We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home In Jakarta”
Review of W Home Cikatomas

W Home Cikatomas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Home Cikatomas
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On my first visit to Jakarta, I stayed at W Home for 2 nights. 2 months later, I am now a permanent resident here, taking up a 6-month contract with them.

Let's first start with the cons. The facility itself does not have a swimming pool or a gym, which may not be ideal for some travellers. Also, This property is 3 storeys high, which may be something to consider as well if you are looking for something with high floors.

Now that that's out of the way, I really want to share with everyone what a wonderful experience I have had at W Home.

I have recently located to Jakarta for a 1 year working term. When I stepped into W Home Jakarta, I knew this was where I wanted to be. The rooms were of the perfect size for the business traveler! I like this very much because a big room can feel a bit overwhelming for a long-term stay. The building material used and the construction work is very good and the place is very well-maintained. It is hard to believe that this property is already over 3-years old. The lobby-waiting area is cosy and well-lit, a great place to have a chat with business associates in privacy.

The location here is also excellent. It is just outside of the SCBD, which takes you to a part of Jakarta where there are no traffic jams or excessive city-noise. Pacific Place is a 15-20 minute walk away. Jalan Senopati is a 10 minute walk away and if you just cross 1 road, you will be able to find a large selection of local street food Blok S. I also found a Men's Barber Shop called Barberbox, which is a 2 minute walk from W home. I cannot express enough how great the location is! For those who want to unwind in the popular Kemang district, it is only a $2 cab ride away after peak hours!

The service here is also fantastic! Daily breakfast, laundry service, ironing services, cooking services... You name it, they have it. I find it fantastic that I can buy my food and keep it in their fridge and get them to whip up the kind of meal that I want at any time of the day. The staff here are also very friendly and helpful. Once, it was raining heavily and they actually drove me to Pacific Place when I couldn't get a taxi!

Thank you W Home for the amazing experience. As their slogan says, it truly is a "Home Away From Home".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omgitsxav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was certainly a pleasant surprise. I wouldn't say it's for your everyday bule or westerner.. if you're accustomed to Jakarta or Asia, looking for more of a residential home feel I would recommend trying W Home. The rates are very reasonable with spacious rooms and the staff friendly and hospitable. Location is great in Senopati area close to good restaurants/cafes, SCBD, Pacific Place etc. I generally always stay in Kemang and was looking for something different. I and pleased to say I have now found my new 'home' in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank cytampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lilinyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank misskiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 愛華 宮
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing w, Guest Relations Manager at W Home Cikatomas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ghandysfa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing w, Guest Relations Manager at W Home Cikatomas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
B Shaw Hotel & Restaurant
#192 of 464 in Jakarta
8 reviews
Cheers Residential Jakarta
#343 of 464 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
#195 of 464 in Jakarta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
F Hotel Jakarta
#174 of 464 in Jakarta
26 reviews
Shiro I Shika Hotel
#202 of 464 in Jakarta
25 reviews
Jusenny Hotel
#367 of 464 in Jakarta
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Home Cikatomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Home Cikatomas

Address: Jl. Cikatomas II no. 24-26, Jakarta 12180, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Kebayoran Baru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £14 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — W Home Cikatomas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Home helps you experience convenience at its best, while dealing with Jakarta's famous traffic. W Home also provides a service excellence from the moment we open our doorstep until you fell in the land of good dreams in any of our rooms. We at W Home always welcome anyone from anywhere, to assure your new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Home Cikatomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing