
#211 of 464 in Jakarta
19 reviews
Mampang Prapatan
Amaris Hotel Mampang
Amaris Hotel Mampang
#261 of 464 in Jakarta
6 reviews
Amaris Hotel Tendean
#372 of 464 in Jakarta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diradja Hotel
#234 of 464 in Jakarta
53 reviews
favehotel Kemang
#127 of 464 in Jakarta
356 reviews
Mampang Prapatan
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
#105 of 464 in Jakarta
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta

Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 131, Jakarta 12180, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neo Tendean is a modern – day smart and accolade winning superior. Select service hotel for travelers choosing to stay in a moderately price hotel while requiring features and amenities usually associated with expensive hotels including large LED Tv’s , mini bars ,vanity mirrors , complimentary high speed Wifi and idd telephones. Designed to create on atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization while offering the functionality of a business hotel. The Neo Tendean stands out via extra dimension of design , facilities and services that guest really want and appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing