We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Largo Bistrot

Largo Bistrot
Ranked #885 of 7,648 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: European, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Largo Bistrot is a new concept of fine dining with a nice atmosphere for affordable prices. Our French Chef has created a menu suitable for any kind of desires : big portions, light meals, pizzas, snacks, French dishes and Desserts, or Asian food! The ambiance gets more dynamic by Monday, Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday as live bands are performing for your pleasure! You can enjoy Jazz, Soul, Funk or Top 40 musics!Ideally situated next to one of Kemang's main road, Largo Bistrot is the perfect place to organize casual meetings in our non smoking lounge, or simply dining with your family or for a candle light dinner...From Monday to Friday Largo Bistrot proposes a Lunch Menu for Rp 75000 ++, you can choose between 2 formulas : starter + main course + iced tea or main course + dessert + iced tea.The French Manager is always pleased to welcome French or foreign people, so do not hesitate to come by and enjoy a nice moment at Largo Bistrot!
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I am living in Kemang and I have been looking for a place where I would't be disappointed. I have been trying a lot of restaurants in Kemang and there was always something wrong. At Largo Bistrot the food is always tasteful and the Chef often changes the menu. The service is professional and waiters are listening. The prices are quite high for my budget but the portions are large, so it balances. The only problem that I found is the music being too loud when bands play on Friday night. Overall, it is a great restaurant and I recommended it to my friends

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New place in Kemang ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Normally I won't go to a new restaurant in Jakarta for at least 6 months, gives them enough opportunity to solve their service issues. Largo Bistrot has only been open 2 months but as it's only 70m from home we visited this evening. What can I say, we should have come sooner. Operated as if the staff have years of experience the food and service was excellent. Finally, somewhere that serves an iced tea in a decent sized glass and not fully loaded with ice. This is the only place in Indonesia that I've not had to order a second non-alcholic drink. Duck pate was excellent, burger was filling and my partners lamb chops are the best she's had in the country. We shall definitely be visiting again. Our new favourite dining spot in Kemang.

Helpful?
Thank SuckaSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Went here today for lunch with a friend, pleasantly surprised! My friend had the Largo Burger, looked scrummy and I had the steamed chicken with potato gratin, vegetables, and stuffed tomato, very good. We shared a bottle of Jacobs Creek white wine and the whole experience was enough to say we will be back. Very attentive staff! Only downside is I would put the smoking upstairs and the non smoking downstairs, but that's just me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in simplicity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

No non sense fancy nouvelle cuisine here. Just well excecuted simple hearthy meals done with a french twist . Had the tenderloin and it was cooked to tee and my partner had the burger it was tasty and juicy. And both portions are huge.
As they said " the simple things in life are often the best " and Largo has proven it.
Though the live jazz band wasn't my thing.

Helpful?
2 Thank spud1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Burger In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Came here a couple of times, and each time came home a satisfied customer!

The Largo Burger is to die for! Super thick patty with wholemeal buns, mozarella AND edam melted on top of the patty, home-made fries, and it comes with this cute little bottle of spiced olive oil that, surprisingly, was so much better than putting chilli sauce on my meal.

I also had the Sjuman's Dory, pan fried dory fish, nice and crispy on the outside and very tender on the inside. It came with Potato au Gratin, also best in town, that was not too creamy and soggy like the ones I've had in most places.

The Fondant au Chocolate was a dark, rich, gooey perfection on a plate! I would seriously order more if it didn't take 15 minutes to prepare.

Largo is a bit on the expensive side, but with the ginormous portion they give, it was well worth every cent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayshee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Largo Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing