We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice in Depok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Depok
Ranked #174 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best choice in Depok”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed in an Executive Room for 3 nights. The Living area was a nice touch, the bed comfortable, the air conditioning excellent and the view was brilliant. We weren't charged for the mini bar, even though we brought our consumption to the attention of the check out staff. Having said that, it was a mini bar in name only - no alcohol whatsoever in this hotel, even through room service. Surprised me, given its star rating and promotion to both western and Indonesian markets. The staff were lovely. The lifts always took too long to come. Location was excellent :-)

Room Tip: Executive room for the space :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invisigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    56
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
17
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Goslar, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stay there twice. Hopefully will be staying there again in the future. Love the hospitality and the greeting from the hotel staff. The breakfast is highlighting traditional food, that's what I love from morning bite in Santika Depok. The room is comfortable, too bad the toilet is not in "my ergonomic" position. The sounds from the corridor is too loud to my liking, maybe the room isn't soundproof enough. The pillow is big, but give a strain neck (this is really personal preference). Good location, close to residential mall and many restaurant. Please mind the lift. Sound a bit creaky

Room Tip: Choose the mountain view room, I think it is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotels is far below my expectation for a standard budget hotel.The room is dimlit and have a gloomy effect.Very limited room amenities.The services is poor we can't get additional towel,no hair dryer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desinia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel has quite nice location in main street of Depok, and is placed in same area of a mall so you can go shopping and find food easily. The staff was quite helpful for questions and took care of my parking ticket. In addition, I got buffet breakfast for 1 more additional person without additional cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was looking for a great place to spend my weekend in Jakarta surroundings last time when I found that there was a Santika in Depok. Without too much thinking I reserved it right away and got a good deal for a deluxe room on the 27th floor.

The hotel was located in a strategic place, in a shopping area. It was nice and clean. However, the room was not as big as I expected. The fitness center is too small and the swimming pool opens until 6 pm only. But one thing for sure, Santika is always great with its breakfast menu. A lot of choices.

Will try other Santikas soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonniTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the hotel is a bit complicated, to go in and be diloby. small door which makes us wonder about the position of the hotel. The position of the hotel is located in the city center makes it easy to travel. the hotel is also adjacent to the shopping center. there is a swimming pool and gym. clean room makes it convenient. hotel clerk was very friendly. food offered was very varied ranging from traditional to modern foods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed in the executive room for one night. The room wasn't as big as expected, it has small living room space. But it was clean and cozy, and the staffs were nice and friendly. I enjoyed my time there and will definitely come back again. It's a good deal for business trip

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iba_nwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
The Margo Hotel
#1 of 4 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiss-Belinn Simatupang
#112 of 463 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Makasar
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#5 of 24 in Bekasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Depok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Depok

Property: Hotel Santika Depok
Address: Jl. Margonda Raya Kav. 88, Jakarta 16423, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Depok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Depok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing