We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best black forest ..!”

betterCHOCOlatethannever
Ranked #36 of 139 Dessert in Jakarta
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best black forest ..!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This place is located in Senopati, you can find whole cake ( classic, black forest, etc), slice cake, cup cake, ice cream ...
For the ice cream, they have 4 diff flavor

Last time I tried the black forest cake and its deliciousss ...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Was given a gift of the Banana Chocolate Pie from Better Chocolate Than Never and wow, it was delicious. The chocolate was rich and smooth, paired with the banana and on top of an Oreo crust to make a really good pie. I will definitely try some more of their cakes.

Helpful?
Thank Sineadlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Customer Service Ever Experienced”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ordered a gift basket for my friend in Jakarta from the states. Amazing communication via email, extremely helpful and patient. I had to change the delivery date three times, and they were patient and helpful and delivered the gift exactly when I needed it to be. They helped me customize the perfect gift basket, and even wrote a note for me. I cannot speak highly enough of this company.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best chocolate ice cream and truffles in town!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Their chocolate ice cream is oh so good! They use high quality chocolate which is very rich and nice. If you are a chocolate lover, their truffles are to die for!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank csugirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Black Forest & Malt Whisky Truffles Ever �� !!!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I can't say enough.. My favorite bakery in Jakarta... I just love the malt whisky truffles and the baby black... They are just the best and my favorite ever... Must try... Just best choco ever especially if you want dark choco and don't like your choco too sweet. This place is just perfect!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed betterCHOCOlatethannever also viewed

 

Been to betterCHOCOlatethannever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing