We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Gatot Subroto
Ranked #67 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good for budget hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here 1 night because i need to come early to office. This hotel is clean, good service, strategic location and cozy. Room was pretty small but it was ok for budgeted hotel fit to the price. All is good, very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Rosa P,
Appreciated on giving us good comment, and most important that you satisfied for having stayed with us. We will share it to all team and will keep up hotel service at the top level. Look forward to have you back soon in Jakarta ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    180
    102
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
42
42
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Very good value for money with comfortable rooms. Only point of contention is external with reliance on taxis whose fees are not consistent with sudden 'minimum' charge imposed.

Breakfast simple but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrianLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear BrianLL,
Greetings from favehotel Gatot Subroto Jakarta! Thank you to have chosen us as your place to stay also thank you for your time to write down your comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. About taxi fares we have appointed the most reliable taxi company in town, we have communicated with the taxi company about this issue for further action. look forward to welcoming you again soon in Jakarta ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel's strategic location offers easy access to major malls and offices in Kuningan area. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was delicious as well as the dinner meals. For dinner meals,,guests have to pay because it's not including in the room price. Room was small but very clean and neat. It's highly recommended hotel in Gatot Subroto area!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi annemarry, Fantastic! it is an honor to get 5 stars from you. We'll keep it up and get more and more 5 stars in the future. Hope to have you back soon in Jakarta ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fave Hotel Gatot Subroto is a great place for a quick getaway in inner city of Jakarta. Clean, good service, nice atmosphere and great location. Breakfast was great for this price and room was in a good size.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ramadhonanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ramadhonanto, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you had a good impression during your last visit at favehotel Gatot Subroto and we look forward to have you back in the very near future ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

love this hotel. clean and comfortable. near Ciputra world. they provide free shuttle every weekend. but our bathroom need repair because shower is broken.
everything else is beyond our expectation
will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Deassy, Greetings from favehotel Gatot Subroto Jakarta. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at favehotel Gatot Subroto Jakarta on your last stay. We have noted your comments at this moment we are identifying broken head shower and replacing it with new brand and better quality. Look forward to serving you again very soon and we hope next coming visit you will not find this issue anymore ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall good,the room clean and tidy, tv satellite and good services also located near business centre and cinema but the most important is the price is very affordable, so it's very recommended hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank Yunie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Yunie M, Thank you for your kind review for our hotel, we also appreciate that you would recommend favehotel Gatot Subroto at this momment. Look forward to have you back again in the near future ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

friendly staff and clean the location is strategy near from our shopping center the food its was good but need more creation, i will come next time for sty here and also not really far way from office

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Agus_cutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanIswara, General Manager at favehotel Gatot Subroto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Agus cutte, Thank you for your kind reviews, we have well noted your comment about food creation. Indeed we are located in the city center and surrounded by shopping malls nearby. Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ayaka Suites
#68 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Avissa Suites
#113 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#74 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#48 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#73 of 463 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Gatot Subroto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Gatot Subroto

Property: favehotel Gatot Subroto
Address: Kav A9 Jln. Kartika, Jakarta 12770, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Gatot Subroto 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Gatot Subroto Jakarta is located in the heart of Jakarta and allows easy access to all the main attractions in Central Jakarta and surrounding areas including Jl. Jend. Sudirman and CBD as well as Pacific Place Mall, Planet Hollywood and many of the city's other top night spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Gatot Subroto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing