We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel, but far away from city's attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Ranked #215 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Padang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget hotel, but far away from city's attractions”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The room is compact, not enough space to do prayer for moeslem. Clean, the food is good, service is good, the pool is located at 5 floor, got some city light at night. The main reason is this hotel located far in the north jakarta, so i cant see any attraction nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hamdiirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
18
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room is clean. Very near from the international airport.
There is no individual restaurant but we can reach a big shopping center by taxi about 10 minutes.
This hotel is comfortable for business use for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 021 6660 2277.


Sincerely,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Hariston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location quite near to the airport highway, breakfast just nice, room a bit small but still OK. you can wet the bathroom area when you take a shower. Good WIFI. Fast and friendly service. there's a bit smell of cigarette odour at the room alley because of the guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hendra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 021 6660 2277.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here two nights in February. The hotel was opened last year but is still not completed. The pool was not in operation. The water was disgusting green, not sure what the issue was, but it could not be used. The fitness area is not even built yet, maybe 6 months to a year away. no sign of a spa either. it seemed many rooms are still under construction as well.
With that being said. The hotel is fairly close to the airport around 90k including tolls for a bluebird. 20-30min drive. The area the hotel is in is pretty sketchy, but there is a indomart-plus a very short walk away to buy essentials. The water in the hotel CAN'T be consumed. not sure if this will change, but stock up at indomart.
The lobby of the hotel is very nice and has huge Imac's to use. The free internet is quite fast. The breakfast was alright. The rooms are small, but quiet and comfortable. the beds are quite nice and comfortable and had a good sleep. the bar fridge worked well. The Tv and channels were good and the aircon worked well.
The Food from room service was very reasonably priced and very good. I ordered a club satay and I was surprised how tender and delicious the meat was. the service at the hotel is good. I think once this hotel is completed it could be pretty nice, but until then it's average.
We enjoyed our stay and the cost was quite low, good for a stopover.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 021 6660 2277.

Sincerely

Benedictus J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very simple hotel, basic service. room was clean. located in the nord of Jakarta, half-way between center and airport. small bathroom with only shower in mine. the main issue is that we hear every one crossing the corridor because the main door of the room does not isolate sound good enough. breakfast offers too limited choices in my taste. very reliable wifi. staff is helpful and friendly but don't expect high end service. They don't even know how to call a taxi, tried to hail from the street, I waited for 15 min before getting one.
hotel is close to highway making transportation and commute easier and faster.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 021 6660 2277.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Service at Delima Restaurant was the worst that I experienced for a four star hotel restaurant. I came here for the dimsum promo at January 26.

I have to wait for half an hour to get my order. Moreover, not all of the order come.

During my time here, I only see 2 waiters which not caring at all. The food were cold, dim sum should be warm when it served.

I saw you've installed a nice speaker but no music at all. This make your restaurant boring.

My neighbour guest which came 15 minutes later, got their order faster. The menu were printed on recycle paper.

I would like to see the hotel improved for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruiling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 021 6660 2277.


Sincerely,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Hariston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Sorong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Thank you for the facilities that you made trough the reservation until today...its trully helpful...nice room, friendly staff and nice gesture of willing to assist and help...which I consider satisfied with all services...as I heard that this hotel got problem with hot water which current situation not is the issue anymore...location? Still reachable from the airport..u have to use taxi? Yes we should unless we have our own car...this hotel is getting better since the last time I stayed...price wise..its worth enough

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedictus J, General Manager at Hariston Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Ms. Mariat H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 021 6660 2277.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Hariston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#113 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Penjaringan
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Pluit Citygate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#377 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Grand Menteng Hotel
#260 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hariston Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hariston Hotel & Suites

Property: Hariston Hotel & Suites
Address: Jl. Terusan Bandengan Utara no. 1 | Penjaringan Pejagalan, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hariston)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hariston Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hariston Hotel & Suites is a newly built 4-star hotel, completed in July 2013. Hariston Hotel & Suites is located within 20 minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport. North Jakarta is surrounded with large and medium scale industries, shopping malls, culinary spots, golf course, and historical sites. This makes us The Perfect Hotel for Business and Leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hariston Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing